Chevron Left
Вернуться к Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,895
Рецензии: 991

О курсе

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Лучшие рецензии

CP
14 авг. 2020 г.

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

AN
11 мая 2020 г.

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 972 отзывов о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

автор: Solonenko A

22 июня 2021 г.

Very good and informative course! I really appreciate for this opportunity and very good job! The information that trainers provides is clear and interesting and linked to real examples and background from different countries. I would recommend to update some links from reading lists Week 3-5 caused by some of them are not valid yet. Thank you again!

автор: Ruby S

1 нояб. 2017 г.

Wonderful course for a person interested in SWM field.Thank you Coursera and Sandec team for providing such platform as it could clear many concepts in lucid manner! I would definitely like to apply these concepts if given chance or come up with innovations in the field as the course has ignited that motivation to create something BEST out of WASTE!!

автор: Paula A F G

13 мар. 2016 г.

The course is very complete, puntual and organized. I like so much that you give us case of study. In this way we can compare the actual situation of ourcontry to can start or have an idea to what we need to change.

I really would like so many people know about this, people who is working or studyng in this areas.

Thank you so much and congratulation.

автор: CHANDANA N S C

2 июня 2020 г.

awesome course!!!!! truly i would like to rate this course 5/5 stars. i really appreciate the efforts of Dr. Christian Zurbrugg and Mr. Imanol Zabeleta! the 2 speakers are fantastic! learnt really so much from this course from past 1 month. i dont think i would have learnt so well even from my college. so thank you coursera.

автор: Naveen S

1 окт. 2016 г.

The course was very informative and its a good start for those interested in Solid Waste Management. It was very easy to understand basic concepts. It has created interest to learn more about Solid Waste Management. I would like to thank all the three professors, who shared their knowledge freely and also for keeping it simple and to the point.

автор: Natalia

7 мая 2018 г.

it´s a very interesting course, makes you to realize the possibities to improve the municipal waste managment system in our contries and towns. The best part for me was that you provided actualy technical information and not just a superficial course, that could be helpful in the evaluation of specific problems of our countries in the future.

автор: Gabriel

23 мар. 2016 г.

Great course that delivered the objectives- organized and structured, logical and informative materials and content delivery, fantastic professors, guest speakers, and case studies.

Introduced key principles and considerations regarding municipal waste management and considered key elements to manage when developing a waste management strategy.

автор: Lynda D

16 сент. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and the teaching method that was used made it very easy to follow. I started this course with a vague understanding of solid waste management in my country and this course help me understand the importance of proper disposal and management of solid waste systems and all the issues that are in my country.

автор: Ernest V O

7 июня 2020 г.

Very insightful course with adept information and presentation of resource person. I really enjoyed the course and looking forward to cause a change with the knowledge acquired from this study. All and sundry should come on board for us to solve this waste challenge amidst the numerous opportunities within the sector to green our world.

автор: Nicolas S S

27 нояб. 2019 г.

This is a very complete set of lessons dedicated to completely understand the issue of "waste" in countries in development. The lecturers have offered and given an excellent view of the concepts, techniques, strategies, programmes, examples, etc, that are needed in order to tackle this big challenge.

Thank you so much for this course!

автор: Tranier

13 окт. 2016 г.

Très complet. Les vidéos et les transparents sont bien intégrés. De nombreux quizz durant les cours vidéos pour intégrer les points clefs. Le contenu est illustré par des exemples concrets d'application (e.g indonésie, inde).

Je recommande à tous! Autant d'un point de vue informatif que pour une utilisation pratique des connaissances.

автор: Le M N

30 июня 2021 г.

The lecturers are energetic and inspiring. The slides are informative. The course structure is very logical and helpful. Now, I can understand holistically the waste problem in my country. The course provides lots of resources for further research. I am grateful I have taken this course, and hope to put what I learn in to practice.

