Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Principles от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,851
Рецензии: 1,406

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

PS
10 сент. 2020 г.

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 мая 2020 г.

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 1,420 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Principles

автор: Jimmy V

10 июля 2020 г.

The teachers explained it non-hastily so i could follow the lessons. It is also good idea to read the lean yellowbelt book. I'm not a fast paced learner. Having access to videos that you can rewind to get a grasp on the theory is very handy.

автор: Gianluca P S

10 февр. 2021 г.

Ótimo curso para se entender os fundamentos do Six Sigma e para dar início em programas de melhoria contínua na empresa. Great course to understand the fundamentals of Six Sigma and to start continuous improvement programs in the company.

автор: James T W

7 мая 2020 г.

The course provides a fantastic overview of basic Lean and Six Sigma principles and methods. To complete the coursework and assignments, as well as fully understand the material being taught, the workbook is an absolute necessity though.

автор: Muhammad F K G

27 апр. 2021 г.

Its a good start for someone who is new to six sigma and lean management. It covers all basic and fundamental knowledge for beginners and presented in a way that one can easily follow these knowledge in their professional career.

автор: Mariela d P R C

28 июня 2020 г.

Un gran curso para las personas que quieren mejorar la forma como producen un producto eficientemente, aplicando herramientas comprobadas por las grandes compañías, que si sigues estos darás muchos beneficios para tu organización

автор: Ravi M

24 мар. 2021 г.

It was really great doing this certification. I found this very interesting as I know some of these principles already during my Master's degree and Yes, I would just recommend to you all. Have fun learning and doing tasks.

автор: JANICE C

12 апр. 2021 г.

Great course! Refreshed my memory on lean principles and six sigma. A lot of industrial engineering material here that can applicable to any business and industry to improve and optimize processes to delivery better value.

автор: Md T N R

26 мар. 2021 г.

It's great for beginners. I learned a great deal from that course. Specially, the book that is recommended, is brilliant. Thank you to Coursera for this opportunity to learn something wonderful from some amazing people.

автор: Mohd S

6 июня 2020 г.

Course was very interested which is boosted my knowledge about the basic fundamental of the Six Sigma and Lean Six Sigma concept. It will be very helpful for them who really want to gain their knowledge in this field.

автор: Akshat S

27 мая 2020 г.

Read a nice course for understanding the six sigma principles. I really loved the way in which six sigma was compared with real life examples and therefore you can feel a good connect in contrast to the boring theory.

автор: Jessica Y

25 авг. 2020 г.

Basics topics are well-defined and well-explained thru the presentations. Might be better as well, if we can able to download the reference books so we can fully read all the details for a particular topic.

автор: Alejandro D A A

21 июля 2019 г.

Es un curso con excelente material para estudio y te brinda ejercicios teóricos y prácticos para fortalecer los aprendizajes obtenidos. Facilita los recursos bibliográficos y en general el curso es conciso.

автор: Ahmet D

10 нояб. 2018 г.

The course is very informative, very good designed and gives in insight of Six sigma and lean tools and methodology. The important thing is to read the book befor beginning the video. I learned a lot about.

автор: Steven H W

23 апр. 2020 г.

Not just insightful, but very beneficial for any and all people working in areas that requires total quality control and assurance, and the fundamental principles and tools that will assist in doing so.

автор: Mitesh r

16 июня 2020 г.

this i quite a good course for beginers have some knowledge ! i hope to learn more and develop interest in this field ! to eradicate waste and improve company production as well ascustomer satisfaction

автор: Nicolas E V G

19 сент. 2020 г.

Videos are highly useful, well explained and detailed. Although the book is a little more necessary than advertised, its absence can be compensated by reading from different sources on the internet.

автор: Suyog M D

14 окт. 2021 г.

This course is really beneficial. I recommend this course to everyone those who want to know basics of six sigma and lean. The course is really helpful and is explained in a very systematic way.

автор: Rodolfo S M

20 июля 2020 г.

Great Course, for me was an incrediable experience, I added-value to my background and I want to do the next programs courses. Good job Six Sigmas Program's staff. Tank you for this opportunity.

автор: Dhara

27 апр. 2021 г.

The course material is really good and it helps a lot to gain an understanding of working with a team. The practical assisgments and online forum discussions are also very beneficial

автор: Sagar M B -

2 июня 2020 г.

It was Great Experience to Learn this type of Course. It will help me in future career as well as my knowledge. I hope that, this Certificate will increase my CV weight. Thank You...

автор: Josué F R

13 окт. 2020 г.

The course covers all the have-to-know concepts, trends, and philosophies for those who have never worked with quality methodologies and terminology.

I highly recommend this course.

автор: Desmond L

23 июня 2020 г.

Good insights. There are some errors however that need to be review. The final quiz second question has a wrong answer. If you select the wrong answer you get hundred else its 80.

автор: Daniel C

15 авг. 2021 г.

This is a must-have course if you are involved in manufacture industry. It is very good, short and concise, with the necessary information to grow personally and professionally.

автор: PATRICK P

17 мая 2021 г.

This was one of the most difficult courses I have taken. It was very interesting and informative. I have learned so much and fell very accomplished for completely this course!:)

автор: Yashawanth K

28 сент. 2021 г.

This course gave me an idea of what Six Sigma Black belt certification entails and how the certified professionals are placed in a organization to achieve goals and objectives.