Chevron Left
Вернуться к Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.8
Оценки: 1,548
Рецензии: 564

О курсе

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Лучшие рецензии

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

OS

Sep 30, 2016

great course and content, it gives you a clear view of how waste management is done nowadays in developing countries and prepares you to innovate on the upcoming future of a circular economy

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 536 отзывов о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

автор: Vasavi A

Dec 02, 2018

This is a very well designed course and takes in examples from across different countries and streams of waste. Very useful for someone who wants to get an understanding of what is being done across different developing countries and then implement the same in their own community/country.

автор: Ana L C

Dec 18, 2018

Enjoy the course very much.

I feel that it gave me the tools to think better and make better decisions regarding waste management in my community.

I am very thankful to the cursera team for making this course available to us.

автор: Felipe A D V

Jul 31, 2018

The course is very good. It covers many topics of interest in the management of solid waste at the same time it details important legal and administrative aspects. It is undoubtedly an excellent course to have a first approach to solid waste management.

автор: Iqra G

Aug 08, 2018

very informative course

автор: Akash P

Aug 11, 2018

Nicely arranged course curriculum. I enjoyed the learning different technologies of waste treatment through this course.

автор: FABRICE A

Sep 05, 2018

Great course !!!

the course helped me to understand how important those wastes on the streets can be useful to our daily life and future development.

автор: KIMBERLY K

Aug 27, 2018

This was a VERY GOOD review and enhancement to my rather dated(1994/95) knowledge on this subject. Thanks!

автор: Eghe O O

Oct 16, 2018

Awesome course and we'll explained by all the lecturers

автор: David M R

Sep 13, 2018

Only I can say this course is fantastic!

автор: Ved N

Sep 24, 2018

Great course, will help me a lot in my business of Home Composting.

автор: Samer A A

Sep 26, 2018

One of the most useful MOOC for me.

Really, I started to use the knowledge in my professional life the next day.

Samer Alsakkaf

Yemen

автор: Donají B L

Sep 28, 2018

Wonderful ideas to work for a sustainable world

автор: Peter F

Oct 22, 2018

A super start point for understanding different waste cultures

автор: bimal b

Oct 28, 2018

Very useful course and well explained. Wish to learn more in depth on similar topic.

автор: Luis D C

Nov 01, 2018

Muy buen curso, abarcando numerosos aspectos de la gestión de residuos. Los mismos son claramente desarrollados por los docentes y la claridad de los mismos es destacable. RECOMENDADO!

автор: Gujjuru M B

Aug 30, 2018

Very useful course.

автор: ANURAG M

Jul 12, 2018

a very informative and practical course.

автор: Eileen M

Apr 14, 2018

excelente curso

автор: Pedro h d V A

Mar 06, 2016

This course is very useful.

автор: Mathews G

Aug 17, 2016

Excellent course which gives practical knowledge of municipal solid waste management. The process of composting, vermicomposting and biogas treatment are so well explained that even a beginner can implement them

автор: Kevin A C

Jun 25, 2018

This was the first course I took of the four courses offered by s SandecI have since taken all four and intent study sanitation management likely sewer and water at the California State University at Davis. Thank you much sincerely Kevin Cleveland

автор: Sergio D L U

Apr 02, 2018

A complete and easy to understand course.

автор: Carlos A A A

Jun 13, 2017

Muy bueno y recomendable

автор: JUSTUS R

Dec 02, 2016

such a great topic & interesting one. Thanks for this course