Chevron Left
Вернуться к Век социально-ответственного развития

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Век социально-ответственного развития от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,394
Рецензии: 848

О курсе

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Лучшие рецензии

LG
18 мая 2017 г.

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

AA
1 июня 2020 г.

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 826 отзывов о курсе Век социально-ответственного развития

автор: Laila k k

7 июля 2019 г.

One of the most brilliant courses that I have undertaken twice so far.. and mentor! Hats off to Professor Sachs, with what simplicity are such complex issues covered... holistically, and with passion. I shall return to it again to refresh the memory..

автор: SERIS,Kristina D

19 мая 2018 г.

Great lecturer, great course connecting all the dots and facilitating a deeper understanding of sustainable development and the most pressing issues that humanity and our planet need to address. This course should be a must for all development workers

автор: Jutta d P

22 янв. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course from the first to the last lesson. Very instructive and useful and it stimulated me to deal with the subject more deeply. I just had a few moments of frustration during the quizzes when the data (links) wasn't available anymore.

автор: Natasha B

19 июня 2017 г.

An incredible learning experience, understanding history of economic development, the impact of humans on our resources and options for sustainable development across the critically important SDG's! Thank you for informative and enlightening course!

автор: Sara S A

19 окт. 2015 г.

Este curso es especialmente interesante. Estimula la investigación y lectura de otras fuentes. He sufrido un poco cuando los videos no tienen los subtitulos en inglés, pero aun asi he continuado. Gracias por presentar estos cursos de forma gratuita.

автор: Rachel M

10 окт. 2016 г.

Excellent course - it should be required for all human beings, so to make more responsible choices about how we choose to live on the planet. I learned a great deal - highly informative and interesting. I was engaged throughout the whole course.

автор: Susan W

7 июля 2019 г.

Excellent course. Dr. Sachs is an interesting lecturer and I felt I gained a comprehensive overview of sustainable development issues. It’s such a great course, would be wonderful if the references to primary sources could be updated. Thank you!

автор: Amaka M

28 мая 2017 г.

The Age of Sustainable Development is very educative and informative. I recommend that this course should be made General Studies in every university. Sustainable Development is the responsibility of every person. Thank you, Prof. Jeffrey Sachs!

автор: cynthia s

16 сент. 2015 г.

Dr Sachs is amazing and every person who plans on living on this planet should really pay attention. Together, we can find the solutions but we first have to have a full understanding of our challenges. Brilliant course and never boring! Thanks.

автор: Zhanna

6 сент. 2017 г.

Enjoyed this course a lot! My scope of knowledge about the world history, challenges and present situation in the world has increased immensely. The content is very interesting and easy to learn. Professor Sachs is the best. Highly recommended.

автор: Pau M

4 окт. 2015 г.

At first, i didn't know what to expect; i thought it was going to be pretty hard, because of my lack of experience in that specific area. It turns out that every lesson is perfectly explained,the quizzes are not easy tough!

Highly recommended!

автор: Kim d L

10 окт. 2020 г.

Content is very good - extremely informative and on a very pertinent subject. Instructor is great and easy to listen to. Only negative of this course is that around half the links referenced in quizzes are dead or will link to the wrong page.

автор: Hariharan N K

11 авг. 2017 г.

I enjoyed this course thoroughly. The concepts were very well explained. The course content was extremely useful. Asnwering the quiz gave a very wide exposure to the various data available and a good insight. Hats off to Professor Sachs

автор: Bationo B C

21 июня 2020 г.

It was a great journey for me, and I did it. Thank you so much to Professor Sachs for this comprehensive online course. I am interested to pay to obtain my Certificate of completion. How can I proceed?

Best regards,

Bationo Begnadehi Claude

автор: Nikitha R N

1 мая 2017 г.

This is the best course I've taken up on Coursera. Prof. Sachs is a delight to listen to and his passionate way of teaching, which is real and practical, makes me look forward to the lectures. Thank You Professor. And Thank You Coursera :)

автор: ryan m

24 янв. 2016 г.

This course was absolutely fantastic, I cannot say enough good things about it! I could go on and on about the wonderful things about it but I would rather keep this short and to the point: if you are reading this review, take this course!

автор: Dr A S

20 авг. 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course, especially using the data available in the public domain. it was very interesting to know that so much data is available to access. A big thanks to prof. Sachs for his interesting way of explaining things.

автор: Arihant J

28 мая 2020 г.

I really liked the structure of the course wherein the key aspects of sustainable development are focused at. Prof. Sachs' detailed analysis, experiences, and insights, makes this course an invaluable experience as well as an investment.

автор: Ryan L

20 сент. 2015 г.

This course has been wonderfully informative. I have enjoyed the structure, content and pace of this course and always look forward to the next video. This course is essential for understanding the complex issues facing our World today.

автор: Dasa M

15 мая 2017 г.

Excellent course - knowledgeable and charismatic presenter, well-explained facts, all key areas of the complex topic of sustainable development well covered by video lectures and a lot of additional information in the reading section.

автор: Delfina R

5 окт. 2020 г.

Prof. Sachs is great. I truly loved every single day of learning! Some of the quizzes had old links and therefore could not get to them and use them, but aside from that I loved it! It made me fall in love with development even more!

автор: Manana R

19 июля 2020 г.

One of the best online courses that address global challenges. Professor Sachs ideas and views of sustainability are transforming your thinking. I highly recommend the course as a foundation to other sustainable development courses!

автор: Bidur H

6 июня 2020 г.

Professor Sachs has collected all the real data by different organizations and very enthusiastically presented in the course. About the quiz section, the links provided sometimes don't really open.

Thank you for this wonderful course

автор: Dr H S

1 мар. 2020 г.

Very extensive course and thus request not to make the course free. I have just completed this course but how I will provide proof to my potential consulting organization where I do consultancy for sustainable development undr CSR?

автор: Laura G

17 окт. 2019 г.

What a great way to learn! I really enjoyed this course. The only thing I would suggest is that the links for the quizzes and tests be updated. Some of the links don't work, but the positive is it forces more depth in the topics.