Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stories of Infection

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stories of Infection от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
Оценки: 828
Рецензии: 236

О курсе

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Лучшие рецензии

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 234 отзывов о курсе Stories of Infection

автор: Dr. F X G G

Apr 13, 2018

I love the stories and concepts, very good content, great t eacher.

автор: André C C C

Dec 11, 2017

Very didactic course. Very well summarized small videos and the case styudies make it easy to remember. Thanks

автор: Chris V G

Feb 06, 2018

Weel present and excellent content!

автор: Leo Y H L

Jul 30, 2017

I learnt a lot from this course, thank you, Maya!

автор: JOHN Q

May 26, 2017

nice review....thanks.

автор: Geoffrey L L

Jun 12, 2017

G

автор: Anyue Z

Mar 06, 2018

I learned a lot of useful things about the immune system, and now I know why I become ill and how my body works to defend me the next time. Very informative, and well designed.

автор: Akintunde A

Jul 13, 2017

Great course! I wish more infections diseases were discussed

автор: Zylphia A N

May 21, 2017

Superb course -- excellent information - excellent pacing - excellent instructional delivery!! I was very impressed with the content and manner in which the power points were designed.

автор: Julio C N P

Jul 08, 2018

good content, good presentations, good review questions

автор: Linda B

Mar 23, 2018

I loved it. Not very Time Consuming. Simple and gets to the point with each Infection. Great for freshening up your memory.

автор: Alon T

Aug 30, 2017

Great course, with very interesting true cases.

автор: Samar M F

Oct 22, 2017

Thanks for the Valuable information, the questions were easy, not complaining :)

автор: lynn b

Jun 29, 2018

Wonderful course. Materials were engaging and easy to understand for all types of learners.Thank you

автор: Laura E M B

Jul 27, 2017

Helped me contextualize the microorganisms better.

автор: Darya T

Mar 16, 2018

Very entertaining, engaging and illustrative.

автор: ali

May 15, 2018

very good lessons I love to finish in 2-3 days.... thanks a lot...

автор: Cristina F T

Jan 19, 2018

One of the best courses I have ever done to easily understand the principles of microbiology and immunology of infectious diseases. My congrats to Dr Maya Adam and all organisers

автор: C M S

Jun 01, 2018

Awesome

автор: Noor B

May 18, 2017

fantastic cover

автор: Beckie T H F

May 30, 2017

wonderful course! I want to thank Maya for such solid course content. I love the illustrations and they definitely help understand the development of each infection.

автор: Rogelio D L S

Oct 18, 2017

Great course, but i would liked more if had more information about the treatment and imaging/laboratory findings

автор: Yawen Y

Dec 24, 2017

A special course with a cool presentation method. Each session is very short but informative, and the contents of this course are well-organized. Many thanks.

автор: Litika V

Jul 02, 2017

Very beautifully designed course. The instructor Professor explains everything in a very precise and understandable way.

автор: Tabatha R

Aug 08, 2017

This course was very interesting, I would definitely recommend it to others. Kind regards, Tiana.