Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальная психология от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,113
Рецензии: 894

О курсе

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Лучшие рецензии

IV

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 901 отзывов о курсе Социальная психология

автор: Onyinye Y O

Jun 01, 2020

I totally enjoyed being a part of this course. I learnt a lot and will definitely put the knowledge to good use.

I intend to Re-watch the videos and also refer to the study materials from time to time.

Thank you to all the facilitators, it was worth the time.

автор: Matilda P

May 17, 2020

I found this course extremely interesting, engaging and informative. The coursework is easily accessible and and easy to follow and there are a wide range of bonus readings and videos that peaked my interest. Professor Plous has designed an excellent course!

автор: Sattvik B

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent. Spread the positivity. This course allows us contemplate who we truly are. We are social creatures born to love and be loved. This course will remind you and give you many examples of how one can be positive and influence others in a positive way.

автор: Grant T C

Feb 26, 2019

Professor Scott Plous is a saint for taking the time to help people like myself with this course. It was not only educational but incredibly entertaining and interesting. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience! My life has been changed because of it!

автор: Noime L

May 22, 2020

This is a really interesting subject to learn. Every week is exciting because you will learn new social psychology dynamics. I applaud Mr. Scott Plous for sharing his expertise in psychology to learners who wants to gain an understanding about the subject.

автор: Chirayu N

May 26, 2020

This course deserves more than 5 star rating! This course covers areas of social psychology in great depth and very specifically tuned for online courses. Professor Scott Plous is extremely knowledgeable, thorough and fun Teacher....thank you so much Sir!

автор: Evangelia M

May 09, 2020

If you're interested in Social Psychology, that's the right course for you! Professor Mr. Scott Plous is amazing, funny and just make the weeks fly, keeping the level of interest way too high. I'm so glad I had the opportunity to be a member of his class.

автор: Sumit B

Jul 12, 2020

This is an amazing course, i am the type who analyzes everyone around them and due to that it left me with various questions about their behavior , this course gave me answers to many of these questions and helped me understand their behavior much better

автор: Ayesha J

Jun 21, 2020

What a joy this course was! Thank you Prof. Plous for the absolute everything you put into in... the course material and videos were the best ever - the resources will be used even long after the course is over.

Thank you, learning felt like a privilege!

автор: Vaishnavi S

Jun 22, 2020

Forever grateful to Dr. Scott Plous's way of teaching the concepts patiently and keeping us engaged throughout the process. Looking forward to learning more about social psychology, and try to use it for the better, for me as well as the world around :)

автор: Vanesa B

May 02, 2020

That's the first Coursera Course I've taken and it was one of the most enjoyable and useful experiences in my learning carrier so far. The hard work, the effort and love put in this course really do show up and it's totally worth the time I've invested.

автор: Diana G M V

May 27, 2020

Es un gran curso para quien este interesado en el estudio de la Psicología o quien ya es psicológo y quiere expandir su conocimiento en la Psicología Social. Aprenderás multiples habilidades y lograrás cambios pequeños (pero significativos) en tu vida.

автор: Yasin M

Apr 29, 2020

Absolutely briliant . i enjoyed it and it took me less than the seven weeks to go through all the materials.

very useful and also gives you a lot of optional resourses and directions on material to broaden ones perspective.

Really pleased with the course

автор: Niovi P

Dec 16, 2019

I found it very interesting, especially in terms of learning and understanding some basics of how the individual, the group and the society behave and why they do in certain ways and situations. Really pushes you to think outside your own comfort zone.

автор: Hillary J X

Jul 14, 2020

This is the best course to study social psychology on the internet. You won't feel bored in this course of lecture. The videos shown here are helpful in understanding the concepts in depth. Thanks to Coursera and team. Thank you Professor Scott Plous.

автор: Soban S

Jun 15, 2020

I loved everything about the Course , I got to learn a lot of things which would help me both Personally And Professionally , And I believe that everyone who is wants to study Psychology should do this Course , I love the way Prof.Scott Plous teaches

автор: Dhrumi S

Jun 07, 2020

I am a student of psychology and in my under-graduation we have one paper on social psychology. Literally all topics were covered in this course, in fact I learned newer concepts and the resources and materials, videos and papers given are fantastic!

автор: Aishwarya A

Apr 28, 2020

I am very grateful towards the course instructor Prof. Scott Plous to create such a wonderful and interesting course content and making available for everyone. This course on social psychology is really amazing and should be taken by every individual

автор: David G

Jul 13, 2020

I really appreciate the amazing effort that was put into this course by Professor Plous and his colleagues! I learned so much valuable information that I can apply toward creating better relationships and a more harmonious society. Thanks so much!

автор: Gail R

May 13, 2020

Took this just because another class I wanted hadn't started yet. Turns out this class is way better than the other one and I have learned way more than I expected to. Professor Plous has an amazing teaching style the is get for us adult learners.

автор: Sarah P

Jun 26, 2020

Social Psychology is an amazing course which I really enjoyed. It is very informative, structured in a very good way and Professor Plous goes the extra mile to make it entertaining. Use the pandemic to educate yourself and enrol Social Psychology!

автор: Maria C D V

May 22, 2020

The course was terrific!!! All learning materials are flexible, complete and entertaining. The assignments and quizzes are very meaningful and collaborative. The instructor and mentors are responsive. The best online course I’ve enrolled so far 😊

автор: Aleksandra S

Jun 25, 2020

Thanks to professor Scott Plous and his marvelous team, the course became one of the best academic experiences in my life! It gives a student loads of material, but in a very clear and friendly structure and makes everyone love Social Psychology.

автор: Seda P

Jun 06, 2020

A course for curious minds regardless of your academic or professional background. One of the best I have taken so far, the design, the materials used (reading, videos) and of course a great instructor, Scott Plous. I enjoyed it a lot, thank you!

автор: Harshith N

May 05, 2020

Exceptional course! Learned quite a lot about social psychology which i can use in various situations in daily life. Also helped to understand many factors that shape our society. Thank you professor Scott Plous for providing this amazing course.