Chevron Left
Вернуться к Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Advanced Styling with Responsive Design от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,736
Рецензии: 678

О курсе

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Лучшие рецензии

MA
19 июля 2019 г.

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

TM
25 сент. 2019 г.

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

Фильтр по:

551–575 из 663 отзывов о курсе Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

автор: Mugdha B

30 сент. 2020 г.

Really great course with a lovely instructor and awesome material. But I think I was looking for a bit more in depth responsive website coding.

автор: Pratyush R R

23 июля 2020 г.

It was an awesome journey learning new stuff about web design and development especially learning how to make your website platform friendly.

автор: Luis A Z A

10 апр. 2019 г.

Excelente información y muy buena la enseñanza de la instrucctora. Solo me gustaría un poco más de detalles en las explicaciones. Saludos

автор: Kedar S W

28 июня 2020 г.

This should be updated to the current bootstrp 4 version which is already available. Rest all the concepts are very well explained!

автор: Mohammed A O

25 апр. 2018 г.

It was a great course, I liked the way that doctor colleen teached theis course ... really it was was a great experience , thanks

автор: Rushabh S B

19 июня 2020 г.

Nice course & its content but need more about Bootstrap. As the content it is just like introduction to it & how to use it.

автор: Orlando G

20 нояб. 2019 г.

Lacks advanced exercises in some cases but it covers pretty well the most important CSS concepts for responsive web design.

автор: Laxmikant M K

5 мая 2020 г.

the use of latest bootstrap 4 is absent in this course. teaching to the hands-on to bootstrap could have been real better

автор: Mohamed F

23 авг. 2016 г.

the course is great but this is a little work as colleen says our hands didn't get dirty a lot but i really like it a lot

автор: LING H L

23 апр. 2020 г.

Bootstrap is a complicated framework. It is hard to apply it to the project with only two lectures materials.

автор: Akansha J

12 мая 2016 г.

It was a nice course which helps you understand basic concepts. was expecting more peer graded assignments.

автор: Chantal L P

1 мая 2017 г.

I really liked the course, but I would have loved more clases and practices. Anyway, thaks for all!

автор: Joe B

5 мая 2016 г.

Does not go into depth on much but provides a nice introduction and reference to continue learning

автор: Shivangi k

24 июня 2020 г.

i workon this course , it give basic and sharp information about responsive breakpoint,bootstrap.

автор: Carl A T

29 июля 2018 г.

Good introduction to RWD. Liked that the Bootstrap Framework, Forms and Navigation was covered.

автор: Sebastian R B

5 апр. 2016 г.

Excellent course for anyone who wants to make sure their webpage works on different devices.

автор: Aseem M

4 мая 2020 г.

I think if peer-graded assignments will NOT be optional, this course will be much better.

автор: KRISHANT R

26 сент. 2020 г.

it's very good to get familiar with all the basics stuff andget a great headstart

автор: TATENDA Y G

4 июня 2016 г.

I think for me this is a walk over. [as at 4 June 2016 ie week 1 of the course]

автор: Deirdre R

14 нояб. 2017 г.

Good introduction to the basics of incorporating Bootstrap into your web pages.

автор: Dhanya

24 сент. 2016 г.

Gave me base for Responsive Design and an excellent introduction to BootStrap3.

автор: sadhana k

19 дек. 2019 г.

It enhance my skill of design, it helps a lot for me to design my website..

автор: Kinga

9 авг. 2016 г.

Good intro to Responsive Design, although the homeworks could be harder.

автор: Vishnu T

20 дек. 2020 г.

Nice course for beginners who want to understand CSS and bootstrap

автор: Jenny Y

23 мая 2019 г.

mostly great course to your foundation. Apart from bootstrap part.