Chevron Left
Вернуться к Писательское мастерство в научной сфере

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Писательское мастерство в научной сфере от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 5,405
Рецензии: 1,855

О курсе

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Лучшие рецензии

SD
25 февр. 2020 г.

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

KK
14 сент. 2020 г.

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,903 отзывов о курсе Писательское мастерство в научной сфере

автор: Tahlia P

4 мая 2021 г.

This course was excellent. It equips you with the building blocks to construct the Burj Khalifa of manuscripts! I greatly enjoyed the structure, templates, tips and general confidence conveyed across multiple variations of scientific writing. Soft deadlines by Coursera are also extremely appreciated for clinicians squeezing these into spare time.

автор: Limor K

30 нояб. 2017 г.

Excellent course! it's the first time I had the opportunity to learn all these important writing roles in an organised method. The practice exercise give the chance to take the knowledge one step forward. Thank you so much for all this effort with making such an in-depth course!, I'm sure it will be very useful for my current and future studies.

автор: Sampoorna R

19 дек. 2019 г.

A very helpful course that gives you a broad idea of the different types of 'writing' you can expect to do in science. It's easy to follow and the assignments are challenging enough that you learn without feeling too stretched beyond your means. You will need to bring a love for language and a desire to communicate. Everything else is provided.

автор: Sanjib K

30 сент. 2021 г.

Thank you so much Dr. Kristin and Coursera for bringing such an amazing course. It is one of the best online courses that I ever took in my life. Dr. Kristin is talented and cares so much about minor details. It has given me skills that will be useful lifelong. I highly recommend everyone to take this amazing course. Once again, thanks a lot!!

автор: Fatima H

6 февр. 2021 г.

This was the best course I ever did. I learnt so much through this course that I feel confident I will be able to write , edit and peer review manuscripts with much enhanced capability and correctness. Thanks to Prof. Sainani for conducting it so wonderfully and making it so interesting. I hope to pick up a part-time job in Scientific editing.

автор: Kyla N

15 апр. 2018 г.

I love how Dr. Kristin Sainani addresses each topic. She has a great attitude towards helping learners and lots of examples to back up her recommendations.

I would have liked to see more tips regarding composition; the ones she gives are very useful. She also talks about the 'order' of writing a manuscript - I found this particularly helpful.

автор: Talgat

12 окт. 2019 г.

Здравствуйте, курс для меня был очень полезным, лекции, задания для самостоятельного выполнения, интервью с известными учеными все было на высоком уровне и доступно для понимания. Большое спасибо преподавателю за качественный и профессиональный курс. Буду всем рекомендовать его. И постараюсь хорошо применять полученные благодаря курсу знания.

автор: Alhassan U

27 сент. 2021 г.

I have taken courses on writing previously but this present one by Sandford University is rich and encompasses all the basics needed. I have to pause my thesis writing to take the course because of its contents, style of teaching, and reputation of the university. I now feel confident to continue writing my thesis and research papers. Cheers

автор: J P M

4 янв. 2021 г.

Amazing instructor and course content. The importance of effective communication in the scientific world is underrated. I think this is one of the few courses that highlights and demonstrates the importance of effective scientific communication. I think it boosted my confidence in writing science for the scientific as well as lay audience. .

автор: Thị H L N

27 мая 2021 г.

This course gave me a lot of wonderful thing. Because I am not a native English, this course is not easy for me but I learnt the way to express and writing in English. Not just that, I need a critical thinking and complete my first science writing and this course was meaning to me. Thank you teacher Dr Kristin Sainani for everything you did

автор: Jissa J

5 дек. 2019 г.

I am glad to say this course was an accomplishment. A well crafted course that covers a broad spectrum of things under writing in the sciences. I loved every module and the numerous examples and anecdotes shared by the instructor. Not to mention the extremely though through assessments. Wish i had the time to complete the honor assignments.

автор: Ali A G

6 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed and would highly recommend my peers to opt for this course. This course changed my perspective on writing and I thank our instructor, Dr. Kristin Sainani, who taught us in such an engaging manner. I like that there were presentations and interviews shared to help individuals understand the concepts. Overall, it is a great course!

