Chevron Left
Вернуться к Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,239
Рецензии: 776

О курсе

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Лучшие рецензии

AN

May 12, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 746 отзывов о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

автор: LaiaHN

May 04, 2020

Very satisfied with the teachers, who were friendly and showed great passion for their work. The content is varied and you can get a nice overview of the alternatives, challenges and planning of SWM. The course also provides additional links to obtain more information about the topics that each student finds more relevant. I would definitely recommend it to anyone, since all citizens should have a better understanding of how our waste is managed.

автор: adetunji a s

May 18, 2020

Learnt tons of valuable information about waste management. Glad i took the course

автор: Carlos E S A

Jul 01, 2020

Primeiramente gostaria de enfatizar que este é um excelente curso para aqueles que desejam conhecer mais sobre o assunto e criar metodologias para estruturar algo, ou até mesmo para aqueles que desejam começar do zero. São apresentados diversos documentos de referência, situações reais como exemplos práticos e boa exposição de ideias.

Minha avaliação é de 5 estrelas, pois o curso (classificado com dificuldade intermediária) correspondeu ás minhas expectativas de aprendizado, segundo também a ementa apresentada inicialmente, e achei que o conteúdo foi muito bem apresentado, mesmo que superficialmente em alguns aspectos.

Dos pontos negativos entram as inconveniências de um curso virtual, logo não considerei na minha análise... Contudo, ressalto que, portanto, podem existir certas questões difíceis no aprendizado, como: a rapidez de conseguir respostas para suas dúvidas; os graus de exposição e de cobrança dos assuntos; a interatividade nas aulas; etc. Para citar, os testes ao final de cada módulo só permitem uma tentativa a cada 7 dias, o que considero um período muito longo e enviei duas perguntas das quais nenhuma obteve resposta...

Espero que este feedback possa ajudar os futuros alunos.

Muito obrigado a todos que participaram para tornar este curso possível!

автор: JORGE E S C

Aug 03, 2020

Hola soy JORGE ENRIQUE SOTO CIFUENTES, Vivo en la ciudad de San José del Guaviare Colombia; para mi ha sido una experiencia muy bonita y de gran importancia por que fortaleció mi conocimiento y aprendí sobre el manejo de los Residuo Sólidos, los cuales pueden ser aplicados en mi regios, por eso fue un excelente curso y cumplió con mis expectativas, un saludo a todos los profesores mentores que hicieron parte de es tan importante proceso de formación para con todo nosotros los aprendices, Dios los bendiga hasta pronto,👌

автор: Johann B B

May 24, 2020

Excellent course! I did this while working on site in Indonesia for a Project to establish a Circular Economy System behind ocean plastic in the region. This course has helped me to gain examples, knowledge and inspired to keep working, that this challenge is complex, but it is possible to solve! :) Thank to the Professors of the course also for the passion shared and for all the extra material and books! I have downloaded all and using them constantly now! Gracias, Danke, Terima kasih, Thank you!

автор: William A

Jun 17, 2020

Realmente cubre muchos aspectos importantes en la gestión de los residuos sólidos y de manera muy apropiada, tanto en lo técnico como en el enfoque. Le falta cubrir aspectos de la comercialización del servicio, diferentes modalidades de cobros, tarifas y sus metodologías para regular mejor estas actividades. Buenos profesores, buenos casos reales y datos relevantes para entender cada video. Me gustó mucho y quisiera conocer más de los profesores.

автор: Adrien G

May 08, 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed it. I work in the sanitation sector, and I recently designed biogas production plants for rural villages in India. So the course confirmed some of my knowledge and brought new perspectives at some points. I am also involved in solid waste management activities in the same villages, and the course helps me to have a better understanding of the global situation. Thank you. I will put all this into practice shortly.

автор: Елена Х

Apr 11, 2020

It is a very useful and holistic course. I'm sure it would be useful for everyone who want to understand the waste management options suitable for their own location. It is also a good chance to see how many facilities humanity has for waste management instead dumps. Many ideas, technologies and solutions which could be applied to any country and city. Inspiring course! Thanks to Dr. Christian Zurbrugg, Imanol Zabaleta and all the lecturers!

автор: Pradnya R T

Apr 25, 2020

I enjoyed participating this course. The instructors are very good, they gave a brief description of each topic which enhanced my knowledge regarding this subject. This course made me understand the importance of municipal solid waste management for our better livelihood. Eager to implement this management practices in my day to day life so that I can also contribute in this management system. Thank You for giving such a great experience

автор: Naina G

Oct 29, 2017

Absolutely great insights about the current practices and challenges of the field of waste management in low-middle income countries. As a new entrant in the profession of waste management in India, this was the perfect course for me to understand my field of work and also think from the perspective of the solutions as suggested vividly by the curators of this course! Truly recommended for all the enthusiasts and beginners of the field.

