Chevron Left
Вернуться к Понимание методов исследования

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Понимание методов исследования от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,560

О курсе

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

AG

26 июля 2017 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CS

9 мая 2022 г.

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

Фильтр по:

1726–1750 из 2,124 отзывов о курсе Понимание методов исследования

автор: Mayur P B

2 июня 2020 г.

This course is easy and good for researchers to study and conduct research in ease and with management with time bounding.

автор: Farah K

28 июля 2020 г.

The course itself is quite informative and I learnt so much from it. I loved that the videos were to the point and short.

автор: Bilal A

30 авг. 2019 г.

It was so nice to be a part of this course . lt was useful and recommended for others to build thier capacity in research

автор: Maria M

5 окт. 2020 г.

Wonderful set of assignments and course materials! It helped me to work on my drawbacks towards understanding research.

автор: Maria M

29 июля 2020 г.

THIS WAS QUITE AN INTERESTING COURSE WHERE IN I LEARNT ABOUT RESEARCHING ITS METHODS, STRATERGIES AND ANALYTICAL PROSES

автор: Bamidele O I

25 авг. 2020 г.

Even though very brief and laconic but this course is well loaded and full of important knowledge for budding scholars

автор: Edgar C L

18 мая 2018 г.

This is a basic research course. If you don't have any idea on how to conduct a research, this is a good starter pack.

автор: Inna B

8 авг. 2016 г.

Interesting course, provides a good insight for beginners. Wish there were more assignments and multi choice quizzes.

автор: Stacy D

22 окт. 2021 г.

This was a very useful course. The readings and videos were especially helpful to demystifying the research process

автор: Enelito E

31 мар. 2021 г.

This is a best course for novice researcher and aspiring researchers in undergrad, masters, and doctorates. Kudos!

автор: ANSHUMAN B

23 июня 2020 г.

I liked this course very much especially the e-tivity section. It is one of the best example of learning by doing.

автор: Dongsheng L

11 мар. 2018 г.

very helpful for me who are interested in enrolling a PhD program in the near future to learn more about research.

автор: Julio M M A

15 июня 2017 г.

Me pareció buen curso, sin embargo creo que los entrevistados a veces no son claros con lo que intentan transmitir

автор: Divya M

22 авг. 2020 г.

It's very good! Now I'm able to understand what is research question and why the crtisim is needed in research.

автор: Carlos R G

28 мар. 2019 г.

Right of amount of challenge. Asssignments/Courseworks were good. The Peer-Review Process should be improved.

автор: Tanya S

10 сент. 2015 г.

Great set up with attainable and realistic assignments that are relevant and thought provo for a new researcher.

автор: Maisa B

13 окт. 2016 г.

Achei q os vídeos não tinham a ver com os artigos para leitura. Os videos poderiam ser um suporte à leitura.

автор: Lindsay S

11 авг. 2016 г.

Very good for an introduction to the basic ideas of research and why it is undertaken. Enjoyed it very much!

автор: Ali S

22 окт. 2021 г.

Chapters of books that the course use for reading section are excellent. Thanks for introducing such books.

автор: ABY R P M

11 авг. 2021 г.

The course need to be more inclusive of other fields of science, especially like experimental design etc.

автор: Joe S

25 июля 2022 г.

Good examination of research methods but there seems some computer glitches in assigning peer marking.

автор: Camilo E G

11 янв. 2022 г.

Easy to follow and complete, it helped in refreshing the knowledge on research and how to improve it.

автор: R. R

14 сент. 2020 г.

The course contains a lot of useful material and walks it you through championing your research paper.

автор: Makaya H

5 февр. 2021 г.

I left with more than I came with. The peer assessment did justice for me and allowed me to improve.