Chevron Left
Вернуться к Понимание методов исследования

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Понимание методов исследования от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,902
Рецензии: 1,912

О курсе

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

9 мая 2022 г.

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

26 июля 2017 г.

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

Фильтр по:

1476–1500 из 1,911 отзывов о курсе Понимание методов исследования

автор: Yezid J M G

13 июня 2018 г.

Saludos. En punto de foco quiero agradecer a todas estas prestigiosas universidades por compartir con nosotros sus investigaciones. Realmente fueron grandes conocimientos, actualizaciones y nuevos en su carácter más puro. saludos.

автор: Anna B S

27 июля 2017 г.

I thought the course was just what I needed to start to understand better the definitions and stages for higher education levels of research. It's helped me understand existing ways I work and give them a more structured catergory

автор: Subarna G

29 авг. 2021 г.

it is an informative course. Gave us a basic overall of what research is and what all things we are supposed to do at the start of this course. Thank you for all the knowledge and information and tips to start a good research.

автор: Sabur M

11 февр. 2018 г.

Great introductory course. A little basic - could do with being longer and exploring more issues in more detail.

Also would be nice for their to be some form of exam in order to obtain a meaningful score other than (100%)

автор: Arvind R

23 авг. 2015 г.

Peer review evaluation for assignment work is a great way to foster collaboration and new ways of thinking.. what one reviewer might write could be varied from the next reviewer thereby the course adding a lot of value.

автор: Aniket P

21 мая 2020 г.

It was fairly easy course. Very informative about research methodologies. I would have loved to see some difficult exercises which were missing in this course. Otherwise it was a good course for a newbie in this area.

автор: Rishwi T

22 апр. 2020 г.

Should have taken more examples from real researchers in the field of physics or any other life science and should have asked them the sequence of steps from the ideation to the publishing of their research project.

автор: Si N Y

7 апр. 2016 г.

Great course, I managed to refine my research question through its assignments, and got a better idea of how to go about creating a good literature review. Have bookmarked most of the readings for future reference.

автор: Shaker A A

26 июня 2020 г.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I found it interesting way of online learning. I thank you.

I need a proof of attendance for my supervisor.

Your feedback is highly appreciated.

Best regards,

Shaker Abdul Aziz

aashaker@graduate.utm.my

автор: Dr R A R A

28 окт. 2015 г.

A very fruitful effort and a nice MOOC by Univ of London allowing many many people/researchers across the globe to learn about state of art research methods which are usually not taught at MPhil or PhD levels.

автор: Sumita J

21 мая 2020 г.

The course is nice framed..

However, i am not able to see my e certificate even though i have completed the course successfully and received email regarding the same.

Request to guide and resent e certificate.

автор: Rachel G

21 мар. 2022 г.

Reading material was good. Audio was too quiet in videos, and videos were very, very short and mostly opinion based rather than fact based. Would've liked more presentations/slides rather than interviews.

автор: George H W

5 мая 2020 г.

It's an excellent course to help you focus on the key points to conduct research. I think the course was for a greater number of topics that still had to be covered, or maybe a second part of this course.

автор: Hari O P

7 июля 2020 г.

I get to know that finding of the research is in itself research. A good course, but for an undergraduate like me it's little out of syllabus type thing> But as I spent more time it becomes interesting.

автор: Rohan J K

9 сент. 2020 г.

Quite new form of learning to me. Ways i use to choose for research was quite bad like after understanding thing i know i can perform good with respect to any research is concerned.

Happy Learning :)

автор: Alua S

8 янв. 2021 г.

The course was helpful; however, I think that some practical examples of the three types of research approaches are needed so that students can see how to write and structure their future research.

автор: Tayson M

3 авг. 2020 г.

The content is comprehensive and simple. However, the assignment questions can be made more clearer and precise. Many colleagues were failing to respond to questions because they were not clear.

автор: user63

5 июня 2017 г.

I think course provide a great introduction to understanding research methods in the social sciences. The interviews with academics, provided as part of the course, are particularly informative.

автор: Chrisjit X

9 окт. 2020 г.

This course is a good introduction for anyone interested in research work. Covers the very basics of research, and it can help one make the decision of whether research work is for them or not.

автор: Rajeesh R P

11 июня 2020 г.

The course gave me a clear understanding of the research methods. I am very-much thankful to my instructors Dr.Simon Rofe and all other pioneer researchers who shared there valuable knowledge.

автор: Sai D P

6 авг. 2017 г.

It was a great course but I wish the repetitions in videos are cut out. A lot of scholars are repeating what the others have already addressed, if that can be taken care of, it would be great.

автор: Jaime L

29 апр. 2020 г.

It is a very interesting course. The references are very helpful. It makes me read the whole books. And the task and reviews of other students make you think about how doing a well research.

автор: Itzel H

14 февр. 2017 г.

This course is a good first step towards research in any field. Research is something important and delicate and this is a great way to start understanding its purpose, tools and activities.

автор: Sohaib A

9 сент. 2021 г.

It is really helpful to join and interact in this course. Thank you Coursera for the opportunity and thank you very much to the organizers of the course and to throwing in other activities.

автор: Kshitiz L

8 июня 2021 г.

Truely professional. Great help for those who are starting in research area. Can be related to almost every research area and great platform for interaction between other learners as well.