автор: Theodoros K

24 дек. 2018 г.

Amazing course for rookies and experts on writing proper research papers, but also all kinds of other writings, such as Letters of Recommendation, Personal Statement, reviewing articles etc.

I don't have any past experience with writing research papers, and I believe this course gave me all the necessary how to's.

Thank you very very much!

автор: Katarzyna F

22 авг. 2021 г.

L​OVED this course. On point with everything one needs to know for writing better in the sciences. I never thought learning about grammer could be so interesting. Watching Dr. Sainani edit papers was like watching a magician work. If she had a youtube channel just editing papers, I'd be mesmerized for hours. I would take the course again!

автор: Kristina D

18 июня 2020 г.

Great course! I really enjoyed the tips for good writing - can't wait to put them into practice! The best part is that there are plenty of examples illustrating the rules of good writing, so one can get a good idea of how to write. The time spent for Twitter and Facebook presentation of scientific information was a little bit much though.

автор: Ibrahim N

17 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course! It was the first time when I studied academic writing, someone showed real practical tasks and exercises to perform and teach academic writing. I appreciate this effort. Kristin Sainani is among the best course instructors I have come up with Coursera courses! Totally recommend if you aspire to learn writing in sciences.

автор: Priyanka K

5 мар. 2020 г.

Thank you very much for providing this course.

It was really an amazing learning experience. All the necessary content was clearly explained and the entire course was well organised with suitable examples. I really appericiate the efforts taken to make the content so perfect that everything was conveyed very well. Thanks a lot once again.

автор: Franklin L

7 июня 2020 г.

Terrific course! Though I considered myself a strong writer before the class, Dr. Sainani exposed me to strategies and tips that I never learned during my undergraduate biology coursework. The course exposed how poorly scientific papers are written and how bad grammar can lead even the most experienced readers astray. Thank you so much.

автор: Maria L B

18 мар. 2019 г.

Writing in the Sciences course will give you a really good notion about writing an article, grants and other documents that are present in the scientists day-to-day life. I am a portuguese native speaker and for me the tips gave in the course were really straighfoward and they will certainly help me a lot. I really recomend this course.

автор: Kevin L S

6 мая 2018 г.

Professor Sainani does a great job highlighting the most important parts of writing for the sciences. This course has been very helpful in improving my skills as I now have the basics to begin developing my goals in writing and what areas I need the most improvement in. I recommend this course for anyone interested in science writing.

автор: Lisa H

16 мар. 2018 г.

The best writing online course since long time! It gave me new and relevant insights on scientific optimized writing, and much more! Thank you Stanford University and warm regards to the best professor a foreigner as me (Italian:-) could ever desire: Kristin Sainani.

Hope to enroll soon in another course in line with this one!

Lisa Halfon

автор: Liz R

24 сент. 2020 г.

Really great instructor from Massachusetts! Her ideas about science writing and improving writing skills in general were extremely well delivered in this course. The weeks material was well paced. It also covered other topics such as science news and social media which I liked. I hope to be a better writer and really try my hand at it.

автор: PL

17 окт. 2020 г.

I wished I learned about these writing gems as a graduate student, and it's never too late to learn. I have a greater appreciation for improving my scientific writing and communication skills, thanks to Dr. Sainani. She is encouraging, funny, and incredibly intelligent. This is a course not to be missed -it can change your career.

автор: Nadezhda K

5 июня 2019 г.

This is a very useful and well-structured course that helps you to become better in writing. I feel that my knowledge has been widened. I learn a lot of new information about unnecessary words, how to write clearly and briefly, about punctuation, correct vision of graphics, tables, diagrams, etc. Thank you Kristin for your course.

автор: Natália d C

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course for who wants to improve writing skills. Dr Kristin gives lots of examples and speaks in an engaging tone, making it easy to understand the lessons. Most of the examples are from medical sciences, so the vocabulary may be a bit challenging for who is from a different area like me. But it is still extremely worth it :-)