Chevron Left
Вернуться к Disease Screening in Public Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Disease Screening in Public Health от партнера Университет Женевы

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 368
Рецензии: 90

О курсе

Current and future public health is characterized by the increase of chronic and degenerative diseases, corresponding to the worldwide ageing of the population. The increasing prevalence of these conditions together with the long incubation period of the chronic diseases and the continual technological innovations, offer new opportunities to develop strategies for early diagnosis. Public Health has an important mandate to critically assess the promises and the pitfalls of disease screening strategies. This MOOC will help you understand important concepts for screening programs that will be explored through a series of examples that are the most relevant to public health today. We will conclude with expert interviews that explore future topics that will be important for screening. By the end of this MOOC, students should have the competency needed to be involved in the scientific field of screening, and understand the public health perspective in screening programs. This MOOC has been designed by the University of Geneva and the University of Lausanne. This MOOC has been prepared under the auspices of the Ecole romande de santé publique (www.ersp.ch) by Prof. Fred Paccaud, MD, MSc, Head of the Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine in Lausanne (www.iumsp.ch), in collaboration with Professor Antoine Flahault, MD, PhD, head of the Institute of Global Health, Geneva (https://www.unige.ch/medecine/isg/en/) and Prof. Gillian Bartlett-Esquilant (McGill University, Quebec/ Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine, Lausanne)....

Лучшие рецензии

PB

22 июня 2021 г.

It is a wonderful course and it help me to improve my skill, providing the very interesting methods in disease screening and implementation. How to evaluate a screening process is also learned.

SH

24 авг. 2020 г.

To all the course professors: " A wonderful and big thank you for a course well taught and well completed by myself." I have learnt alot. Samantha Henry (Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar). Guyana

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 90 отзывов о курсе Disease Screening in Public Health

автор: PAWEENA B

23 июня 2021 г.

It is a wonderful course and it help me to improve my skill, providing the very interesting methods in disease screening and implementation. How to evaluate a screening process is also learned.

автор: Samantha H

25 авг. 2020 г.

To all the course professors: " A wonderful and big thank you for a course well taught and well completed by myself." I have learnt alot. Samantha Henry (Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar). Guyana

автор: kyawnay z

5 сент. 2020 г.

It is a wonderful course, providing the very interesting methods in disease screening and implementation. How to evaluate a screening process is also learned.

автор: Arkajit D

25 апр. 2020 г.

I am very glad to express that this course was very informative and interesting. I learnt many things about various disease and screening.

автор: Matrujyoti P

14 июня 2020 г.

It was an excellent course which clears fundamental doubts and also increases quality thinking in the field of Public Health screening.

автор: Niharika K

27 дек. 2021 г.

thank you for improving my knowledge on disease screening. I am a public health undergrad and found this very useful.

автор: Adikibe-nana G A

1 июня 2020 г.

This is one of the best online course l have experienced in recent times thanks to all those who put this up.

автор: Mohammed A J

7 сент. 2020 г.

The lest I can say, it's fantastic and very well prepared, organised and conducted. Thank you very much.

автор: Pascal E

16 июля 2020 г.

A very challenging class with test questions that make you look at every perspective uniquely. 5 stars.

автор: Barend S V V

30 сент. 2020 г.

Thanks to all the personnel who helped create and distribute this information. Well done everyone.

автор: Marcarious T

30 апр. 2020 г.

It was very rigorous and intensive course. Thank you for providing all those wonderful resources.

автор: Karen M S B

20 мар. 2019 г.

Disfrute mucho el curso, me gusto que hubiera más de un ponente por capítulo.

автор: Dr. M A S

7 июля 2020 г.

It was very informative course. Thanks for providing this type of course.

автор: Jonathan G

8 янв. 2018 г.

very interesting. I learned a lot about diseases. Very informative course.

автор: THEODORA S

1 февр. 2021 г.

an excellent course covering a difficult subject in an all rounded manner

автор: Victor C

18 июля 2020 г.

Very informative course and well presented with excellent material

автор: Trygve B

14 апр. 2018 г.

First impression; very good! Have only started the first module

автор: Vivek G

28 мая 2020 г.

Very detailed and nice explanations to the topic of screening

автор: Hosam M G A

27 июля 2020 г.

Valuable course in the field of disease screening actually.

автор: Megan A

10 мар. 2020 г.

Great course with very interesting information. Thank you!

автор: Md H

14 мая 2020 г.

This course is very much informative and knowledgeable.

автор: Tasnim K

23 июля 2020 г.

It was an interesting and very informative course.

автор: Iqra A

24 февр. 2019 г.

This course made my foundations for public health.

автор: MUHAMMED U

19 июня 2020 г.

thank you for your opportunity

very helpful course

автор: Jyothi G

22 июня 2020 г.

very useful course, helped me a loot,thank you