Chevron Left
Вернуться к Понимание методов исследования

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Понимание методов исследования от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,019
Рецензии: 1,959

О курсе

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

9 мая 2022 г.

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

26 июля 2017 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,958 отзывов о курсе Понимание методов исследования

автор: Manohar G

4 мар. 2018 г.

Tis a simple and good module for beginners to plan and understand various strategies in organizing themselves for impactful research and hear tips from various experts in the field..

автор: Pratheeksha R

20 июля 2020 г.

As a new and a beginner as a researcher, this course was extremely helpful. The speakers guide us and give us a clarity in regards with many problems that might occur in the future.

автор: mohamud

5 янв. 2017 г.

the course was very interesting and i have benefited more about understanding research methods it will help me do a good research by applying what i have learnt. thank you so much.

автор: Dr V K C

5 мая 2020 г.

Known more about various types of reviews, Important elements of literature review, planning and management skills and how to frame a research question. Thanks to the Instructors..

автор: Joel N

22 июля 2021 г.

If you want to understand more about research, you do not want to miss this course. Excellent course leaders, students are engaging. Many thanks to Dr. Yenn Lee and Dr. Simon Rofe

автор: 33. S G W

4 июня 2021 г.

This is a very simple and good course. However, I would appreciate it more if only the professors were the ones reviewing our work and giving the judgments along with peer review.

автор: ONDIEKI, T M

1 авг. 2020 г.

It is a very important course, especially in the field of academic writing and research. I hope will stand a better chance to carry out better research after this course. Thanks.

автор: Miguel A R B

12 февр. 2018 г.

Excelente curso muy practico y te acerca a la investigación, que debes de hacer y que no, para los que estamos por iniciar en este camino de la investigación es de mucha utilidad

автор: seyed m f

16 мар. 2021 г.

In this course, in general, I better understood the importance of the initial question in research, the position of time management, as well as how to recognize a good research.

автор: Giuliana S C

11 дек. 2020 г.

The course is simple yet offers a clear and easy way to understand the basic concepts of research methods. Being able to hear the advice of experienced researchers helped a lot.

автор: Deleted A

25 июля 2020 г.

Please do have this course as in a rookie or a pro, it's beneficial to both. Though these are basics, but these fundamentals and principles of research can help in the long run.

автор: Pradeep M

27 нояб. 2020 г.

It was fabulous to listen to the researchers on their views on research Methods. It introduces a new method of delivering online course by using experts in an interesting ways.

автор: Barbara B T

30 сент. 2020 г.

Is quite easy, very well contextualized in any research field. I'd recommend it prior your first research or to refresh your basics on research methods structure. Good advices.

автор: Shruti T

15 авг. 2020 г.

it's an amazing course .there aren't many courses on research field specifically so this course had helped e a lot and made me a lot more comfortable with my research interest

автор: Rithwick G

27 апр. 2020 г.

Very informative course with clear and concise content for easier comprehension. A must for anyone looking to improve researching skills and understand the basics of research.

автор: Vinura D

28 янв. 2022 г.

It was nice hearing thoughts from different scholars. Please engage some additional scholars from other different areas as well (from empirical natural sciences) if possible.

автор: Dinesh C

8 июля 2021 г.

It was really highly informative online course for understanding the literature research. I really enjoyed this course. Congratulations to mentor and team behind this course.

автор: Jude A E P M

15 окт. 2020 г.

I have never much understood Research Methods especially drafting questions and what literature review means until I listened to the insights of the collaborators. Thank you.

автор: Majed A A

8 авг. 2020 г.

The course is very nice to understand the basics of scientific research, the presentation is excellent and the information is easy to understand. Thank you very much, regards

автор: NANCY K

12 февр. 2018 г.

This is an excellent course for those who are new to research. For those who have already been in research there is more to gain from further readings provided in the course.

автор: Scott56

7 мар. 2016 г.

Horrible. This course is too fun, too short, and a big teaser. The discussion forum is congenial and academically stimulating. I hope it leads to a follow-up continuation.

автор: Sarah H

5 дек. 2021 г.

I was really satisfied a lot and understanding what the points I should take in mind when writing research.. thanks a lot Dr. simon for your effort and also for your team

автор: Metotagivale K

22 авг. 2020 г.

This course contained very useful lessons and information that added knowledge to my understanding of the basics research methods. Very informative and enjoyable experience.

автор: KOKILA S K G

3 окт. 2020 г.

This online course is very useful for me to learn. Time management and very much eager to learn next. Very informative and expert talk makes me to get a new idea. Thank you

автор: Mohammad H R

14 авг. 2020 г.

I found this course "Understanding Research Methods" very much useful and informative. It is really relevant who is in research work, no matter what background he/she has.