Chevron Left
Вернуться к Адаптивный веб-дизайн

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Адаптивный веб-дизайн от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
Оценки: 1,443
Рецензии: 316

О курсе

In this course you will learn how to apply concepts from interaction design and human computer interaction in order to design and build an interactive, professional looking website. You will learn how to make your web page designs adapt to different screen sizes using responsive grid layouts. You will learn how to add navigation and other design elements, and you will learn how to separate data and display using JavaScript objects and templates. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain why users need to know where they are, where they can go and what is on a web page 2. Create wireframe mockups of web pages 3. Identify the key functional elements of web pages 4. Use Bootstrap components to realise page designs 5. Use JavaScript data structures such as arrays and objects to define the data used in a web page 6. Use the Handlebars template library to convert data to HTML 7. Add interactivity to templates using JavaScript event listeners In this course, you will complete: 1 website design assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Лучшие рецензии

FV

Jan 21, 2016

I gave four stars for the previews course of the specialization but I have to tell that week 2 and 3 of this course are outstanding. Teachers are really putting students in the right direction.

SS

Nov 17, 2015

Brilliant - would be even better if the grading can somehow be automated in addition to peer review. This way lazy submitters who finish before course completion can also get a grade.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 305 отзывов о курсе Адаптивный веб-дизайн

автор: Gour M

Sep 17, 2019

Good for beginners.I love the videos

автор: Ag I B A D

Sep 19, 2019

very good course for UI and UX

design.

автор: André P P

Sep 23, 2019

I thought the course was a little fast. I think I've learned more on Responsive Web Design Basics because we had the opportunity to code along with the teacher.

автор: Sofia G

Oct 02, 2019

In the last week, in the weekly assignment theres a task for creating a navbar which clearly states "FOR EXTRA POINTS", after having my assignment graded turns out this section isn't at all for extra points, it was part of the grade for my assignment which I ended up scoring low on because I decided against the EXTRA POINTS. You should be clear with your grading so people like me don't end up being negatively impacted by your wording.

автор: Ulises T C

Jun 24, 2017

Nice course but it goes quite slow, I believe it is great for beginners but if you already know html,css,js and a bit of bootstrap this is not for you.

автор: Diego L

Jan 27, 2016

The course is useful. I've learned many things but in the last week the lectures seemed very rushed. There was many coding that was poorly explained or not explained at all. It started good but ended poorly.

автор: Abby W

Mar 21, 2016

I enjoyed this course, but I was lost by the end. I understood the concepts presented in the videos (and got a high grade in the end), but the JavaScript needed for the last assignment was way over my head. I wish there had been more practice with actually using JavaScript; as it is I think I'll need to take another course or do independent study to learn what I should have learned to complete the last assignment.

автор: Valeriya L

Dec 04, 2015

It was a bit hard to follow the instructions.

автор: Herman

Feb 17, 2017

.

автор: Siddhi

Jan 13, 2016

Information provided are good. All in this course is about theoretic knowledge. One who completes the course has to remember each points when designing a website and also implementing. Further improvements required in this course to make sure more knowledge when taking this course.

автор: hooman f

Feb 15, 2016

thanks guys.

автор: Johan K

Feb 16, 2016

Quite easy but I learned a few things.

автор: George E B J

Feb 22, 2016

The professors need to go into more detail with JavaScript. Our assignment required the use of JavaScript but it didn't fully explain how to use the code that was shared during our class. I enjoyed the class very much and I loved the challenge of figuring out how to complete the assignments. The best part of the assignments consisted of being able to view classmates submissions and learn from them by reviewing the code techniques that they used.

автор: Suryasree R

Aug 07, 2017

Not enough for a beginner if you are just working with this course alone. I supplemented my learning with MVA to complete the assignments successfully.

автор: Pablo P

Apr 16, 2017

The course is interesting, the professors are good, they know how and what they have to explain. But the exercises and tests are really easy and do not require lots of knowledge. In fact, seems more like an explanation than a test. So, if you don't practice by yourself you won't learn a thing. Even though Coursera give you an certificate.

