Chevron Left
Вернуться к Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability от партнера Google Cloud

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 751

О курсе

Service level indicators (SLIs) and service level objectives (SLOs) are fundamental tools for measuring and managing reliability. In this course, students learn approaches for devising appropriate SLIs and SLOs and managing reliability through the use of an error budget....

Лучшие рецензии

DS

27 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY

21 апр. 2020 г.

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 237 отзывов о курсе Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

автор: Midila G Z

21 янв. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Guido C

7 апр. 2021 г.

Top

автор: Aleksei Z

22 июня 2020 г.

The course gives the mixed impression. First, the explanation and the terms are very easy to grasp. But soon the examples and assessments start to be too software developer specific.Being not-programmer I had to urge all of my discipline not to quit the course, to understand the given topics and prepare the satisfactory results.

It was mentioned in the other feedback that some of the users are trying to make it easier just to copy and paste the material, but the assesments made in such a way, that it will not bt the correct answer - you have to think and apply some efforts to make to the end.

As the overal result the goal is achieved, I can participate in the discussions about SRE and even use the given approach to another realms.

автор: amit s

15 июля 2022 г.

T​He course was well structured and the assignments were quite useful.

T​he only reason for taking a point off is that the peer review can lead to some inconsistency.

A​ lot of assignments were poorly done, while some were well thought and rounded.

H​owever, when peers with poor assignments judge you, the rating can get affected. However, averaging the rating over 3 reviews sometimes takes care of it, but not always. ANyway, the score is secondary and the learning and certificate is more important, so it is an acceptable shortcoming.

автор: Parth

14 окт. 2019 г.

I can confidently say that after completing this course, I can work on designing SLO/SLIs for services in my organization. The assignments are very practical and depict real problems. The only issue I have is that the video lectures are very densely packed with theoretical statements and less examples making it hard to keep up with them and follow.

автор: Charles K S

14 мар. 2022 г.

I thought the course was, in itself, very good to understand the general principles. The exercises gave an idea as to how to approach the tasks -- but in order to do it well would require a lot more experience. There were some "gotchas" in the course that could have greatly used some type of "help" link.

автор: Oleg M

23 сент. 2020 г.

The lectures and assignments are well made and structured. However, the grading and the students grading each other on such wide domain is not always fair or professional and it's not student to blame but the platform should find other way to evaluate the performance for such courses.

автор: Sandeep M

26 апр. 2021 г.

Too technical with no real life simple examples for some beginners to understand. The instructors read blindly with no emotions which makes it boring and makes us visit the video again and again to understand more. The content should be made more exciting and simple (layman terms)

автор: Sascha K

10 июня 2021 г.

Guter Kurs mit sehr vielen tiefen Einblicken - die Bewertung durch andere Kursteilnehmer ist gut und hilfreich, weil man sich deren Lösungen auch anschaut. Mehr Praxisbeispiele wären bestimmt hilfreich und mehr Checklisten etc. Aber alles in allem ein toller Kurs

автор: Felix G

5 сент. 2019 г.

The PostMortem task puzzled me the most, as it came a bit from nowhere, but I really enjoyed the overall course and learned a lot about reliability, risk analysis, and SLO, SLI and SLA. It improved my view on my tasks in professional life a lot! Great course!

автор: Pavlos R

13 июля 2019 г.

Great course overall. I would highly recommend it to my peers.

As feedback, I would suggest elaborating a bit more on the expectations of the Risk Analysis Spreadsheet, it's a powerful tool but I think not enough time has been dedicated to introducing it.

автор: Alex L

10 нояб. 2019 г.

Great course, I like the idea of the peer reviews, however, I think the instructions on some assignments needed to be clearer. What would be a great addition is to also get feedback from the instructors on things to improve / think about.

автор: Geoff W

14 мар. 2019 г.

It's a very good course and I learned a lot. I'm only giving 4 stars because some of the quizes were "rough around the edges" as far as being able to study enough to get the highest grade. Mabe this will get better in future iterations.

автор: Gene B

9 мар. 2022 г.

I thought it was very good, but did find some of the instructions confusing. Not the content per sae, it was hard to tell what was expected. There's also some inconsistency when to select multiple 2 or more multiple choice.

Thanks

автор: Abhishek R

14 мая 2020 г.

This is must for all the team starting their SRE journey. With very simple Video and example you will get to know the details of the SRE concepts. The assessment will give you a good chance to implement the learning.

автор: Tan Z H

23 июня 2021 г.

Overall the course is great but the example used posted a bit of a challenge to me as I cannot really relate to how the network functions, so quite tough to come up with ideas for risk catalog and solutions to it.

автор: AlbertIshnoo

26 июля 2022 г.

Good course, interesting basic information on how to start the SRE journey. Easy enough, the main issue is the peer-reviewed exercices that brings randomness on evaluating your understanding.

автор: Shubharangsu P

8 июня 2020 г.

The Couse was very good and informative . Only improvement needed I think should be the quality of the recording . It was very fast in some instance and voice quality was distorted

автор: Kapil S

2 янв. 2021 г.

Some of the lectures become too stale and boring and the presenter reads the slides in front of them. Some more examples can be baked into the course to make it more interesting.

автор: David A

29 мар. 2021 г.

Great course, exercises and peer reviews were a challenge... easy to get off track and difficult to get back aligned.. need better level setting on expectations of submissions.

автор: Edoardo

16 февр. 2019 г.

Most of the course is very nice, just a couple of quiz are not well though. Is surely a very good resource for everyone try to understand and verify their SRE knowledge.

автор: Егор В

6 июня 2019 г.

Content is great. I mark course as 4/5 because it seems that teachers simply read text from paper and this really complicates understanding information.

автор: Shrirang M

2 мар. 2020 г.

Fantastic course. Make many more in the DevOps area and make them regular to refresh the learning with new concepts that keep on changing.

автор: deryl s

24 февр. 2020 г.

They need better instructors. Especially that bald big Asian guy. he was going super fast and was hard to follow.

автор: Peter J B

15 окт. 2019 г.

The course was informative and explained the process and language around SLI SLO methodology very well.