Chevron Left
Вернуться к Понимание методов исследования

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Понимание методов исследования от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,923
Рецензии: 1,923

О курсе

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

9 мая 2022 г.

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

26 июля 2017 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 1,924 отзывов о курсе Понимание методов исследования

автор: sergio r b

21 июня 2020 г.

muy interesante el contenido y las materias que utilizaron los profesores para este curso. La dinámica de las conversaciones también aportaron material de apoyo potente.

автор: Soumyadip J

16 июня 2020 г.

This course is very much helpful for me to understand how to write research questionnaire,Necessity of Literature Review and pillars of good research proposal.Thank You.

автор: Karan P B

19 мая 2020 г.

Understanding Research Methods provide all over guidance regarding research methodology. This course is necessary for all researcher if they want to do proper research.

автор: ROHAN R R

16 апр. 2020 г.

through this course we can understand how useful the research defines .. it is key element in all nature of circumstances. to any new findings research is very important

автор: Elenor R

20 февр. 2021 г.

Thank you so much. This course helps a lot. I gained a lot of ideas on how to do the research and what approach will i be doing to get through the research procedures.

автор: Aung M M

2 февр. 2021 г.

This course is unique and it is really helpful for me to understand research methods clearly. It would be good there are more advanced courses on research methodology.

автор: bhagyalakshmi

11 янв. 2017 г.

The course delivered a very important important aspect of research -ORIENTATION TO SEEK KNOWLEDGE THE SCIENTIFIC WAY !!! THANK YOU COURSE ERA AND THE UNIVERSITY TEAM .

автор: M A H

16 янв. 2021 г.

Understanding research methods to carryout a good research are always important and i understood different new things after enrolling in this course, thanks coursera

автор: Saule O

21 нояб. 2020 г.

A much needed course for school teachers and university students. The language of the course is very understandable for those who study in a second or third language

автор: Hosam A

25 мая 2020 г.

Easy to cope with this course. Straight and stepwise in explanation to new research seakers .

Thanks for a great opportunity to meet the teachers .

Have a great time

автор: Reatrey P

8 сент. 2021 г.

It will be great if you can share the sample of case study in the lecture because if you give only the definition it will be nothing help in the real practical work

автор: A01702832 u n m e e s

9 авг. 2020 г.

I only wish there would be more content, more time and exercises to practice. I know this is a light online course, and it was splendid. But I was hungry for more!!

автор: Pallavi P

10 июня 2020 г.

Excellent Course! E-activity were so apt and so much learning. It will surely help me in my UX future.

Its will apply in on career front as on our our personal end.

автор: NEHA N 1

20 мая 2020 г.

Very informative course. It provided a lot of insight on how to go about research for an amateur like me. Really helpful if you want to improve your research skills

автор: Qaisar A

19 мар. 2022 г.

A very nice training course indeed. The focus upon E-tivities led to the proper understanding of training. Thanks for this amazing experience and nice opportunity.

автор: Mark A

30 окт. 2020 г.

Very good course to give you a good understanding and foundation to Research methods for someone looking to write a Master, Bachelor thesis or even Doctoral thesis

автор: Rupert D l R

18 янв. 2017 г.

This course should take by the researcher especially those who has problem in their research, they will give you helpful advice and know the opinion of some expert

автор: efren r

4 апр. 2017 г.

El curso fue muy importante para mi, porque con él reforce y apliqué los conocimientos adquiridos para la investigacion de mi tesis. Es muy recomendable el curso.

автор: F M S

2 апр. 2021 г.

I learned a lot from this course. It was a great journey. If you want to know what research is without any background knowledge you should enroll in this course.

автор: Laura C G D

22 авг. 2020 г.

Excelente curso, agradecida por la oportunidad que brindan para adquirir nuevos conocimientos y términos imprescindibles para llevar a cabo en una investigación.

автор: mahima a

14 февр. 2017 г.

Well planned!! course, gives you insight into research planning and time management. Professionals suggestions and tips are worth. Great experience and learning.

автор: Edirimanna R S J T

12 окт. 2021 г.

That is a very good opportunity to get the ideas of the scholars all over the world to get a better idea regarding this specific subject area. Very interesting!

автор: Mazoon

12 июля 2021 г.

wonderful course! really helpful videos and material. The assignment and reviews help me to improve my understanding research methods.

Thanks to Coursera team.

автор: Aumlan G

20 мая 2020 г.

High-quality content at a very affordable price. Enjoyed the way the basics of research methods were explained, in a very simple & lucid manner,

Thanks a lot...

автор: Abie A

20 нояб. 2021 г.

Digestible packaging! The insights and inputs from the professors are very helpful. They provided balance to the readings. The exercises were helpful as well.