Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальная психология от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,954
Рецензии: 1,672

О курсе

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Лучшие рецензии

IV
12 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN
26 сент. 2020 г.

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.\n\nThank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

Фильтр по:

1626–1650 из 1,675 отзывов о курсе Социальная психология

автор: Cynthia S

20 апр. 2021 г.

Im no longer interested in this course I did as an elective in my BSC. program

автор: Amy M

13 июля 2021 г.

The test at the end sucks but the course was good.

автор: Nadya M

31 авг. 2021 г.

so many promotions for SPN

автор: LOICE W M

7 окт. 2019 г.

good so far

автор: Ananya I

6 дек. 2020 г.

not for me

автор: Nafi C

6 нояб. 2020 г.

I just started this course and personally, I don't enjoy it. The professor seems like a genuinely kind and intelligent individual, but the class is just so boring. Like even if I took this as a genuine course at my own university for credits, this content - or maybe just how it's taught - provides little to no motivation - at least for me - to even want to pay attention. I wanted to learn how people think and why they do things that they do, but I personally cannot continue this course due to how boring it is and how little pay off I have found from it. You have an almost 30 page required reading in the first week and the videos just ended up becoming background noise for me at one point. I found zero benefits from it, very likely because I did not like how it was being taught. I would not recommend this course unless you can sit at your computer for extended periods of time listening to someone lecture about whatever happened in some study here and there.

автор: Marie M

18 окт. 2020 г.

Many, many people enrolled in this course cannot get past the Randomizer Assignment, which is the very first assignment. A glitch in the system seems to exist, and the only "help" offered is a repeated admonishment to read and re-read the instructions yet again. While the assignment and instructions may make perfect sense to those trained and experienced in creating such charts, the assignment and administrators seem not to consider that there is truth to confusion and inability of students to successfully complete this assignment, and not for lack of effort. It is indeed as confusing as the many, many students have written. Instead of chastising students for not following instructions--which many have, perhaps reconsidering this assignment would be a bigger consideration given that many well-educated students are choosing to unenroll/drop rather than continue in an exercise of frustration and futility.

автор: Jacquelyn C M

31 мая 2020 г.

The week one assignment won't ask me a question to finish the assignment. I've done all four tutorials, but there is no where to answer any question and I keep getting that I didn't finish the assignment. VERY frustrating. It is not working on YOUR end.

автор: Lenin L

6 июля 2020 г.

Didn't like it. Too much Social, very little psychology.

Platform was good tho, many external resources but the content in my opinion is someway biased into social comment.

I recommend it only if you're really into social type careers.

автор: Yongkyung C

25 апр. 2020 г.

The contents of the course are absolutely terrific, but the technical support is terrible; quizzes are not visible, and it is simply not possible to participate in the requisite class activities.

автор: Juan C E

7 авг. 2020 г.

It dis not wok for me at the first assignment the links didn't work and I did not understand what I have to do. I contacted the forum and the response wasn't useful.

автор: Yiyang W

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Too many links, and I cannot open them, despite I want to learn more knowledge.

автор: Dhairya V

4 авг. 2020 г.

More of an advertisement than a course.

автор: Siddharth R S

19 мая 2020 г.

Exam needs to improve the results

автор: Sabrin Y

5 июля 2020 г.

I don't get most of the lesson.

автор: Ярославна К

17 апр. 2021 г.

Конечный тест был с ошибками

автор: Theresa E

17 июня 2020 г.

Confusing

автор: Laurie P

29 мар. 2021 г.

Boring.

автор: Carolina J P

27 авг. 2021 г.

unfortunatly, I really belve this was going to be a fn learning and get some new skills, this course is more reading hundreds of pages than what the professor really explains to yo, i recently finished a ancient philosophy course and the professor she was amazig, everything that we needed to know, she explained in tons of videos and couple or reading, but this course for me was boring, someties teachers ad instructors beleive that teaching is giving books to students and that is it, they will learn, that is not like that, the is ld old school, and not even saying about the test, the majority of the questions are from the hudreds of pages readings, this is so old school, the other course the final test was only 10 questions, it was so fun, she made us create projects, made us think but this was a few videos barely explaininng what we really needed to learn and the final test: 30+ questios, really? This was a waste of time and money which thankfully was not too much

автор: Laurie L

10 мар. 2021 г.

I have been unable to reach the Coursera team. I wish to be removed from this course. I have had numerous issues submitting assignments and have lost interest in completing the course. You can see by my other successfully completed Coursera courses, I work diligently to fulfill education commitments I have made. No refunded is needed as the course was offered through the Minnesota Unemployment Program during the pandemic.

автор: PAOLA Y M G

6 мар. 2021 г.

The curse is very cool but is horrible send homeworks and wait califications to them. So, I don´t think to finish. Also is almost necessary obligatory be member in other pag, i don´t remember name, but i don´t like it

автор: Deleted A

11 окт. 2020 г.

The course is actually amazing. But I've realized it's not for me, but I am unable to unenroll in the course which is why I am giving the course one star.

автор: Karina C

6 июля 2020 г.

I abandoned the course because I found the first task extremely complex and useless for my learning (I am not interested in research methodology).

автор: Donna T

26 янв. 2021 г.

This class, I am happy to have had the pleasure to take, but was unhappy with it, seemed like something was missing in it.

автор: Kankanamalage c a s

27 дек. 2020 г.

I have already completed full cause.but i didn't received certificate yet.i enrolled free.use less