автор: isaias h p

31 июля 2017 г.

excelente curso, muy completo sobre todo la gran cantidad de informacion que te dan es increible , además que estan muy actualizados en los temas ambientales, y debo de decir que me costó poderlo terminar , como ingeniero ambiental recien egresado debo de seguir preparandome y aprevechar todos los recuersos que tenga disponible.

автор: christ n

11 сент. 2020 г.

I want to thank the team for this course which was very important and helped me to gain knowledge on Municipal Solid Waste.This course helped me to see the value of waste in all aspects and how it is manage in my country,giving me an idea of how I can contribute in a change in my Town especially my area.

So my sincere gratitude.

автор: Désiré N

27 мар. 2016 г.

This course is as exhaustive as an online course could be. A lot of documentation, most of which is up to date. Very satisfied, I really needed this resources as I am launching a venture in circular economy.

A big thanks to all who contributed to making this happen.

I'll definitely recommend and spread the word about this course.

автор: Virat J

16 авг. 2020 г.

The course is well designed for anyone who wish to learn about Municipal Solid Waste Management with suitable examples from developing countries. It helped me in widening my knowledge base. The practical exercises and bonus video are the wonderful. I am thankful to the course coordinators for coming up with such a nice course.

автор: Denise C

19 окт. 2019 г.

Excelente curso. La planeación de cada módulo es impresionando, con imágenes, gráficos, tablas, referencias e incluso invitados expertos para hablar del tema.

Se nota que se esforzaron muchísimo y dedicaron mucho tiempo para brindar un curso de excelente calidad y que les apasiona muchísimo el tema. Aprendí muchísimo. Gracias!

автор: Edward K

25 нояб. 2016 г.

This course is my first online course. Teachers are very qualified. Course information layed out clear. I`m very thankfull to creators for opportunity to have such beneficial studing, espesialy on way of convinient time learning. I recomend to everybody, who is interested in this topic, to enroll this course. Thank you again!

автор: Francisco A V C

14 янв. 2021 г.

Fantastic course! The topic selection allows for a comprehensive understanding of the topic of SWM. The speakers were clear and practical in the delivery of content. Content had great structure, development and summaries. The readings were excellent supplements to the course. Definitely recommended for those interested.

автор: Martha G

6 сент. 2020 г.

Muchas gracias por este curso, es buenisimo. Soy Ingeniero Industrial Martha Guanchez de Venezuela. Doy cursos de gestion integral de residuos y desechos solidos en mi pais, me gustaria trabajar con ustedes. mi numero de telefono es +58 4126704896 correo marthajgl182@gmail.com

felicitaciones a los instructores y a todos

автор: Jonathon C

2 мая 2018 г.

Interesting course which provided unexpected insights on waste management, albeit with me having no experience whatsover in the field. The course pitches at the right level for beginners and can be easily followed for the most part, yet I would also imagine would be useful and informative for people already in the field.

автор: Leuckman H

27 авг. 2020 г.

Thank s , for all the professors , the study was really interesting and the subject itself very captivating , wide , solve a real problem and offers an opportunity to innovate , the study , is complete from a pedagogical point of view , thank you every single on of you , from the designers of the page to the professors

автор: Jessica A L

11 окт. 2017 г.

This is an excellent course, it has given me very good ideas of what can be done in my community and how to apply it. The content and material provided is very extensive and of high quality. Also, I loved the design used in the videos. I highly recommend the course for all those interested in solid waste management.

автор: Lucila S G

9 янв. 2017 г.

Este curso me brindó los conocimientos y herramientas suficientes para poder involucrarme en la gestión municipal de residuos. Además de incentivarme en muchas metodologías para el tratamiento de residuos sólidos urbanos. La información es muy interesante y la voy a consultar periódicamente a lo largo de mi carrera.

автор: Pritam P

17 янв. 2017 г.

This is a well crafted and brilliant course. The contents are extremely well - researched and is a great resource for anyone who wishes to learn about waste management. Without going into extreme technical details, this course is perfect for a beginner who wants to have a starting point and enter this field.