Chevron Left
Вернуться к Capstone: Your Story

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Capstone: Your Story от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 334
Рецензии: 132

О курсе

Everything comes together in the Capstone. You will draft a complete story, narrative essay, or memoir of 8–15 pages. With the advice of your peer readers, you will revise, rewrite, and complete it. The skills you’ve learned of plotting, setting, physical description, characterization, and stylistic clarity and innovation will culminate in an original work of art all your own. We’ll discuss the steps that professional writers take to bring their work into the public world. Along the way you’ll learn the patient habits of revision that make up the writer’s life....

Лучшие рецензии

TB
8 мая 2020 г.

I got so, so much out of this! It's not only helped me with my own writing, but it's helped me with being able to be a better editor, also. Enjoyed being able to read other writers' works, as well.

AM
24 окт. 2018 г.

It was challenging and inspiring, one of the best courses I have taken. I took my writing to new places and learned quite a lot : ) Thank you so much for the opportunity and platform for learning.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 131 отзывов о курсе Capstone: Your Story

автор: Paul M

6 июля 2017 г.

This has been a wonderful opportunity and journey, one of learning how to tap into innate skills of creativity, inspiration and penmanship. Thank you.

автор: Stine

29 сент. 2016 г.

It was a great course. I learned a lot. It's just sad that some people don't understand how hard it is to write in another language.

автор: Jahnvi K

17 июля 2020 г.

I learnt amazing techniques throughout the specialization and in this course, we were taught to integrate them into our own story.

автор: Deleted A

2 авг. 2017 г.

The resources have been great tools to help design and finish a polished piece. A great course for all kinds of creative writers!

автор: Juan S P S

29 сент. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed every course of the specialization, the teachers are fantastic and encouraging. I strongly recomend this course

автор: Joshua N

31 авг. 2021 г.

I really liked the opportunity to write whatever story I wanted for the Capstone project! It has been a long, exciting journey!

автор: Mitra Z

29 дек. 2020 г.

The course was really helpful. It helped me understand the basic concepts of creative writing. Loved learning it.

автор: Nevil M

17 янв. 2019 г.

Brilliant! Would be enhanced to have a template for outline a story for future students, if possible

Cheers,

Nev.

автор: Christine L R

25 февр. 2018 г.

Helpful program to tackle larger writing projects, detailing how to get started and keep momentum throughout.

автор: adriene j

12 мая 2018 г.

Pacing just right; helpful assignments; solid, constructive teaching; tough yet encouraging peer review

автор: Joel R

21 дек. 2016 г.

Really enjoyed doing the capstone project! It was difficult at times, but totally worth it in the end!

автор: Patricia H V R

22 авг. 2020 г.

Nice experience. Very productive. It would be nice to have more accompaniment from the instructors.

автор: JOHN Q

5 мар. 2017 г.

Really fun and a course I used on my first two books which will be published at amazon this month.

автор: Emma M

2 авг. 2021 г.

I​ think this course was amazing, it helped me a lot and should be used for more english classes

автор: Yonathan A

29 янв. 2021 г.

A really great course, very helpful, reading others stories is essential to this program. Great!

автор: Royne C G

8 мая 2018 г.

Amazing, great tutors, for everyone who's looking to expand the horizons. Highly recommended.

автор: DAYAL P

31 июля 2020 г.

Outstanding experience. Brilliant support. Learnt a lot about writing and honing my skills.

автор: Leo J R J

17 апр. 2019 г.

Another enjoyable and rewarding class. Feedback from other students was very helpful.

автор: Jane D

16 дек. 2019 г.

This was a great experience! I have learnt a lot and know how to keep learning now!

автор: Nancy S

15 февр. 2018 г.

Great instructions... professors...and exercises to strengthen your writing.

автор: Gicela H y G

8 июня 2017 г.

An excellent course aimed to improve your writing in the best way possible!

автор: Ivan L A

26 июня 2017 г.

Helped me more than all the books I read about creative writing combined.

автор: Sahara Z F

14 нояб. 2020 г.

An excellent course for all of those looking for a way to start writing.

автор: Francisco R S H

19 июля 2018 г.

I loved it. It was a great opportunity to learn how to write a story.

автор: Sahil Y

26 июля 2020 г.

brilliant course. it will completely test your abilities to write.