Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,232
Рецензии: 676

О курсе

This engaging course is designed to help you achieve the success that you desire. Drawing on decades of scientific research, you will learn what the most successful people do differently than others, why IQ is not the most significant predictor of success (and can sometimes backfire), and why many commonly held beliefs hold people back from achieving their goals. Although this course is based on the science of success, you will learn many practical ideas that you can apply to your own life immediately, particularly in three main areas: • Getting better results at work (and school) • Achieving career success (however you define success) • Enjoying a meaningful, happy, and healthy life By the time you finish this course you will know more than most people know about what predicts success in life. One of the most important lessons you’ll learn is that success is earned day-by-day through small wins - small, achievable actions that together can help you achieve your goals sooner and exceed even your own expectations. Therefore, you will have an opportunity to complete a detailed action plan through which you can turn what you learned into specific steps for achieving your most treasured life goals....

Лучшие рецензии

BO
25 дек. 2020 г.

This course covers everything one needs to be successful, through thorough researches and proven observations that would benefit every individual.\n\nThis is an excellent and superb course. Thank you.

MA
29 мая 2020 г.

This was a very insightful course. It taught me how to approach goals and develop my skills in the right way. Moreover, it changed my thinking about intelligence and taught me the value of networking.

Фильтр по:

651–668 из 668 отзывов о курсе The Science of Success: What Researchers Know that You Should Know

автор: Neeraja D

10 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: MERAJ A

21 авг. 2020 г.

N

автор: Melissa C

24 июня 2020 г.

The reading material was just the teacher's own book. I would've liked to read other research backing what she was saying especially since she was challenging some of my personal opinions (which I'm totally fine with).

автор: Igor K

29 апр. 2020 г.

Good lecturer, but course design could be improved. Truly, very important material, but several other courses out there which talk about same subject with better production value.

автор: Movahedi J

9 сент. 2020 г.

In opposite of Dr.Happiness's course, this is not very positive. Intentionally made too "surprising" like the facts part.

I prefer not to listen to it. Not my motto.

автор: Marlene C

12 мая 2020 г.

The material presented was good.There could have been more substance packed into this course with more visuals, interviews and case studies.

автор: Akash S

19 мая 2020 г.

The course is Good. but My peers Give me wrong reviews. i given 3Star If theh give me Right Review. Then i will Give 5 star

автор: Lale N

4 мая 2020 г.

the final project could be more comprehensive

but thanks to instructor, she has positive energy and can give it to audience!

автор: GOPAL K D

22 дек. 2020 г.

The course could have been taught better. currently it is only informational. it needs to be motivational .

автор: Ajinkya K

6 мар. 2019 г.

A good course. Makes a few important points, condensed in one from multiple important books

автор: Feryel K

16 февр. 2021 г.

this course help me in different ways

автор: Rahul R B

14 мая 2020 г.

pretty basic course

автор: Koustav M

2 июня 2020 г.

Moderate

автор: Sunil R

5 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Dimitri P

12 янв. 2021 г.

There are two main problems with this course. The first is that the material presented is not building up to the final project. In fact, each week is pretty disconnected from the others and none of the material actively contributes in helping figure out how to go about the life changing project of the last week. To be sure, the lectures highlight some characteristics of successful people - mainly by putting people into different buckets - which can be considered motivational, I guess, but it doesn't add up to concrete courses of action.

The second big problem is that even though every other phrase starts with "researchers have shown" there are no transparent insights into the research conducted or the validity of the results. There is only one instance in which an experiment is described in some detail and it makes one vary doubtful about the validity of any of the other conclusions. The toddler marshmallow test is poorly designed in that the observations do not correlate in any obvious way to the conclusions that the researchers are trying to reach. There is also no evidence that the samples are statistically significant and there are numerous uncontrollable factors in the experimental set up.

I realize my critique may sound a bit harsh, so I should point out that I usually study technical subjects and pure sciences and this was one of my rare forays into social sciences. Perhaps my metrics are more rigorous.

автор: Melfi M A

10 авг. 2020 г.

I lost my time in the non-credit certificate. The is no appearances note to clarify if the course with a credit or non-credit certificate. it is not with a satisfy Ending.

автор: Mohosina p m

28 июля 2020 г.

I want to unenroll this course.Pz help me.

автор: Patrick O

17 апр. 2020 г.

Identity politics everywhere. Avoid.