I would add more and better practical exercises to make this course better.

автор: Button

Sep 04, 2017

Good class but too easy!

автор: Rui B

May 24, 2017

I had to search other sources of information to better understand the content of this course. Very confusing at times!

автор: Nathan S

Nov 06, 2017

The course is good and the recorded lectures cover a lot of content. There are sample codes provided so that you can study it and keep up with what is being taught. However, the exercises do not require you to use much programming. You don't really programme anything from scratch and have to work every taught example from scratch in order to get the full benefit. As such you never really get to test your programming skills fully. Also, some of the exercises are a little ambiguous in their language and what your peers assess you on is not always the same as what you think you need to produce or show. All assessments are based on screen shots of your work and are assessed by your peers so your final marks can be affected by whether someone else on the course decides whether you have produced what their interpretation of the exercise is.

Overall a good course, but could do with more programming exercises and clearer descriptions or what you are to produce and what you are assessing others on.

автор: Shaz J

Dec 02, 2017

This course gives a solid foundation for understanding javascript however the use of themes in this is too heavily used and the design principles lecture is outdated. The majority of issue that would come up as a design problem and fall within UX is vast and should remain a subjective approach.

автор: Dotan F

Jan 06, 2016

I did learn some new things, but there were times that I wasn't sure about the focus of the course:

some of the questions are on the spectrum of too tricky-unclear, there were too many "find my error in the code" issues.

Plus, the last project (gallery) - which has many good features and ideas, does not seem completely finished from a UX point of view.

автор: Damir K

Feb 23, 2016

Nice but lacking. Would like it to cover more content, specially around handlebars.

автор: dcuzhang

May 20, 2016

If you do not know Bootstrap, JQuery, javascript .... you will get lost after two weeks and from the feedback, it can be clear seen.

The course needs to be re-structured.

автор: Joe W

Nov 12, 2015

Wasn't much of a class about responsive design, only one of the four weeks talked about responsive web design. Much of the class was about parts of building sites that aren't relevant to building a responsive site. The week that discussed responsive design just talked about using bootstrap

автор: Ricardo T

May 27, 2017

Not satisfied with this content's course. It's too basic, assignments are poor. There are far better Responsive Web Design and Boostrap courses out there even in Coursera.

автор: Florian H

Sep 19, 2016

The name of this course is misleading to me (and if it's misunderstood by one, you can assume there are other people affected as well) - it would be more clear what's expecting you if the course would be called something similar to the last assignment name "Creating a data-driven website".

The responsive part that I was interested in, was basically done with "use bootstrap" - that's pretty poor. Of course the course isn't responsible for this, but an appropriate name would fix that.

Throughout the course, the quizzes were entertaining - but the quality of the questions is questionable. Sometimes the answer is obvious because the other answers are ridiculous, sometimes you don't know what to click, even though you just watched the video carefully. Reason for this is that there are questions being asked, which weren't even touched in the lesson.

It's basically the same with the last assignment - you can watch and do all the lessons before, you've got no idea how to start and what to do as there's simply no explanation of what affects what - which seems to be extremely important in javascript. Yes, it's often told in an overview-style explanation what a function is doing, but something in depth that tells you how to write working javascript functions is lacking.

The quality of the explanations also varied in their quality. Some things that were pretty easy to understand, were explained over 10 very boring minutes, other things that were far more complex and tricky, were handled in half a minute. This made watching the videos frustrating at times. I'm not sure which kind of audience this course is supposed for, but the style varies way too much.

Furthermore it's great that coursera is offering an iPad-app, but I'd like to be able to use and do everything that the app is offering me (and in the best case: everything that's necessary for the course). I can't even review classmates, as they're uploading .rar or .zip-files, which can't be accessed via iPad, and also javascript is a problem for ipads. Unpacking such files and running them on your servers would be an option, maybe.