Chevron Left
Вернуться к Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,955
Рецензии: 1,006

О курсе

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Лучшие рецензии

CP
14 авг. 2020 г.

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

ES
26 февр. 2017 г.

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 985 отзывов о курсе Утилизация твердых бытовых отходов в развивающихся странах

автор: Ashwani D

12 мар. 2019 г.

This course really important if anyone wants to understand the crux of Waste Management if Developing Countries. The entire methodology is very exciting and full of energy. At no point i felt deviated from the topics as everything is so well designed. The best thing is sharing of case studies which has already executed or in the process and examples at every step. These things really helped in understanding the basic core of MSWM. A big thanks to Dr. Christian Zurbrügg and Imanol Zabaleta.

автор: César G P T

24 июня 2019 г.

It is a very prepared course. In my opinion one of the best courses I have ever taken in the area of solid waste management. I am a mechanicha engineer with a speciality in sanitary engineering and during my speciality studies, I took subjets related with urban solid waste but the information that I got it was not enough useful like you are offering to us. So, in conclusion, it was a pretty well course, and I enjoyed it. The videos and information is so great to understand.

автор: Amol N

12 мая 2020 г.

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

автор: LaiaHN

4 мая 2020 г.

Very satisfied with the teachers, who were friendly and showed great passion for their work. The content is varied and you can get a nice overview of the alternatives, challenges and planning of SWM. The course also provides additional links to obtain more information about the topics that each student finds more relevant. I would definitely recommend it to anyone, since all citizens should have a better understanding of how our waste is managed.

автор: Adetunji S

18 мая 2020 г.

Learnt tons of valuable information about waste management. Glad i took the course

автор: Carlos E S A

30 июня 2020 г.

Primeiramente gostaria de enfatizar que este é um excelente curso para aqueles que desejam conhecer mais sobre o assunto e criar metodologias para estruturar algo, ou até mesmo para aqueles que desejam começar do zero. São apresentados diversos documentos de referência, situações reais como exemplos práticos e boa exposição de ideias.

Minha avaliação é de 5 estrelas, pois o curso (classificado com dificuldade intermediária) correspondeu ás minhas expectativas de aprendizado, segundo também a ementa apresentada inicialmente, e achei que o conteúdo foi muito bem apresentado, mesmo que superficialmente em alguns aspectos.

Dos pontos negativos entram as inconveniências de um curso virtual, logo não considerei na minha análise... Contudo, ressalto que, portanto, podem existir certas questões difíceis no aprendizado, como: a rapidez de conseguir respostas para suas dúvidas; os graus de exposição e de cobrança dos assuntos; a interatividade nas aulas; etc. Para citar, os testes ao final de cada módulo só permitem uma tentativa a cada 7 dias, o que considero um período muito longo e enviei duas perguntas das quais nenhuma obteve resposta...

Espero que este feedback possa ajudar os futuros alunos.

Muito obrigado a todos que participaram para tornar este curso possível!

автор: Pablo C

28 сент. 2020 г.

Quiero dejar patente mi plena satisfacción por este curso. Mis expectativas han sido ampliamente sobrepasadas y el cúmulo de nuevos conocimientos me deja una gran satisfacción y al mismo tiempo un compromiso en poder compartir en mi entorno este conocimiento y habilidades, para beneficio de la comunidad. Deseo felicitar a todos los Profesionales que han liderado el curso, espero un día poder tenerlos en nuestro país para agradecer en persona.

Si quieres aprender de Manejo de Desechos Sólidos en Países en Desarrollo, no lo dudes este es el curso.

автор: JORGE E S C

26 июля 2021 г.

Hola soy JORGE ENRIQUE SOTO CIFUENTES, Vivo en la ciudad de San José del Guaviare Colombia; para mi ha sido una experiencia muy bonita y de gran importancia por que fortaleció mi conocimiento y aprendí sobre el manejo de los Residuo Sólidos, los cuales pueden ser aplicados en mi regios, por eso fue un excelente curso y cumplió con mis expectativas, un saludo a todos los profesores mentores que hicieron parte de es tan importante proceso de formación para con todo nosotros los aprendices, Dios los bendiga hasta pronto,👌

автор: Johann B B

24 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course! I did this while working on site in Indonesia for a Project to establish a Circular Economy System behind ocean plastic in the region. This course has helped me to gain examples, knowledge and inspired to keep working, that this challenge is complex, but it is possible to solve! :) Thank to the Professors of the course also for the passion shared and for all the extra material and books! I have downloaded all and using them constantly now! Gracias, Danke, Terima kasih, Thank you!

автор: DIONE I

12 дек. 2020 г.

In the beginning, I was only interested in "The Composting Process" but this course unexpectedly was quite above my objectives. I come out of it with relevant and enriching knowledge about Solid Waste Management and I even plan to implement some of the technologies and strategies to help my community find a way to manage their municipal waste in a near future.

All my thanks to the facilitators of this course who put things as simple as possible so that we could assimilate its content.

автор: Iryna R

3 мар. 2021 г.

One of the best online courses I have ever taken. I have enjoyed both the information properly structured in the modules and very conveniently split into sub-topics, as well the style of the lecturers and the lists of reading materials with most of it still relevant. It helps me with one of my current projects at work. I only wish you could develop another online course on the SWM and climate change and/or climate change adaptation planning. Thanks for this course to the whole team!

