Chevron Left
Вернуться к Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,721
Рецензии: 931

О курсе

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Лучшие рецензии

CP
14 авг. 2020 г.

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

ES
26 февр. 2017 г.

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 900 отзывов о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

автор: Anas A

4 янв. 2021 г.

This course was very useful to me. I'm looking forward to reflect the knowledge and skills that I have gained in this course, in my country as it's considered one of the "low-middle income countries". Huge thanks to this perfection!

автор: Kenneth S D

16 июня 2018 г.

What I loved about this course is that each lesson flows fluidly into the next and it kept my interest with its special guests, case studies and pictures from the field. Thank you for your hard work in making this course, E.P.F.L.!!

автор: Gustavo R Z

18 янв. 2020 г.

This course teaches all you could ever possibly imagine about solid waste management. Excellent instructors. After concluding it, I will pursue sustainable waste management as my new line of work and start my environmental career.

автор: nkansah s

24 авг. 2020 г.

My name is Nkansah Samuel. I am from Ghana and I work as an environmental inspector. This course has enlighten me on solid waste management. I now educate citizens on how to make compost to enrich soils of their backyard gardens.

автор: Priyank M

27 мая 2020 г.

Very useful course. My idea of going through this course was to introduce myself with SWM and this course did that beautifully in an interactive manner. Thank you for creating such a delightful content with regular assessments.

автор: Ebenezer A

19 янв. 2017 г.

Its enlightened me and I'm planning of finding some financial aid to establish one in some cluster of villages in rural Ghana. and when that is tackled well on pilot, it will be brought to the Municipal and Metropolitan areas.

автор: Vishal Y

20 июля 2020 г.

The course is true to its name it comes with information you need to manage solid waste of municipality and gave confidence to participate in policy making all of these with a simple language and enrich with facts and figures

автор: Trent E

27 июня 2016 г.

SWM really helped me to understand all that goes into planning a service and the different ways to provide it. Composting and Recycling modules where helpful, as they help me to understand there is more to SWM than landfills.

автор: Muskaan B

22 янв. 2021 г.

This course not only provided in-depth knowledge about waste management and the different methods involved; but it also gave information on how to work on these strategies, the hinderances involved and how to overcome them.

автор: Micaela C

17 янв. 2021 г.

The academic quality of this course is very high, the contents are very complete and it offers a lot of concepts really necessary to waste management in every city or town. I learned a lot, thak you so much for this course!

автор: Ana L C

17 дек. 2018 г.

Enjoy the course very much.

I feel that it gave me the tools to think better and make better decisions regarding waste management in my community.

I am very thankful to the cursera team for making this course available to us.

автор: AMIT M

12 февр. 2021 г.

it was a great learning experience for me. This course was very helpful to me I came to learn so many new terminology and latest data about soild waste management in developing countries. Over all this course is excellent.

автор: Martha P C S

8 окт. 2020 г.

The course was excellent, I got too much knowledge about MSW management and be sure that I am going to apply all these topics by giving pieces of advice to the heads of my town in order to enhace the solid waste managment

автор: Kevin W

29 мар. 2016 г.

Very well-planned out course. One can see that the organisers put a lot of efforts into this (the slides, the guest speakers and the videos). I wanted to get a brief overview of this subject, but got so much more. Thanks!!

автор: Belkis C

16 авг. 2016 г.

Thanks for the course lecturers and providers .

It s a really great opportunity for whom to learn about MSW management. There are key points information about MSW management with enhanced visual materials from worldwide

автор: Antonio S

11 авг. 2020 г.

Great course! Excellent didatics of both instructors an good avaliation methods. I have also found the content of the course very revelant nad actual, convering all the aspects in the whole solid waste management chain.

автор: Suganth R

18 июня 2016 г.

Well structured course which is presented excellently. Highly interesting and thought provoking. The topics covered were relevant to the context especially the diverse case studies. All credits to the teaching faculty.

автор: nanfuka o

12 окт. 2019 г.

Very insightful course and loots of relevant information concerning the sector. I recommend it all to practitioners in the field of waste management in developing countries and also for enterprenuers in the same field.

автор: Stefan S

14 мар. 2016 г.

This is a brief and very informative course. The mixture of slides, lecture, small tasks and question is an ideal combination. The suggested readings gives the opportunity to get deeper into topics of special interest.

автор: Soham K

10 мар. 2016 г.

Wonderful and an inspirational course!

After completing the course, I'm going to try to make compost out of some household waste in my garden. I'll encourage my friends to also learn from the online documents available.

автор: Amir M S

26 февр. 2016 г.

An excellent introduction to the key aspects and challenges of waste management - useful for policy makers, researchers, engineers, social entrepreneurs and any one who wants to find out about this important part of

автор: Efegbidiki L O

5 сент. 2020 г.

This course was very educative and instructional for developing countries and practitioners on MSW. It should be encouraged for Regulators and Policy makers of Governments in developing countries to participate.

автор: Murugi K

30 янв. 2017 г.

This course was very informative and educative. The course lecturers broke every thing down so that it was very easy to understand everything they were talking about. I'm going to put into practice what I learnt.

автор: JOSÉ N C O

28 апр. 2016 г.

Un muy buen curso para quienes inician en la gestión de residuos sólidos; para mí es muy importante ya que mi carrera está relacionada directamente con los residuos sólidos. Me está siendo de gran ayuda. Saludos.

автор: Mario V

29 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent program. Coursera is the best online learning center. Through courser you can get a lot of knowledge the will allow you to build up new skills so you can apply theme in a present job or in a new field.