Chevron Left
Вернуться к Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,024
Рецензии: 2,765

О курсе

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Лучшие рецензии

GL
4 июня 2020 г.

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM
2 мая 2020 г.

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 2,757 отзывов о курсе Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

автор: KALYANI D F

11 нояб. 2020 г.

The course was very helpful . It wasn't just for how to speak online but, how to communicate with people face to face. It was a great experience. Thank u mam for making such course

автор: Neo K

9 июня 2020 г.

Very good course especially for those who want to learn English professionally. It also has interview skills, customer focus and presentation. The instructor was perfect and clear.

автор: Luis F M J

30 апр. 2021 г.

Nice course. The explanations are good and have the perfect speed for non natives speaker to listen and understand. keep smiling in your videos, give some kind of comfort. Thanks.

автор: Pham T P

3 мар. 2021 г.

This online course is very useful to me. Now, I am confident more when I apply these lesson in my work.

Thank you Ms. Amalia Stephens - Lecturer and Ms. Leah Attruia so much.

Phuong

автор: Fel A A G

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Taking this course was so worth it! The activities were fun, the community helped me a lot. The lessons were easy to understand and it's really applicable in our day to day lives.

автор: Himanshu G

18 июля 2020 г.

This course is best for increasing the ability of speaking english fluently and clearly in Organization , meetings,presentation ,speech and also in our professional communication.

автор: Ashraf A

5 апр. 2020 г.

it was such a nice and instructive course, and I really recommend it for anyone who wants to improve their language speaking skills as well as public speaking and interview skills

автор: Juan E P

26 мая 2017 г.

¡Este curso fue excelente! Me ayudó a reafirmar cosas básicas del idioma y además me ayudó en cosas profesionales. Fue un gran curso, muy sencillo de entender pero sumamente útil.

автор: Naresh G

30 мая 2020 г.

Got to learn excellent communication skills.Thanks to organization for providing this platform for beginners like me. thanks from the bottom of my heart for gaining my confidence

автор: Muhammad R F

24 окт. 2019 г.

Thanks to the instructor, she made me speak English more effectively in personal, interviews, presentations and many other aspects like right stresses, intonations etc. Thanks.

автор: Huaying L

26 апр. 2020 г.

That's awesome! I do really like this lesson, it helps me solve some problems with learning English, how to speak English better and how to about in phone, person and online!

автор: Ahmed N

25 мар. 2016 г.

I learned a lot in this course , and the modules gives you a direct, productive information. Thanks Georgia Tech, especially everyone helped to produce this excellent course.

автор: Ilma J

27 сент. 2021 г.

I literally enjoyed this course it was so fun the mentors are so sweet and motivating this course is truly very inspiring confidence booster nd skills taught are so aspiring

автор: sisir N

11 окт. 2020 г.

An amazing course and amazing journey.I learnt so much from this course .Thankyou for providing this course and ofcourse thanks to the instructor who taught us so amazingly.

автор: KALYANI L

7 июня 2020 г.

Superb course, gives you the correct way to speak in a formal situation.

Looking forward to use the skills learnt through the course in real life and excel in the work place.

автор: yong k e

19 апр. 2020 г.

The course is fun and those informative video really gave me a lot of ideas in pronoun, stress and some useful grammatically words. I've learned a lot and really appreciated

автор: H.D.N.M.Hettiarachchi

9 сент. 2020 г.

This course helped me to improve my confident.it's really a nice course with a better guidance.course contents are well organized.Thank you coursera for your great support.

автор: Фарангиз С

7 сент. 2020 г.

I am relly really great to be such a great and useful course. I wish all the best to the organizators and also, teacher too. Never give up teaching and helping to people!😊

автор: Poornima G

24 июня 2020 г.

This course is really amazing, I have learned alot of things by this course and I will try my best to

implement those things which i have learned through this course. Thanku

автор: ANA C M S

19 мая 2021 г.

O curso é excelente! De uma forma bem casual te ajuda a entender e praticar questões essenciais para a vida profissional e para exercitar o inglês de uma forma aprimorada.

автор: Precious M

15 окт. 2020 г.

This course give me a more open mind and willingness to do better in English. I really love the way they explained how you should make the syllables sound in words etc....

автор: Gitanjali's C

4 авг. 2020 г.

Very good instructors. I have really learnt a lot about pronunciation, pitch and intonation. It is really a very good course. Thank you for giving me such a nice platform.

автор: Tahmin A

18 июля 2020 г.

I had great fun doing this course. I am very much grateful to everyone who put their efforts into it & tried to instill knowledge about a variety of topics so beautifully.

автор: Verónica C H

14 февр. 2021 г.

It's a great introduction for a non-experience person, also provides an idea of how the business works worldwide, great if you're just finishing college. Thank you a lot!

автор: Paula F

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Este curso me resulto muy útil, además de práctico e incluso divertido. Las actividades dinámicas me permitieron aprender de forma más sencilla, resultando muy agradable.