Chevron Left
Вернуться к Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Advanced Styling with Responsive Design от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,736
Рецензии: 678

О курсе

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Лучшие рецензии

MA
19 июля 2019 г.

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

TM
25 сент. 2019 г.

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

Фильтр по:

626–650 из 663 отзывов о курсе Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

автор: Joseph V M

2 февр. 2020 г.

The principles of responsive design are well presented. However, this course spends its last two weeks covering an out-dated version of the framework Bootstrap, which is somewhat of a waste of time.

автор: Jory P

3 авг. 2016 г.

I understand peer review is a bit difficult, but being quiz only made this course a bit too easy. Colleen is a great teacher though and I like her unique teaching style and viewpoint.

автор: Amreshwar S

15 нояб. 2020 г.

I didn't liked that the coding assignments were made optional also the week 3 coding assignment was something that cannot be done until you watch week 4 , 1st two lectures.

автор: Aayushie P

26 июля 2020 г.

The course can be improved... upgrade the material using bootstrap 4. More code exercises should be given. The peer-graded assignments should not be optional.

автор: Jonathan L K

1 мая 2020 г.

Pretty nice course, particularly weeks 1 and 2. I didn't like the boostrap sections as much and the quizzes and assignments need to be updated.

автор: Adrian K

19 дек. 2016 г.

It focuses too much on bootstrap framework instead of in my view focusing on building responsive sites from scratch

автор: Justin C

23 янв. 2017 г.

We were introduced to Bootstrap, but not taught much about how to use it and how to structure our html for it.

автор: Luis B M

11 дек. 2016 г.

Not as good as the former three in the Specialization. The BootStrap part could be better in my opinion.

автор: Jade N

17 янв. 2020 г.

Starts out great, but the entire section on Bootstrap is essentially useless as it's all outdated.

автор: Adrien d T

8 июня 2020 г.

Bootstrap 3 is outdated and these lectures aren't as effective as in the three previous courses.

автор: A M

7 сент. 2019 г.

The outdated bootstrap info makes this harder to learn from. I'm afraid it needs an update

автор: jamil h

13 мая 2020 г.

expecting more live examples of projects and assignments in this regard. Thanks

автор: ILYA S

23 авг. 2019 г.

Too much emphasis on an older version of one particular front-end framework.

автор: Kunal y

9 июля 2020 г.

honestly , not a good course to learn bootstrap

автор: Saiful I

25 июля 2020 г.

should've added compulsory assignments

автор: Dante H

9 окт. 2019 г.

some if the information is out of date

автор: Rakshit V

10 июня 2020 г.

An Update is required to this course.

автор: Genís T V

9 дек. 2018 г.

Correct, useful but a little bit soft

автор: Keya B A

31 авг. 2020 г.

there must be graded assignments

автор: hamid e

19 мая 2020 г.

should be updated to bootstrap 4

автор: Deepti M

8 июня 2020 г.

expected more

автор: Deepa S

14 июля 2020 г.

Completed

автор: David B M

26 нояб. 2017 г.

Basic

автор: shashi c

16 мар. 2016 г.

nice

автор: LAURA S M

28 окт. 2020 г.

El curso es muy bueno, me gusto y me va a ayudar mucho en mi trabajo, pero es decepcionante que todos los videos que refieran a una version vieja de BOOTSTRAP 3, cuando ya hay 4 y 5.

Es necesario que inviertan en actualizar los videos, los archivos y ejemplos, los comandos porque, esta es una clase, un entrenamiento y tuve que invertir mucho tiempo en buscar actualizar todo para la version reciente del software.

Entiendo que debemos buscar algunas herramientas del tema, pero no todo, porque es desconocido y sin poder tener la informacion es como estudiar medicina, pero aparte, estudiarla en otro idioma desconocido. Es frustrante.

Posible, pero frustrante. Si hubiera querido estudiar por mi cuenta, como tuve que hacer, no hubiera tenido que entrar a este curso, que es muy bueno y completo, pero obsoleto.