Chevron Left
Вернуться к Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Russian History: from Lenin to Putin от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.7
Оценки: 239
Рецензии: 76

О курсе

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

Лучшие рецензии

JM

Aug 29, 2019

My first ever online course, and what a great start. The Professor leading it was very good at explaining the fasicating and recent history of Russia with a personal touch. 5/5

AG

Mar 26, 2018

Great class and the professor did an excellent job relaying the information. Honestly, I wish it was a little longer and a little more in depth. Definitely, learned a lot.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 76 отзывов о курсе Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

автор: Daniel D

Apr 11, 2018

Está increíble. Gran profesor, gran clase. Thank you very much for this.

автор: Yuliya U

Feb 09, 2018

Thanks to Dr. Kenez! Very interesting course!

автор: Joshua C S B

Jan 28, 2018

Amazing experience for a Mexican student

автор: Maksim H

Dec 20, 2017

I cannot recommend this course more than giving it five stars. Actually a one-star review have sparked my interest to go through the history of my motherland from the perspective of the foreign professor. Reviewer claimed that professor is biased towards Putin and watches Russia Today all the time. It cannot be further from the truth! After listening week three I am convinced that this "reviewer" is actually a Kremlin-paid-troll whose only aim to discredit this material.

The story is filled with empathy to russian people and I am genuinely grateful to professor Kenez for sharing these lectures and his efforts to shed light on troubled russian history.

автор: Li W Y

May 07, 2018

interesting course!!!

автор: Karen S

Jun 19, 2018

This course is excellent. It took a video or two for me to get used to seeing the professor talk to the camera, but once I got used to that, I really began to enjoy Dr. Kenez's style. He managed to cover a lot of history while still giving enough details to help student understand why events occurred as they did. Also, I like the fact that he told you when he offered an opinion. More than once, he said, "In my opinion" or "I believe" rather than presenting his opinion as a fact. If he had another course, I would take it because he did such a great job. I don't need the certificate but have decided to pay for this course as I think it's only fair to pay for such a valuable product. Thank you, Dr. Kenez.

автор: Robert K

Apr 27, 2018

Major featers: exellent narration, informative and perceptive, unbiased and thought-provoking.

I liked the structure and the way the topics were identified and discussed. My knowledge of Russian history greatly expanded and I learned interesting ways of approaching and explaining historical events.

Thank you.

автор: Paul K

Apr 26, 2018

Отличный курс!

автор: Adriana A

Mar 19, 2018

Great course! It really helps to understand Russia history

автор: Howard G M

Mar 14, 2018

Well done. I will be taking a Russian History at Emory this Spring and this course: Russian History: from Lenin to Putin will have prepared me well. For me, taking this course was a bit of a rush since I do not need a certificate and had to reschedule it in order to complete it. That is the only thing I do not care for at Coursera; I am not allowed

автор: Ivan O

Dec 29, 2017

Excellent course and great lecturer.

автор: pierre v

Feb 11, 2018

What a gem of a course! I loved everything about it. When I was a boy in the 1970s, my interest in history was kick started by an ITV series called 'The World at War', with Laurence Olivier as the narrator. It was fascinating to me. The thrill of listening to this series of lectures, reconnected me with the excitement and sense of wonder which I experienced back then. Peter Kenez has so much knowledge on this subject, and his presentation and treatment of the information was fascinating. I gained so much insight into the history of Russia and the events which shaped modern day Russia. Thank you for enriching my life and allowing me to see the world in new ways.

автор: Diego P

Jun 08, 2018

Very good, thank you

автор: Gabriel H B

Nov 28, 2017

Pretty good for a short Coursera course, though it's much easier to follow if the subject matter is already familiar to you. To get the most out of it I recommend reading a short book about the history of Russia in advance, such as "Russian History: A Very Short Introduction" by Geoffrey Hosking.

автор: Antônio M G

Oct 21, 2017

Professor Peter Kenez is amazing!

автор: Alexander P G

Mar 26, 2018

Great class and the professor did an excellent job relaying the information. Honestly, I wish it was a little longer and a little more in depth. Definitely, learned a lot.

автор: Shaleen P

Jun 14, 2018

Very clear and in-depth discussion of events.

автор: Beatriz m D

May 30, 2018

Ha sido una experiencia maravillosa,le doy las gracias al profesor Kenez por acercarnos un poco más a un país tan bello y a la vez tan hermético como es Rusia.

No hago el ensayo al no optar al certificado.Gracias profesor,saludos,Bea.

автор: Risovas, J J

Jan 22, 2018

Fantastic revelation, thank you!

автор: alejandro

Nov 25, 2017

Great lectures with outstanding photo-illustrations. I highly recommend this course because it is delivered without bias, as it is all too easy to view events from your own cultural perspective.

This is the first time the Molotov–Ribbentrop Pact was placed in context of the Allies "tacit approval" of the Nazi invasion of Czechoslovakia and the Nazi assistance to Franco's destruction of Republic Spain.

автор: Anubhav R

Jun 02, 2018

Really nice, accurate and informative course.

автор: Marie K

May 10, 2019

Great lecture, thanks a lot!

автор: Clifton L

Jun 20, 2019

Great Course

автор: Svetlana B

Jul 22, 2019

Professor Kenez, has such a noble way of speaking, that it is a true pleasure to listen to him. He gives an extremely well structured and a very clear account of the life in Russia, a grand and complicated country, in its most significant eras. Million thanks to Prof. Kenez for his outstanding job. Низкий поклон.

автор: Leo P

Aug 13, 2019

I came across this course as a second thought. I don't know anything about Russian History aside from the very basics and what one can catch from watching the news. However, to listen to Peter Kenez speak is a blessing. He is informative without being pedantic and does something that is often taken for granted, he passes on his passion for the subject to the students. I am now incredibly interested in Russian history, even as far as implementing it into my work. Thank you Coursera!