Chevron Left
Вернуться к Адаптивный веб-дизайн

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Адаптивный веб-дизайн от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,801
Рецензии: 389

О курсе

In this course you will learn how to apply concepts from interaction design and human computer interaction in order to design and build an interactive, professional looking website. You will learn how to make your web page designs adapt to different screen sizes using responsive grid layouts. You will learn how to add navigation and other design elements, and you will learn how to separate data and display using JavaScript objects and templates. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain why users need to know where they are, where they can go and what is on a web page 2. Create wireframe mockups of web pages 3. Identify the key functional elements of web pages 4. Use Bootstrap components to realise page designs 5. Use JavaScript data structures such as arrays and objects to define the data used in a web page 6. Use the Handlebars template library to convert data to HTML 7. Add interactivity to templates using JavaScript event listeners In this course, you will complete: 1 website design assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Лучшие рецензии

LK
20 нояб. 2015 г.

I've learned a lot of things in this course and I strongly recommend you to enroll this wonderful course immediately. In this course, you can learn bootstrap, Handlebars, Javascript and jQuery.

FV
20 янв. 2016 г.

I gave four stars for the previews course of the specialization but I have to tell that week 2 and 3 of this course are outstanding. Teachers are really putting students in the right direction.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 378 отзывов о курсе Адаптивный веб-дизайн

автор: Karl S

17 мар. 2016 г.

The grading criteria for the assignments were not quite strict enough in my opinion; it seemed like people had the option of creating relatively lame pure HTML websites that still more than met the minimum passing requirements for some of the more advanced assignments. I.e., Bootstrap or Handlebars should be a requirement to pass an assignment about Bootstrap or Handlebars.

автор: Ioannis G

18 янв. 2016 г.

Very nice course with solid foundation and great examples. One recommendation would be to split the material on Week 4 into 2 weeks: Week 4 and Week 5. The teachers would have more time for explaining every bit in the lectures so the difficulty would step up evenly between weeks. Other than the amount of material on last week, it is a good course and highly recommended!

автор: doug c

21 февр. 2016 г.

Great course, I've learned a lot. I went from knowing little to know a lot!!. However the time I spent in the assignments is not exactly what was expected, I took probably 10 times more tan the expected time since the level of the last two weeks gets really high and lots of info is missing in order to complete assignments. Hope you improve this next time.

автор: ktrn

16 нояб. 2016 г.

I enjoyed the course and succeeded, even though I was a totally beginner in Bootstrap and almost a totally beginner in HTML CSS. I'd like to admit that it is well organised, quite understandable and not really hard. Although you need to know English at the level of intermediate, be patient and have a wish to succeed while learning.

автор: Alexander

13 янв. 2016 г.

It's really cool course for beginners!

My little advice: Why lector's don't use the possibilities of Sublime? Sometimes it is so tired to see what the lector go by long way. Check this out, please http://sublime-text-unofficial-documentation.readthedocs.org/en/latest/reference/keyboard_shortcuts_win.html

автор: Maksym S

28 нояб. 2015 г.

I like how this specialisation evolves... as in the previous block, it does not give you all details, but merely sets the direction. The homework assignments are quite good and, if executed properly, will teach you a lot.

The only complaint - frequent ambiguity of multiple choice quiz questions.

автор: Daniel R C

18 нояб. 2015 г.

Simply great, I've learned Handlebars, a great tool to make my life easier programming instead of the use of jQuery all the time to fill DOM elements. It remains a little less difficult and probably a little more extension to cover all the details for beginner programmers people.

автор: Sviatlana M

16 нояб. 2015 г.

Information is provided in clear form, lecture are easy to follow. Would like to learn more information about events (had some problem with assignment) and have more freedom on last assignment (another database, purpose of the website)

автор: Alexandros M O

14 нояб. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed this course. In my honest opinion it requires from you to spend more time than it says. I would also like it to have shorter exercises so you can learn and write code as the instructor speaks. I would recommend it!

автор: Sebastian D

16 нояб. 2015 г.

It's a good course.

If I must complain about something is that, since the course covers a little too much too fast, the people that is not familiar with the subject might not understand the why or how of things explained.

автор: 黃詠郁

6 мая 2016 г.

The final assignment is challenging. But it would benefit a lot if you work hard to finish it.

If there is more detailed instruction for the assignment would help the students finish the assignment.

автор: Diego A N A

17 февр. 2020 г.

They need to update the initial files for the assignments and some videos because they don't match the current version of meteor or compatible and in some cases use outdated packages

автор: Jackson D

2 июня 2020 г.

This course went into a lot more detail on the javascript end with a look at arrays and handlebars.js which introduces templates. I enjoyed this module, it was suitably challenging.

автор: Bhushit J

23 сент. 2020 г.

Concepts are a bit crammed. Content is great. I had to take 4 days of gap to re-read template part from other sources on the internet - and frankly am a bit unclear even now.

автор: Peter S

30 дек. 2018 г.

The course is a great broad overview but I think you guys should include links to really in depth materials so that someone can dig into it deeper if/when they want to.

автор: André P P

23 сент. 2019 г.

I thought the course was a little fast. I think I've learned more on Responsive Web Design Basics because we had the opportunity to code along with the teacher.

автор: Atharva B

30 мар. 2018 г.

Everything was great but it should be notified that "This course would contain some Jquery" as last 2 weeks were pain in my back. Thank you very much.

автор: Niek T

6 сент. 2017 г.

Good course, I liked the fact that the final assignment had a challenge extra which made the assignment a little more difficult and interesting.

автор: Karem A F

17 дек. 2015 г.

it was a good Course and i learnt a lot of information from it , it gives you info about a lot of things that hard to find any where else

автор: Andrea W

24 нояб. 2015 г.

The course covered a lot of amazing things, but perhaps was too much too fast. I'm definitely not ready to move on to other things.

автор: Brenda R

21 мая 2018 г.

Course was great. Only issue was in one assignment, they had a bonus question, that ended up being graded. It was worth 33%.

автор: Manogna M

16 нояб. 2015 г.

This is a great course to get to know how to build responsive websites. However, I think some basics were glossed over.

автор: Andre R

23 янв. 2016 г.

Great course!

However some lectures were reused from another specialization and they didnt fit well on this version

автор: Alexander B

12 апр. 2016 г.

Sometimes not all aspects were properly explained, but I liked the course overall. Would definitely recommend.

автор: Eugene T

12 нояб. 2015 г.

Pace and content of the course is just nice. However, it would be good if more lecture slides were provided.