Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stories of Infection

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stories of Infection от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
Оценки: 829
Рецензии: 236

О курсе

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Лучшие рецензии

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 234 отзывов о курсе Stories of Infection

автор: Antonio J S C

May 22, 2017

Very interesting course

автор: Amit K

Sep 28, 2017

Excellent course for every one.

автор: Alexander M

Apr 16, 2018

Final Review.

Excellent, clear, straight forward lectures.

автор: Yun C

Jul 14, 2017

Very well presented and explained. Interesting stories. Excellent! Thank you!

автор: Oksana O

Feb 07, 2018

Great course. Couldn't be better explained than this! Would recommend anybody who is interested in the topic of health.

автор: Srinivas M

May 30, 2017

Very meticulously presented each and every disease. I would like to know more about other infectious dseases, its natural history and their clinical presentations.

автор: Stacey K

Oct 01, 2017

Excellent course. I enjoyed how the presentation of stories was used to teach basics in epidemiology and immune system. Very entertaining. Thank you

автор: Jum'atil F

Jul 15, 2017

Recommended for people who want to know about infection.

автор: Sergey S

Feb 14, 2018

A good course of basic knowledge on infectious diseases.

автор: Sarah I

Aug 08, 2017

Amazing experience! The story telling approach with cases from diverse ethnic backgrounds made learning easier and engaging. I would like to request the mentor to establish more such courses on various medical topics such as cancers, genetic disorders and endocrine disorders specifically.

автор: Tamara M

Nov 20, 2017

Exceptionally, well done!

Thank you!

автор: Jonathan G

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

автор: Andrew Z

Jun 19, 2017

Great information, well taught, very interesting.

автор: Levon K

Jan 10, 2018

Simply great!

автор: Scherine C

Feb 21, 2018

Congested course with multiple quizzes and insightful information. It was time well spent being a participant.

автор: Guillaume C

Jul 14, 2017

I have found this course really amazing !

автор: Laila

Apr 14, 2018

Wonderful Course

автор: Chong T S

Apr 15, 2017

Fantastic course!

автор: Hossam H M E

Sep 07, 2017

very amazing course . it can be use as index for rapid review of infectious diseases

автор: Margarita U M

Jul 31, 2017

It is the kind of course that leaves you wanting to know more due to the interesting way it is presented.

автор: Filip N

Sep 20, 2017

The course is very fun and original. It presents the illnesses in a clinical manor rather than just listing symptoms and treatments which is a big plus for me cause it makes studying so much more interesting and so much more helpful for medical students cause it is a representative of what to expect in their future workplace.

автор: yuan512010@gmail

May 19, 2017

simple and easy to understand

автор: Jeison A C P

Aug 23, 2017

Me encanto este curso

автор: Rodrigo S A

Jan 24, 2018

It was great! The lessons are clear and very visual. Thank you so much.

автор: Parwa K

Feb 24, 2018

during my years studying in a dental school i have had classes about pathology and microbiology but none of them have nurtured me and my information about many different types of infection, these stories have been told in a very interesting and easy to learn and remember way...