Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальная психология от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,838
Рецензии: 1,616

О курсе

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Лучшие рецензии

IV
12 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC
18 авг. 2019 г.

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 1,606 отзывов о курсе Социальная психология

автор: Mariam R

9 мая 2020 г.

Probably the best course I've taken; online or in class. I wish everyone made courses like this. The determination and hard work that Professor put into this is commendable.

автор: Nathania A F

18 июня 2020 г.

Professor Plous has done an amazing job on making an interesting and interactive course about Social Psychology. Thank you for your amazing effort and teaching, Professor!

автор: Alexey T

7 мая 2020 г.

This is one of the best psychology courses on the Internet!

Many thanks to Professor Plus and Coursera for the opportunities, for new knowledge and new skills!

Best Regards!

автор: Ajna

22 авг. 2020 г.

Great course with lots of information about the behaviour of society. Instructor too is well informed. In my opinion, everyone should do this course for a better tomorrow.

автор: Hadir S

18 авг. 2020 г.

This course was amazing! I loved every second of it, and Professor Plous's warmth, sense of humor, and vast amount of information made this both informative and enjoyable.

автор: Trang N

29 июня 2020 г.

When I completed the course, I felt like I just left a warm hug. That's how good the course is :)

Great instructor and a truly nice community of learners. Highly recommend!

автор: Shun F C

13 авг. 2020 г.

Nice course. But the since the assignments are peers to evaluate, so I have seen 5 out of 9 people are cheating and I have reported them. They are using the same passage.

автор: YuenJiaJun

7 июля 2020 г.

fantastic course. you get access to alot of insightful videos and many relevant case studies. it invites you to think deep and see how it applies to your own daily lives.

автор: Kayra T

2 дек. 2019 г.

I did myself a huge favor by taking this course. It was very enlightining. Thank all who made it possible and special thanks to Scott Plous for being such a good speaker.

автор: Sopiko L

11 дек. 2020 г.

It was so much interesting , so exiting change my view in life in so many Ways Thank you . For Professor Scott Plous . Wesleyn University for this Incredible Opportunity

автор: Khushboo L

23 июня 2020 г.

at first i wasn't sure whether i should do this course or not , but this course is worth it. I love our mentor Prof. Scott Plous, he taught us so well. I will miss him..

автор: Wen S L

12 июня 2020 г.

A brief, interesting, well-organized online course.

Great opportunity to learn about social psychology and meet people with similar tastes and interests around the world.

автор: Ng J Y

6 июня 2020 г.

Love this course! Good introduction to psychology for beginners like me, and in-depth resources to enhance my understanding. Prof Scott is also engaging and interesting!

автор: SISILIA D M

13 нояб. 2020 г.

This course really helped me, I got a lot of knowledge that I could put into practice in my life and education. I am very grateful for the knowledge that has been given

автор: Metta C

20 июля 2020 г.

Thank you Prof. Plous and all the staffs involved in giving me the opportunity to learn about social psychology through many interesting videos, lectures, and readings.

автор: Shreya J

5 июня 2020 г.

The course was on many aspects eye-opening and taught so many different and wondrous things related to the human mind. It was an amazing experience taking this course!!

автор: Aswin M C

3 июня 2020 г.

Best MOOC course ever.It really changed my attitude thought process within the duration of two months.Great work by the tutor.He is absolutely amazing,really loved him.

автор: Mayko R B

29 мая 2020 г.

At first you might think that this course is uninteresting.. but oh boy, you're gonna be learning lots of information, enjoying the course and you'll never regret this.

автор: harishpaliyath

25 мая 2020 г.

Exceptional as an introductory online course. would recommend to all...A good initiative to build a socially aware, compassionate and scientifically inclined community.

автор: Pranay S

6 мая 2020 г.

I am glad I took up this course. Really helps in personal development and gives you a better perspective at life. Best psychology course you can probably get out there.

автор: faith i

9 мая 2019 г.

i feel blessed to take up this course , i will i have the funding to pay for certificate, can my certificate be kept pending when i pay to collect, that would be great.

автор: Andrea R O

12 февр. 2021 г.

The course made me grow as a person towards myself and to my surroundings. This is very essential to study by everyone. Very insightful, informative, and entertaining.

автор: Hom N N H

2 дек. 2020 г.

It was a very well structured course. I had fun learning the subject. The reading materials and lectures are not boring at all. My favourite course I have done so far.

автор: Atul P

2 окт. 2020 г.

the course has amazing instructor , if you'll really commit to the course you can clearly see and appreciate the amount of effort that has been put into this course !!

автор: Lauren K

24 июля 2020 г.

Professor Plous and Coursera have done an excellent job providing free, valuable, and engaging materials. Many of the readings and the lectures were also pretty funny.