Chevron Left
Вернуться к Social Computing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Social Computing от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 798
Рецензии: 111

О курсе

People are social creatures and the modern Internet reflects that. Technology has made collaboration at a distance possible in new ways that present their own set of challenges. This course will introduce you to the major challenges and opportunities for creating online communities. What does the future hold? Learn how social computing can create collaboration experiences that go beyond what’s possible face to face....

Лучшие рецензии

ML
9 мар. 2016 г.

Really interesting course. Good introduction to the dynamics of group behavior and collaboration. Nice overview of advantages of crowdsourcing, but no mention of any ethical or economic concerns.

MI
7 апр. 2017 г.

Great course, very practical and a great pack of skills which will help me interpret problems better, especially ones involving multiple people (which is basically all problems.)

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 104 отзывов о курсе Social Computing

автор: LUCIA S B

12 дек. 2015 г.

THE COURSE IS GOOD.

автор: Santiago B

13 янв. 2019 г.

Handy information

автор: Alexander P

19 янв. 2017 г.

good course

автор: Stephanie B

5 мар. 2018 г.

The topic was interesting enough, but I actually don't feel like I learned much in this course compared to the previous two courses, especially from the assignments. The assignments don't teach or require any hands-on skill, but are mostly theoretical/analytical and not in a way that's particularly enlightening. The section on crowdsourcing is too long for the general message that's extracted in the end (ie, the interview with the Mturker was a waste of time and easily could've been reduced to less than 5 minutes with the same info). My 3-star review is a bit generous, but I rounded up because the course is essentially free.

автор: Viktor Z

5 дек. 2017 г.

The problem with this course:

1.assignment instructions given unclearly it was a bit misleading -often difficult to understand what we have to do exectly.

2.the assignments shoud be checked by professionals with clear instructios, so you can understand feedback and have a better idea about possible outcomes and mistakes.

3.must be more structured form of teaching with multiple examples -there is not enough examples.

автор: Jean M R d O

4 сент. 2020 г.

Although some of the videos seems to be like 5 years old, some of the content is still relevant to create a baseline understanding of the principles of social computer. My only complain regarding the full specialization is the entire "peer review" methodology. I don't think it is effective since it lacks real academic rigor.

автор: priyank a

24 апр. 2019 г.

I couldn't understand the purpose of creating content in a separate course. I do not mean to hurt or demean anyone but I think the concepts could have explained in Course 2 of the specialization. So far, I had a great experience with Course 1, 2 and 5. Course 3 seems a bit off track

автор: Sebastien P

30 июля 2017 г.

This course was useful for me to better understand the field of social computing, but didn't feel as concrete in that it felt more theoretical I didn't get to practice hard skills, unlike in the previous courses (design principles, human-centered design).

автор: Gaurav S

9 нояб. 2018 г.

While explaining the examples, the video tends to divert from the main topics. Moreover, I believe a lot more of study is required to fully grasps the fundamental through other knowledge books and not just rely on videos.

автор: Susan D

3 апр. 2016 г.

I thought this was going to be a more comprehensive course about crowdsourcing and using social media to aid the design process. Maybe I missed something, but it fell a little short of the mark for me.

автор: Emily B

2 дек. 2019 г.

I felt this course was less engaging than the previous two in the interaction design specialization. It also seemed to be more tenuously connected to the overall course topic/goals

автор: Faridah F

10 апр. 2018 г.

It's good, but it needs a lot of improvements.

The videos are not directly related to the assignment, and the assignments are not very clear!

автор: yiyang w

26 окт. 2015 г.

The teacher is not very good at explaining things in simpler terms. The lessons were kind of hard to understand.

автор: Kory T

16 янв. 2019 г.

Some of what was asked in the homework did not match with what was asked in the submission section.

автор: Maria G P

30 мая 2016 г.

Some of the evaluation methods just allow other people how doesn't do to much work to just pass...

автор: 鲜核桃

10 апр. 2016 г.

Hope recommend some more reading

автор: Jessica I

14 авг. 2019 г.

Bit boring

автор: Joseph K

17 апр. 2020 г.

While I was able to learn some new things through the course, I feel like there wasn't enough content in the course to be on par with the others in the Interaction Design Specialization.

Additionally, the quizzes and assignments used wording that was difficult to understand, rarely matched with the content of the course videos, and did not do an adequate job testing what we learned.

I gave this two stars instead of one because I did gain insight into the world of social computing and crowdsourcing, but the delivery methods were less than exceptional.

автор: Mario O J R

12 февр. 2016 г.

I've had to guess a lot of things, video explanations were not up to the level of the assignments (I don't look for easier assignments but broader explanations).the last week assignment on crowdsourcing it's cool but for example Mechanical Turk take 48hrs to validate you before you could start, so if you start the assignment on friday you'll barely make it and if you had time until saturday(because you work) you are doomed.

автор: Guillaume G

7 янв. 2016 г.

Assignments are not well prepared: forms are not helping either people accomplishing the assignment, or the people reviewing their work.

We have to go back and forth to review the question answered in both cases (when filling-out or reviewing), and sometimes notation criteria are not clear upfront.

Please review the assignments and improve them, because it was really frustrating.

автор: Rob W

18 нояб. 2016 г.

Content was thin and none of it felt immediately actionable - felt like more of a "hey isn't this cool" series of videos rather than something that could be used by a professional.

автор: Eleanor S

27 сент. 2016 г.

This course was not interesting compared to the others in the specialization. The long section on crowdsourcing seemed very unrelated/unnecessary.

автор: Apostolos P

6 авг. 2018 г.

I think this is the least interesting and relevant course out of the entire HCI specialization

автор: Md N H

26 апр. 2020 г.

classes were good.But too much long and big assignments made it boring .

автор: Druhin T

22 июля 2020 г.

strange feedbacks from peers