автор: ARTURO V P

6 февр. 2021 г.

Doy gracias a École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, a Coursera, y a todos los docentes presentes en este programa de muy buen contenido y profesionalismo, que me fortalece en mi proceso personal ambiental, que con muy alta imagen presentarè como base de mi formaciòn actual. Gracias a todos y les deseo muchas bendiciones, siempre de la Mano de DIOS. Cuenten con un muy buen aliado, que quiere participar en muchos procesos. Gracias. Arturo Vargas Pradilla. Colombia.

автор: Daniela C

30 сент. 2020 г.

Aprendí muchisimo en especial para poner en práctica el diseño del biodigestor anaeróbico para poder ofrecer el servicio en el área donde vivo y contribuir a la reducción de emisiones de carbono capturando el gas metano para mi cocina.

Otro aspecto que llamo mi atención fue el proceso de compostaje mediante el uso de la Black Soldier Fly, es importante contribuir desde la investigacion biologica. Muchas gracias fue bastante dinámico e interesante, me encanto el curso!

автор: Maximiliano F M

11 окт. 2020 г.

¡Es el mejor curso que he hecho de coursera hasta el momento! Está súper bien estructurado y abarca prácticamente todos los temas sobre el manejo de residuos sólidos municipales. Los módulos son precisos, entregan información de calidad, con MUCH bibliografía para seguir profundizando (lo que se agradece enormemente) y además, siempre se acompaña con ejemplos prácticos. Lo que más me gustó es que entregan herramientas que se pueden llegar y aplicar. ¡Gracias!

автор: Siqi T

8 окт. 2020 г.

Highly recommend!

The course is well structured and friendly to people with not much experience in solid waste management. If you are majoring in environmental protection/engineering field, this course will you bring you in-depth knowledge in SWM. If you are interested in what is SWM, this course will broaden you horizon. It raised my interest in bio-waste treatment technologies and I wish one day I could use the knowledge obtained here in my working field.

автор: rakesh e e

6 мая 2021 г.

Good course having detailed modules of all aspects of waste management. In addition decentralised waste management concepts in Kerala, India can be included as a module. Here in Kerala Non Bio waste is collected door to door and managed at Village level Material Collection Facilities (MCF). So here all the waste that can be recycled is segregated and send to recycling centres. Rejects are sent as RDF to cement factories and for Sanitary land fill

автор: William Á

16 июня 2020 г.

Realmente cubre muchos aspectos importantes en la gestión de los residuos sólidos y de manera muy apropiada, tanto en lo técnico como en el enfoque. Le falta cubrir aspectos de la comercialización del servicio, diferentes modalidades de cobros, tarifas y sus metodologías para regular mejor estas actividades. Buenos profesores, buenos casos reales y datos relevantes para entender cada video. Me gustó mucho y quisiera conocer más de los profesores.

автор: Adrien G

8 мая 2018 г.

Great course, I really enjoyed it. I work in the sanitation sector, and I recently designed biogas production plants for rural villages in India. So the course confirmed some of my knowledge and brought new perspectives at some points. I am also involved in solid waste management activities in the same villages, and the course helps me to have a better understanding of the global situation. Thank you. I will put all this into practice shortly.

автор: Sinem E

17 мар. 2021 г.

I am very glad to have taken this course. It has replenished my knowledge in SWM systems. It includes examples from case studies in developing countries. I have enjoyed the fact that it comprises technical aspects and design information for SWM processes. Even more so, the course related the SWM with the SDGs and introduces NGO platforms which has contributed a lot to my profession. Thanks for preparing such a comprehensive teaching material.

автор: Елена Х

11 апр. 2020 г.

It is a very useful and holistic course. I'm sure it would be useful for everyone who want to understand the waste management options suitable for their own location. It is also a good chance to see how many facilities humanity has for waste management instead dumps. Many ideas, technologies and solutions which could be applied to any country and city. Inspiring course! Thanks to Dr. Christian Zurbrugg, Imanol Zabaleta and all the lecturers!

автор: Pradnya R T

25 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed participating this course. The instructors are very good, they gave a brief description of each topic which enhanced my knowledge regarding this subject. This course made me understand the importance of municipal solid waste management for our better livelihood. Eager to implement this management practices in my day to day life so that I can also contribute in this management system. Thank You for giving such a great experience

автор: Naina G

29 окт. 2017 г.

Absolutely great insights about the current practices and challenges of the field of waste management in low-middle income countries. As a new entrant in the profession of waste management in India, this was the perfect course for me to understand my field of work and also think from the perspective of the solutions as suggested vividly by the curators of this course! Truly recommended for all the enthusiasts and beginners of the field.

автор: Ziqi Y

5 мая 2019 г.

This course gives a very comprehensive and practical overview of municipal solid waste management in developing countries. It also provides many helpful additional resources for further study. Overall, I learn a lot from the course and have a better understanding of my surroundings. It is an important topic but not many people concern about this environmental aspect. Time to help improve waste management in our cities together!

автор: Akshat G

28 мар. 2016 г.

This course was very helpful for me as this was a desirable topic for my understanding. This course has encouraged me to apply waste management strategies at personal and community level even if on a small basis so that I as an individual am able to aware people about the fantastically innovative and interesting ways of Waste management and in turn invoking a feeling of responsibility towards the soceity and our mother Earth.