автор: Ziqi Y

May 06, 2019

This course gives a very comprehensive and practical overview of municipal solid waste management in developing countries. It also provides many helpful additional resources for further study. Overall, I learn a lot from the course and have a better understanding of my surroundings. It is an important topic but not many people concern about this environmental aspect. Time to help improve waste management in our cities together!

автор: Akshat G

Mar 28, 2016

This course was very helpful for me as this was a desirable topic for my understanding. This course has encouraged me to apply waste management strategies at personal and community level even if on a small basis so that I as an individual am able to aware people about the fantastically innovative and interesting ways of Waste management and in turn invoking a feeling of responsibility towards the soceity and our mother Earth.

автор: Jehona H

Feb 21, 2017

This was a very interesting and well informative course. It has raised my interest on the subject and could be something that I could include in my professional development. I find it very interesting and feel that we all should pay some more time and join the global efforts to make a better living for all. Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to take this course. Best Regards, Jehona Hansell (architect)

автор: MICHAEL W G

Mar 12, 2017

This course opened a new chapter for me and introduced to me something that I have never considered. I plan on studying the whole series. The course is very well taught; all the principles, theories and scientific basis of waste management and the way for the future is very well done. Thank you for a most interesting introduction to this very environmentally important subject and necessity.

автор: René A M

Mar 01, 2016

Excelent course for my personal and proffesional interest in how to handle waste in my city--Bogotá D. C. and also to intrduce this matter in my next courses about "evironmental managment" and also to include this aspects of waste collection in a future book I alrteady writte-- www.gestionambientalobrasciviles.com --in Spanish language.. Thanks to the staff of Lausane Féderal Politechnique--

автор: Jack F

Oct 05, 2016

I absolutely love the quality of this MOOC. The way all speakers elaborate the concepts is very clear and comprehensive without loosing in technical quality. The MOOCs given by the EAWAG are like a book you just can't put down. The notions are down to earth, applicable and tested on the field. I JUST CAN'T WAIT TO START the MOOC on Planning and Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies.

автор: Jennifer S

May 27, 2019

Este curso es muy bueno, no solo por el tema. Los profesores son muy buenos y el material es bastante claro, los ejemplos utilizados son acertados, acercan a las situaciones para mejorar el aprendizaje y brindan la oportunidad de comprender mejor las alternativas para solucionar dichas problemáticas.

En mi caso, este curso es una herramienta útil en el ámbito profesional. ¡Gracias!

автор: Amir S

Nov 29, 2016

This course was incredibly well designed. The tutors were highly knowledgeable and more importantly they were friendly and lovable. The course presented exactly what it said it will at the beginning of the course which was "introduction to solid waste management". The course producers illustrated the materials clearly without moving into details and calculations, making it complex.

автор: Anirudh R P

Dec 22, 2017

This was an excellent course - very succint, extremely condense, relevant information in one place. I work in the cement manufacturing industry - I sincerely hope to use this information in developing captive sources of Refuse Derived Fuel for captive use, thereby reducing GHG emissions.

A heartfelt THANK YOU again to the people who put in so much effort in developing this course!

автор: Iddio M

May 04, 2016

In my humble opinion this Is a five star course as it provides you with enough information and case studies to help inspire anyone to launch their ideas and get active with waste management even if its just in household (and we all know how little things can evolve) and embrace the genius idea of a circular economy. I loved the course and so would you if you are about to take it.

автор: Artur D

Jul 27, 2020

Iliyoundwa vizuri na rahisi kufuata kweli, na rasilimali nyingi. Nzuri kwa kila mtu anayevutiwa na usimamizi wa taka kama kazi, au wasiwasi juu ya taka katika eneo lako. Ninapendekeza hii!

Really well designed and easy to follow course, with lots of resources. Good for anyone interested in waste management as a career, or worried about waste in your area. Highly recommend!

автор: Josphat M

Apr 27, 2018

I didn't know there are tremendous opportunities embedded in municipal solid waste management to improve public health, generate wealth and reduce greenhouse gas emissions until I went through this course. This course is designed and presented in a simple and practical way that it can turn a dummy to a start. Am now informed, skilled and empowered. Thank you MOOC team.

автор: Cornelio D

Jul 27, 2020

It was a fantastic learning experience. A very well designed program, clear explanations, excellent tutors and experts, great examples, and resources. Very transformational to improve the job of practitioners. Please continue with other courses in this series. Congratulations to all involved in the program. It will be great to stay in touch. Best regards, Cornelio

автор: Ankita p

May 23, 2020

this is very knowledgeable for under graduated students. through this course was able to learn about various methodology of solid waste management and also gain knowledge about waste management methodology of different cities and countries. Provided study material such as books ,journals, pdf and other sources are very beneficial and helpful for further studies.