Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальная психология от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,514

О курсе

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Лучшие рецензии

IV

12 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN

26 сент. 2020 г.

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.

Thank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 1,873 отзывов о курсе Социальная психология

автор: Nicole E R M

25 февр. 2021 г.

O curso é maravilhoso, todo conhecimento adquirido nele é extremamente interessante. Vou tentar aplicar e observar a psicologia social na minha vida. Muito obrigada por todo o esforço, o curso é visivelmente feito com muito carinho e dedicação.

автор: Maria D L

14 авг. 2020 г.

great course, was my first time studying online and I loved it, easy to understand how it works, the material was super interesting, and I really liked the way the teacher speaks. Really made me realize a few things I didn't think about before.

автор: Yashwant S

4 июня 2020 г.

This course gave me a new perspective and vision to look into the world. I find it very useful . i would like to thank Professor Scott Plous and Wesleyan University for a great content on psychology , also to Coursera for providing this course.

автор: JUSTIN C N

28 июля 2019 г.

The course is an amazing course, I would recommend it to anyone especially people interested in studying and understanding human behavior or those that wants to go into social psychology later in life, this is definitely a good place to start .

автор: Atsushi K

23 янв. 2023 г.

This course is outstanding! I've probably got more than 15 certificates so far, and this course is definitely in the top 3 in my list! One of the factors is the professor's high individual skill and affinity. I recommend it to all learners. :)

автор: Pritish A J

28 дек. 2020 г.

A really great course! Prof. Plous has a calm, gentle way of speaking that resonates to all those who want to gain knowledge in this course. The assignments are great; actual work is needed here to submit them. Overall an amazing experience :(

автор: Noha N

13 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. The way it was structured was very good. I liked that there was a variety of materials from videos to reading, to assignments that were actually fun to do. I learned alot and would recommend this course everyone.

автор: Nils F J

10 янв. 2021 г.

This rewarding and inspiring class made me look at myself, my surroundings and our world with deeper and better understanding. Armed with new knowledge and inspiration, I thank you Scott the efforts to make this class and sharing it with us.

автор: Lee J Y

19 июня 2020 г.

A well-organized, structured, fun, engaging, course on how individuals interact with groups or one another and the inner workings of the mind and background influences. I'd say it's suitable for beginners, but it can be overwhelming as well.

автор: Filipa A P D S

20 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course! It is a great introduction into the word of social psychology and it is tremendously educational in a fun way. Hopefully it will shape some of my critical thinking in the future. I am truly happy to have taking this course.

автор: Marisa

8 апр. 2019 г.

Fantastic course, I have truly enjoyed and learned tons about why we humans act the way we do. Professor Plous is a pleasure to listen to and the team behind him has done a great job in making this course relevant and interesting. Thank you!

автор: Joanna S

8 янв. 2020 г.

The course is outstanding. Thank you professor Plous - I can definitely see how much work you put into creating it. If you are interested in psychology field and consider to participate - do that. It is worth every minute spent on learning.

автор: Perez A J G H

20 авг. 2019 г.

Este diplomado me ha permitido reforzar muchos de los conocimientos adquiridos en el aula, sabiendo lo importante de lo que es la interacción social dentro de la sociedad sin hacer juicios ni etiquetando a las personal sin antes conocerles.

автор: Hưng V

16 сент. 2020 г.

Very interesting and informative course. This course help me understand more about how the human's mind work, thus help me to not only understand why others act the way they do but also understand more about my own self. Highly recomended.

автор: Сазонова О С

17 июня 2020 г.

Despite the fact I've been studying psychology since being a student, I got a huge amount of interesting and new information. This is the best course I've ever taken! Thank to professor Plous and coauthors very much. I had a lot of fun!!!

автор: Elisabeth d R

17 апр. 2020 г.

It is an excellent course to enhance your knowledge of the subject and challenges continuously your thoughts. Lectures and materials of very high quality. I felt engaged from the beginning to the end and thankful for the entire experience.

автор: Niraj S N

6 июня 2021 г.

This Course is really best I recommend this to everyone . it will make to more understandable in taking your life decision and in understanding outside world . I want to thank professor scout plous for providing a valuable teaching to us.

автор: Jashan J

12 сент. 2020 г.

Psychology is something, which attracts few and is really worth to study. I'm a mechanical engineer and chose social psychology course and really very happy for my decision. I recommend this course if you are reading this.. God bless you.

автор: Vasileios-Orestis S

8 сент. 2020 г.

One of the best courses I've ever had. The instructor delivered the lectures in a unique way, and the overall course was very well structured and informative. It also motivates people to look further into the subject of social psychology.

автор: Deah F

4 дек. 2020 г.

First of all, thank you so much to the great Scott Plous and the whole team. I learned so much from the course and indeed the certificate is just a bonus. The reading materials and presentations are superb. Best course for me thus far.

автор: Kshiti J

21 июня 2020 г.

I indeed had an amazing experience in this course. It taught me so much about human relationships, behaviour and group psychology. I loved how interactive the video and discussion forums were. Overall it really was an amazing experience.

автор: Nadkanittha M

11 мая 2020 г.

most fun but also most difficult course i have learnt !! very informative and i suggest everyone to do honor assignment. I did with my family and it was a great experience and super fun. Thank you everyone who made this course happen.

автор: laszlo m l

28 апр. 2020 г.

The course was both educational and fun. The lessons were kept interesting with a variety of learning modules - from videos to reading to animations. And the breadth of the coverage for a certificate course was fairly comprehensive.

автор: Thomas R S

6 апр. 2020 г.

Very interesting and well put together class. Professor Plous is a very dynamic instructor, and in addition to the class lectures and reading material I really enjoyed the informal skype videos of Philip Zimbardo and Mahzarin Bahari.

автор: Sreya R

5 окт. 2022 г.

one of the best course , not exaggerating but the overall course structure is really amazing and easy to learn every topics. Have to mention the Professor Scoutt Plous for his wonderful explanations and Way of teaching . THANKYOU .