Chevron Left
Вернуться к Понимание методов исследования

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Понимание методов исследования от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,504
Рецензии: 1,802

О курсе

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

AG
26 июля 2017 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
9 сент. 2019 г.

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,791 отзывов о курсе Понимание методов исследования

автор: Dinesh C

8 июля 2021 г.

It was really highly informative online course for understanding the literature research. I really enjoyed this course. Congratulations to mentor and team behind this course.

автор: Jude A E P M

15 окт. 2020 г.

I have never much understood Research Methods especially drafting questions and what literature review means until I listened to the insights of the collaborators. Thank you.

автор: Majed A A

8 авг. 2020 г.

The course is very nice to understand the basics of scientific research, the presentation is excellent and the information is easy to understand. Thank you very much, regards

автор: NANCY K

12 февр. 2018 г.

This is an excellent course for those who are new to research. For those who have already been in research there is more to gain from further readings provided in the course.

автор: Scott56

7 мар. 2016 г.

Horrible. This course is too fun, too short, and a big teaser. The discussion forum is congenial and academically stimulating. I hope it leads to a follow-up continuation.

автор: Metotagivale K

22 авг. 2020 г.

This course contained very useful lessons and information that added knowledge to my understanding of the basics research methods. Very informative and enjoyable experience.

автор: KOKILA S K G

3 окт. 2020 г.

This online course is very useful for me to learn. Time management and very much eager to learn next. Very informative and expert talk makes me to get a new idea. Thank you

автор: Mohammad H R

14 авг. 2020 г.

I found this course "Understanding Research Methods" very much useful and informative. It is really relevant who is in research work, no matter what background he/she has.

автор: Amit R

30 июля 2020 г.

This is nice course for beginners in research. Instead of giving theoretical account of description of research methodology it enables the audience dive into the research.

автор: Carlos S V

26 июля 2020 г.

Peer reviews most of the time are two word phrases or random standardised responses. Would be nice to receive actual feedback from someone who has something to contribute.

автор: Mimoza H

19 июня 2020 г.

It was a really good experience,and evolved my writing and academic skills more.However this is not the time to stop from learning.A lot of good courses are left to finish

автор: Tesfazgi S

28 авг. 2018 г.

This course helped me to improve my understanding on research methods. Especially how to formulate a research question, the use of literature review and how to select a p

автор: sergio r b

21 июня 2020 г.

muy interesante el contenido y las materias que utilizaron los profesores para este curso. La dinámica de las conversaciones también aportaron material de apoyo potente.

автор: Soumyadip J

16 июня 2020 г.

This course is very much helpful for me to understand how to write research questionnaire,Necessity of Literature Review and pillars of good research proposal.Thank You.

автор: Karan P B

19 мая 2020 г.

Understanding Research Methods provide all over guidance regarding research methodology. This course is necessary for all researcher if they want to do proper research.

автор: ROHAN R R

16 апр. 2020 г.

through this course we can understand how useful the research defines .. it is key element in all nature of circumstances. to any new findings research is very important

автор: Elenor R

20 февр. 2021 г.

Thank you so much. This course helps a lot. I gained a lot of ideas on how to do the research and what approach will i be doing to get through the research procedures.

автор: Aung M M

2 февр. 2021 г.

This course is unique and it is really helpful for me to understand research methods clearly. It would be good there are more advanced courses on research methodology.

автор: bhagyalakshmi

11 янв. 2017 г.

The course delivered a very important important aspect of research -ORIENTATION TO SEEK KNOWLEDGE THE SCIENTIFIC WAY !!! THANK YOU COURSE ERA AND THE UNIVERSITY TEAM .

автор: M A H

16 янв. 2021 г.

Understanding research methods to carryout a good research are always important and i understood different new things after enrolling in this course, thanks coursera

автор: Saule O

21 нояб. 2020 г.

A much needed course for school teachers and university students. The language of the course is very understandable for those who study in a second or third language

автор: Hosam A

25 мая 2020 г.

Easy to cope with this course. Straight and stepwise in explanation to new research seakers .

Thanks for a great opportunity to meet the teachers .

Have a great time

автор: Reatrey P

8 сент. 2021 г.

It will be great if you can share the sample of case study in the lecture because if you give only the definition it will be nothing help in the real practical work

автор: A01702832 u n m e e s

9 авг. 2020 г.

I only wish there would be more content, more time and exercises to practice. I know this is a light online course, and it was splendid. But I was hungry for more!!

автор: Pallavi P

10 июня 2020 г.

Excellent Course! E-activity were so apt and so much learning. It will surely help me in my UX future.

Its will apply in on career front as on our our personal end.