Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stories of Infection

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stories of Infection от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
Оценки: 772
Рецензии: 222

О курсе

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Лучшие рецензии

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 220 отзывов о курсе Stories of Infection

автор: Guillaume C

Jul 14, 2017

I have found this course really amazing !

автор: André C C C

Dec 11, 2017

Very didactic course. Very well summarized small videos and the case styudies make it easy to remember. Thanks

автор: Leo Y H L

Jul 30, 2017

I learnt a lot from this course, thank you, Maya!

автор: Chris V G

Feb 06, 2018

Weel present and excellent content!

автор: Jum'atil F

Jul 15, 2017

Recommended for people who want to know about infection.

автор: Sergey S

Feb 14, 2018

A good course of basic knowledge on infectious diseases.

автор: Hang N

Jul 26, 2017

This course is easy to understanding and very interesting. I love this course.

автор: Sarah I

Aug 08, 2017

Amazing experience! The story telling approach with cases from diverse ethnic backgrounds made learning easier and engaging. I would like to request the mentor to establish more such courses on various medical topics such as cancers, genetic disorders and endocrine disorders specifically.

автор: Sarah F

Apr 11, 2017

Wonderful and informative course. I always make sure to take the courses with this instructor; she has a wonderful way of explaining complex materials and her voice is a pleasure to listen to. The images along with the narrative are such a great teaching technique, I will definitely be rewatching the videos and recommending to others. Thanks for a great course and all your hard work!

автор: Tamara M

Nov 20, 2017

Exceptionally, well done!

Thank you!

автор: Hanan E M

Aug 07, 2017

it is very useful course and provides a lot of important information

автор: Silvia C

May 29, 2018

Excellent! Specially the way they delivered the stories.

автор: Chong T S

Apr 15, 2017

Fantastic course!

автор: Eduardo M V

Jul 11, 2017

Great course!

автор: Hossam H M E

Sep 07, 2017

very amazing course . it can be use as index for rapid review of infectious diseases

автор: Margarita U M

Jul 31, 2017

It is the kind of course that leaves you wanting to know more due to the interesting way it is presented.

автор: Filip N

Sep 20, 2017

The course is very fun and original. It presents the illnesses in a clinical manor rather than just listing symptoms and treatments which is a big plus for me cause it makes studying so much more interesting and so much more helpful for medical students cause it is a representative of what to expect in their future workplace.

автор: yuan512010@gmail

May 19, 2017

simple and easy to understand

автор: 王佳丽

May 13, 2017

wonderful!

автор: Jeison A C P

Aug 23, 2017

Me encanto este curso

автор: ahmed m m t e

Aug 01, 2017

useful

автор: Bruna K D S S

Oct 09, 2017

PERFECT, I LOVE IT!!!

автор: Rodrigo S A

Jan 24, 2018

It was great! The lessons are clear and very visual. Thank you so much.

автор: Parwa K

Feb 24, 2018

during my years studying in a dental school i have had classes about pathology and microbiology but none of them have nurtured me and my information about many different types of infection, these stories have been told in a very interesting and easy to learn and remember way...

автор: nedal a

Jul 08, 2018

What awonderful course. I love it so much. Thank you.