Chevron Left
Вернуться к Наука о Солнечной системе

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Наука о Солнечной системе от партнера Калифорнийский технологический институт

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 632
Рецензии: 222

О курсе

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

Лучшие рецензии

CE
3 мар. 2020 г.

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

PK
24 мая 2019 г.

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 216 отзывов о курсе Наука о Солнечной системе

автор: mandy B e

7 июня 2020 г.

I LOVE THIS CLASS I have LEARN ABOUT THE SOLAR SYSTEM AND THE UNIVERSE AND A LOT . MORE.

I enjoy taking your class . because I love learn about astronomy. thank you Mandy Evans from Cave, city Arkansas,

автор: Victor R G

20 сент. 2018 г.

I have taken and taught many online courses using various platforms. This is by far the best courses I have taken. It is well organized and the content cover is beyond my expectations. Excellent course!

автор: Katherine C

7 июня 2020 г.

While the course was challenging, it was really interesting and very well taught. It has encouraged me to pursue astrophysics further and I have improved my thinking skills because of it.

автор: Jing J L

8 февр. 2021 г.

Super informative. I sure will come back and review the material. The information, logic, and techniques provided by Professor Brown are useful, and certainly need some time to digest.

автор: Brad F

27 апр. 2021 г.

Very interesting, filled in many gaps in my understanding of the science around all of the space missions. Everything was explained very clearly. A bit harder than I expected.

автор: Azajul I N

2 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent. I'll remark this course as 10 out of 10. The explanation of Mars that I've found here was amazing. It is one of the best astronomical courses that I've ever attended.

автор: Rohit T

27 окт. 2020 г.

The course instructor is the best part of this course. That guy (respectfully) is an awesome teacher, I wish everyone would get teachers like him. Overall I got to learn a lot.

автор: Xiaoxuan W

10 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Challenging but rewarding. The quizzes are well-designed and helpful. Totally recommend it to everyone interested in serious astronomy other than fun facts.

автор: Alfio C

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Questo corso mi ha incrementato tanto le mie capacità, il prof spiega le lezioni in un modo a parer mio chiarissimo e senza mai far annoiare, i miei più grandi complimenti.

автор: Jared A

7 дек. 2017 г.

Excellent Course! Very informative and gives a brief overview of the history of the Solar System and some of the questions driving new and current missions. Thank you.

автор: Lori A D

26 авг. 2020 г.

I knew nothing about the solar system, but learned more than I will ever forget. Thank you.

Excellent course. Love Mike as a teacher. So informative and brilliant!

автор: Mateo M M

9 июня 2019 г.

It's a very good course, Professor Mike is excellent and solved many doubts but the most important thing is that I believe many more in my head, a very good course.

автор: Jeroen G

7 окт. 2020 г.

This one is one of the best courses I've done on Coursera. If you want to know about the current state of the science of the solar system, this is where to start.

автор: Professor R M

3 мая 2020 г.

Ótimo curso, tive a oportunidade de ouvir aulas de um célebre cientista que conhece muito da sua área, com informações extremamente atuais. Extremamente válido!

автор: Arilin S H P

19 нояб. 2019 г.

I completely loved this course, it’s beautifully explained and sometimes even funny.

It is nice to have the chance of learning from people who really knows.

автор: Prompiriya P

2 июля 2020 г.

Very difficult, insightful, challenging and interesting course! Worth all the time spent, gain a lot of new knowledge. Thanks professor for this course.

автор: Emilio J P

17 мая 2020 г.

A worthy course for knowing the Solar system, of easy understanding, which make me think about the bright design it has. No better way.

Thanks, profesor.

автор: Ita R

11 мая 2016 г.

Wonderful course, fascinating, keeps me from dying of boredom in my day job. I'm already wondering how I'll cope when the lectures finish in two weeks.

автор: Preben K K

16 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent course with a great lecturer and guest lecturers. Interesting stuff about our solar system and the ways we explore it. Highly recommended!

автор: Gavin K

1 янв. 2020 г.

Amazing course! Much, much better than the other Caltech astronomy course, and right up there with the fantastic ANU Astrophysics courses on edX.

автор: John R

14 сент. 2018 г.

Excellent course and instruction. I would highly recommend this challenging course to anyone wanting a solid science update on our solar system.

автор: Aditi C

27 янв. 2020 г.

Excellently taught. I was able to understand almost everything despite only being 14 and not knowing most of the physics involved beforehand.

автор: Dave M

27 июня 2016 г.

Loved every minute of it, could not do some of the maths, that otherwise very informative.

Like Mike Brown's technique… Enjoy the humour!

автор: Rich K

15 окт. 2016 г.

Absolutely fantastic course. It's both broad and rigorous and uses the appropriate math and chemistry to show how we know what we know.