Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальная психология от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,142
Рецензии: 909

О курсе

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Лучшие рецензии

IV

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 909 отзывов о курсе Социальная психология

автор: DAUCHIER C

Jun 03, 2020

This MOOC is of high quality and very well done both in format and organization, it really opens up the world of social psychology with Professor Plous as an extraordinary guide! This MOOC was a revelation for me, it is so enriching! Thank you for freely offering educational content of this quality!

автор: Ravshan R

May 07, 2020

One of the best Social Psychology course ever! I liked it very much, it is prepared step by step explaining every single topics. Whether you're beginner or advanced this course is for you. Professor Scott Plous is one of the best lecturers I've ever seen. FIVE STARS! Thank you Professor Scott Plous!

автор: Ramon F

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent course!! The teachings in this course can really be life changing in understanding how people relate and influence each other, how situations can be more important that i used to think. The concepts an theories of Social Psychology can really contribute to make a better society for all.

автор: Wen Z Y

Jun 14, 2020

The course offers more material which are closest to direct to source than what was offered during my psychology degree. Very real and high quality course which the amount of effort can be heart-felt. Highly recommended to people who are interested in social psychology and psychology in general.

автор: cheryl

Apr 25, 2019

One of the best free online courses I've ever taken! This course is a great introduction to Social Psychology, and the topics are applicable to everyone. There was a good balance of videos, readings and assignments. I was really impressed with the quality of materials and pacing of the course.

автор: Jennifer L

Jun 13, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and want to take more psychology classes online! I loved studying former experiments, and the self-discovery along the way. And I hope I will continue along a path toward being more compassionate due to the Day of Compassion assignment. A great class for anyone!

автор: Dannielle S B

May 13, 2020

The course is challenging but not TOO challenging and really makes you take a look at who you are and how you interact with others. 100% suggest taking this course if you have a chance; even if you don't think it is pertinent to your career goals - trust me, it's worth it for your life goals.

автор: Felipe d J B G

Dec 19, 2018

Wonderful course ... extremely tough, but certainly worth it ... Thank you veru much Scott, Wesleyan University and Coursera for such a wonderful experience of learning and personal improvement towards becoming a better citizen by being a more compassionate human being ... Deeply appreciated

автор: Roger C T

Jul 06, 2020

It's a superb experience to learn from Mr. Plous and my virtual classmates. It is way more than a process to acquire knowledge on an academic subject. Instead, it's more like a opportunity to see human relations and interactions in a fresh perspective.

A big thank to Mr. Plous and Coursera!

автор: Axel J B B

Jul 11, 2020

Great way of learning about cognitive biases, self-perception, social construction of identity, bystander effects, groupthink and many more important concepts that help to understand how we behave and what we can do to improve our society by improving ourselves and those who surround us.

автор: Ines P

May 10, 2020

I loved this course! I can really recommend it! It is a great introduction to social psychology. I've learned a lot that I can actually even use for my personal life, personal relationship and at work. Professor Plous is a super professor, his passion for social psychology is contaigous.

автор: Svetlana M

Jul 01, 2020

Fascinating course! Scott Plous is an amazing teacher and assigned reading and videos were very interesting and educational - loved it all! Social psychology is something that should be taught mandatory everywhere so we can be aware of our natural tendency to stereotypes and prejudices.

автор: Andrew T

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent course for a newbie to psychology! The delivery is well done, with many interesting videos to explain concepts. I would recommend this course to anyone who is curious to find out why people behave in a particular manner as well as people who want to know more about themselves.

автор: Jonathan A C

May 01, 2020

A well-planned course taught by a very enthusiastic, energetic and dedicated professor. My time dedicated for this course is worth it indeed. I was able to effectively apply my learnings in many practical ways especially on my daily life and with my profession as Counselor and Educator.

автор: Carmen H

Dec 27, 2018

I learnt a lot through this course. Professor PLous is very funny and can explain complicated concepts in a very simple and clear way. Social Psychology is an instrument which we should all need to learn how to use and I hope more people can get enrolled in this course in the future!

автор: Anastasi S

Jun 05, 2020

Even though this course is for 7 weeks, I finished it in a month. This course is very entertaining and do not lets you to literally study. The one difficult problem that I had was very hard to read texts, but it's because English is not my native language.

I'm gonna miss this course.

автор: Dina S P

May 31, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much, I loves Scott Plous teaching methods, and enjoyed the videos very much. I would take his courses anytime. I thought he was very professional in including as much material as possible for people to leave knowing all the basic themes and much more.

автор: AESHA G

May 24, 2020

i simply love the course and a big thank to prof Plous for teaching me about social psychology and its relevance in our society in today's world. I always wanted to learn about social psychology and what better way than to start with Prof Plous. thanku for this great opportunity!

автор: Helen H O L

May 27, 2020

This is such an incredible course. Even at an introductory level, this course offers many incredible insights into my own life and all the lives around me. And some of the assignments downright changed my way of thinking. I'm glad that I had the opportunity to take this course.

автор: Mohammed G S

May 28, 2020

The course gave me a good foundation of social psychology. I would surely recommend it to the people who are looking to learn the basics of social psychology. And also Professor Scott Plous, he has done a great job in keeping the course material easier to understand and learn.

автор: Li H

Jul 14, 2020

What a wonderful course! I learned so much about human interactions and human situational psychology that it inspired me to want to discover more. I believe the course was very well-crafted and effectively carried out, and hence learning was made effective as well.

Thank you!

автор: Anass K

Jun 13, 2020

one of the most interesting courses I ever had. not just in the internet and MOOCs but even in real study. thank you Dr Plous and know that we are realy glad to have you as a teacher and so eager to have another course of yours. thanks to coursera and all the team. great work

автор: Ananda B

May 29, 2020

An exceptionally enriching and informative course. The course is delivered through easy-to-understand reading materials and videos. I express my gratitude to Professor Scott Plous, the entire course-team and Wesleyan University for making this course available online. Thanks.

автор: Robin R

Mar 04, 2019

The textbook was so good I've ordered it. The professor kept the lessons engaging. The aim was to help us apply what we learned to make the world a better place. Interactions with students from around the world was enriching especially since this was about social psychology.

автор: João P A C S

Jun 02, 2020

Este curso está muito bem feito. O professor usa muito bem as tecnologias para expor todas as informações. Fornece muitas opções extra, quer para ler, quer vídeos para ver. Este curso é muito bom quer para nos fazer pensar e compreender interacções humanas e a nós próprios.