Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stories of Infection

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stories of Infection от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,198
Рецензии: 334

О курсе

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
5 апр. 2020 г.

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

AV
11 апр. 2019 г.

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 332 отзывов о курсе Stories of Infection

автор: Gabriela A d L M

30 июля 2020 г.

Best didatic I've ever learned with, both the visual content and the voice are so good it makes me wanna learn everything through this method. It is a shame the course must have an end hahaha thank you so much for this amazing experience.

автор: Mikuláš H

28 янв. 2018 г.

Incredible course, fun and interesting at the same time.

Provides not only facts about diseases but puts them in practise, which makes it very relatable and easy to learn about.

Overall totally recommend it! Good job & thank you, Mrs. Adam!

автор: Laura P B

31 авг. 2017 г.

Awesome course, well narrated, good graphics, it was like sitting at University again. The fact that each disase is connected to a particular person makes each case even more interesting. Congratulations on the great work done to put t

автор: Grainne H

16 июля 2017 г.

I found the diagrams interesting and helpful in following the course of the infection and in the repetition of explanation of familar terms in explaining the cycle of the infection, also enjoyed the fact that it was told as a story.

автор: GONZALEZ G S

29 авг. 2020 г.

It is a really interesting course, in which you can learn more about infectious process that sometimes can lead to complications, treatment, and the places where some of theses infections are develop, I really enjoy it a lot.

автор: Maia L

22 янв. 2020 г.

the animations are excellent. I liked how this was beyond pure microbiology and how each story added extra information, like physiology, diagnostic tests and so on. This was a very informative and enjoyable course. Thank you!

автор: Izabela D

15 мая 2020 г.

I learned so much about a lot of different diseases, how the antigen enter the host, how it replicates and causes diseases. It was a very interesting course that definitely improved my knowledge about all of the infections.

автор: Rick R

14 апр. 2019 г.

Learn put information of the causes and treatments of infections. Also learned they settle sad to see that may be present. This will help me due to being a teacher emergency medicine. Thank you very much Maya for the course

автор: Kristin B

2 июля 2017 г.

I have taken more than 15 MOOCs and this is my favorite one so far. It is fantastic! Love the graphics and the way the course is taught. Would love to take more courses like it. The subject matter is also fascinating.

автор: Daniel U G

9 июля 2020 г.

an excellent course, not only did I learn a lot about immunology but also about microbiology, the way the infections, microorganisms and immune responses are explained is nothing but understandable and approachable

автор: JungHyun H

22 апр. 2018 г.

First, I thought I would not have passed this course because I was very behind in education but throughout this courses, I get to learn about series of infections which I will have to see if my peers get it.

автор: Jasmine G

21 янв. 2020 г.

Took this course for fun and out of curiosity and interest. Very illuminating, detailed lectures with concise yet comprehensive notes on key terms. The quizzes were suitably challenging, too! Thanks so much

автор: Pedro M C L

17 мая 2020 г.

A very good course! For a person who is not a professional doctor, but who has a taste in the matter, is perfect.

Very well explained and attractive. It makes me want to continue learning.

Congratulations!!

автор: Jonathan G

13 дек. 2017 г.

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

автор: Mohamed A

20 сент. 2018 г.

really ,i am very lucky because this course makes me remember what i studied in my third medical year .

i have learned how to diagnose , treat&control the diseases

may ALLAH bless Stanford university

автор: Dineo M

4 июня 2020 г.

It was easy to follow and very mind enriching!! I enjoyed every single bit of it. Thank you to Stanford University and Maya Adam's for the very details and informative information and sessions.

автор: Prabhakar G

1 мая 2017 г.

Nice course. The information about pathogenesis of disease is interesting. Giving example with person image and following up step by step drawings and scribbled notes make it a movie like flow.

автор: Raymond L N R

19 мая 2020 г.

Thank you, Dr. Adam and Stanford University! Story-based learning was really effective for me. I hope to apply this model of teaching in the future if I become a professor at the academe.

автор: Zylphia A N

21 мая 2017 г.

Superb course -- excellent information - excellent pacing - excellent instructional delivery!! I was very impressed with the content and manner in which the power points were designed.

автор: Zharkova E

10 мая 2020 г.

Great course. Short, case-based stories are very informative and interesting. Although it is recommended for intermediate learners it is not really difficult to take for beginners.

автор: Michelle C

25 мар. 2018 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed and learned immensely from this course. I highly recommend it to anyone, and thank the creators for the time and effort put into making it available to us all.

автор: Cristina F T

19 янв. 2018 г.

One of the best courses I have ever done to easily understand the principles of microbiology and immunology of infectious diseases. My congrats to Dr Maya Adam and all organisers

автор: Mauricio E J O C

11 мая 2020 г.

Muy interesante, la manera correcta de aprender sobre infecciones comunes en los países desarrollados y también de algunas enfermedades más comunes de los países en desarrollo.

автор: Jorge A R P

8 мая 2020 г.

A wonderful learning experience! Telling stories to teach and emphasize important medical knowledge is a very good way to teach and learn! Congratulations and a huge thank you.

автор: Anyue Z

6 мар. 2018 г.

I learned a lot of useful things about the immune system, and now I know why I become ill and how my body works to defend me the next time. Very informative, and well designed.