Chevron Left
Вернуться к Понимание методов исследования

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Понимание методов исследования от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,543

О курсе

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

9 мая 2022 г.

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

26 июля 2017 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

Фильтр по:

1701–1725 из 2,118 отзывов о курсе Понимание методов исследования

автор: VIVIANA B C

26 янв. 2022 г.

Muy buen material. Recomiendo que las actividades lleven a un poco más de aplicación, en especial frente al tema de revisión de literatura.

автор: Richard R

10 июня 2020 г.

Very useful course. It helped me get another view of the same thing.

The assignement has helped me a lot in developing it as my research.

автор: Iván N H

20 сент. 2017 г.

Considero que la calidad del curso es buena ya que te proporciona herramientas fundamentales para realizar un buen tema de investigación.

автор: Kirsten L

4 мая 2022 г.

A nice refresher of the reasons we choose different research methods and approaches. Fairly self explanatory and not too time consuming.

автор: Muhammad F S N

3 апр. 2020 г.

It contains good quality material. Moreover, it is concise and precise.

But it must include sciences, it includes social sciences only.

автор: Nabila S

14 окт. 2022 г.

Clear explanation on the video discussions; however the course can add more audiovisual material instead of just reading materials

автор: Fernando M

14 авг. 2020 г.

It is a good course but kind of simple. I would have prefered more information inside the course and not as recommended literature.

автор: Shibani S

11 июня 2020 г.

l really liked the topics touched upon in this course. However , I would appreciate it a lot more if we had a few working examples.

автор: Asmaa S M O

2 июня 2020 г.

Well organized timetable offering me different options to comply with the course, transcript of content and reach reading topics.

автор: Chiara

12 мар. 2021 г.

The process of grading does not really make sense. However, very informative and helpful for someone pursuing academic research.

автор: Bafana M M

7 нояб. 2022 г.

it was really eye opening to learn about how to conduct research in a awy that is ethical and meets the standards of academics

автор: Armin H

31 окт. 2022 г.

It is great, but it is too short.I think the learning will improve by adding several additional questions at each week's end.

автор: Dattatraya D

13 июня 2022 г.

The course content can be slightly bettter, which can include important websites and reaerch tools that one can learn to use.

автор: Maleeha M

27 февр. 2018 г.

Loved taking this course, as I'm doing a dissertation in my final year at university, it is very much applicable to my degree.

автор: Michael P

17 мая 2021 г.

I enjoyed the readings and felt the writing assignments were helpful in integrating the main ideas of the reading selections.

автор: Muhammad A F

8 июня 2017 г.

It is a well designed course. I think the style is different. But it would become more effective if more interviews included.

автор: Bhuvana M N

11 янв. 2017 г.

Really liked the supplementary materials provided in the course. Also liked hearing about research from various researchers.

автор: George E

4 дек. 2020 г.

Enjoyed the teaching and the method in which the student is encouraged to expanded their knowledge in research methodology.

автор: ANJALY M J 1

12 дек. 2020 г.

An entry-level course to understanding research. Great for someone who hasn't been exposed to research methodology before.

автор: Debasmita D

15 нояб. 2020 г.

I found it really new and engaging approach. I never knew before the assignments can be reviewed by peer students as well.

автор: Mayur P B

2 июня 2020 г.

This course is easy and good for researchers to study and conduct research in ease and with management with time bounding.

автор: Farah K

28 июля 2020 г.

The course itself is quite informative and I learnt so much from it. I loved that the videos were to the point and short.

автор: Bilal A

30 авг. 2019 г.

It was so nice to be a part of this course . lt was useful and recommended for others to build thier capacity in research

автор: Maria M

5 окт. 2020 г.

Wonderful set of assignments and course materials! It helped me to work on my drawbacks towards understanding research.

автор: Maria M

29 июля 2020 г.

THIS WAS QUITE AN INTERESTING COURSE WHERE IN I LEARNT ABOUT RESEARCHING ITS METHODS, STRATERGIES AND ANALYTICAL PROSES