Chevron Left
Вернуться к Software Processes and Agile Practices

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Software Processes and Agile Practices от партнера Альбертский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,618
Рецензии: 744

О курсе

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
8 нояб. 2015 г.

Want to know about different methodologies, practices and processes in software development? don't miss this one. Clearly explained, thought provoking quiz and memorable graphics. Absolutely topper.

KC
11 авг. 2017 г.

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

Фильтр по:

701–725 из 735 отзывов о курсе Software Processes and Agile Practices

автор: Mehedi H P

15 июня 2020 г.

this was a very good courses to understand the software processes and process model . All was fine .just there should involvement of practical things that are relevant to the courses . And the another problem is that the male instructor speaks too fast which is tough to understand . Thank you.

автор: Don L

19 июля 2020 г.

Audio was poor throughout the course. The instructors all sounded like goats! Not sure if this was due to my HW or the course HW/SW. I have not experienced this issue with other courses offered from other educational institutions.

Course content was great!

автор: Loïc H

5 февр. 2020 г.

Overall is good. But it feels a bit out dated. Feature Driven Develoment is now very popular in Product Management. Maybe you should explore the Agile Methodology

автор: Ayush B

15 янв. 2016 г.

The lectures were done well. The tests should have more "Real world scenario" questions, then just asking about specifics terms used in a given process

автор: Yvonne G

9 сент. 2019 г.

course content is good. but i feel like the instructors are just reading the material..i can finish the course by just reading material...

автор: Joanna K

14 июля 2019 г.

Although the information is useful, it would have been better with a bit more interaction, rather than just doing a quiz here and there

автор: Alberto G G

17 янв. 2016 г.

Interesting review of many of the theoretical aspects. It completely lacks practice though. No exercises, no real world scenarios...

автор: Siham S

6 мар. 2018 г.

This course was filled with jargon and definitions. I enjoyed agile topics and specifically scrum and kanban introductions.

автор: Oscar Z J

13 окт. 2020 г.

Visual resources to support course explanations are lacking. The course is good as an introductory course

автор: Victor U

21 февр. 2017 г.

knowledge-based, no skill-based work at all which is weird since the capstone is skills-based

автор: Pavel B

4 янв. 2018 г.

introductory material. going through the pdf doc sufficiently represents the whole course.

автор: Gresë K B

13 авг. 2017 г.

Interesting course but sadly presented in a not very exciting and modern way.

автор: michael s a

5 мар. 2016 г.

It was good but so introductory

Instructors just reading the documents

автор: Maqbool K

13 нояб. 2016 г.

Course is awesome but the final 36 questions are really a headache.

автор: Shaikha A

6 сент. 2017 г.

lot of information I have to know I forgot some of it

автор: Samantha R

21 июня 2020 г.

The course is no up to date¡ resources are from 2016

автор: Mylène R

8 февр. 2016 г.

Could be more in-depth (e.g.Kanban part...)

автор: H M I

24 июля 2020 г.

Nice and educative course for beginners.

автор: Mohamed E

24 апр. 2020 г.

too much academia no real experience

автор: Dirk S

2 мар. 2020 г.

Could be better presented.

автор: Sabrine R

1 июня 2020 г.

difficult course

long

автор: PAVITHRA H

8 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: sandeep s

5 мая 2020 г.

none

автор: Carlos M B

29 нояб. 2016 г.

The scope of the course is interesting, the objective is ambitious and the structure is fine, but the contents and quizzes are very often off-point. A specialist should go critically through the scripts and make a thorough review of the contents. Affirmations are most times not justified at all ("incremental prototyping will yield a feature-rich and robust software"). The quizzes some times ask about things which have nothing to do with what was explained before. The contents about SCRUM are presented eight times partially through the introduction and here. I know it takes a lot of time to prepare this material, but clearly that last effort for quality was not done.

автор: Amir K

27 нояб. 2020 г.

This course had a lot of jargon that didn't feel relevant, and much of the supplementary content was dated. My 2-star rating is for the little bit of information that I actually found helpful in pursuing a career in Product Management ... earning the certificate required, in my opinion, a lot of unnecessary memorization and regurgitation of irrelevant vocabulary.