Chevron Left
Вернуться к Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,827
Рецензии: 452

О курсе

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Лучшие рецензии

GZ
5 дек. 2020 г.

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

SP
27 дек. 2020 г.

Very well structured and informative course. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to learn about renewable energy, entrepreneurship, green building, starting a new business and much more.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 450 отзывов о курсе Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

автор: Bharti P L

19 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: sivaguru m

24 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Poonam D R

19 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: zaigam a

4 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Rushab K T

17 мая 2020 г.

best

автор: BAGUL M S

16 мая 2020 г.

Nice

автор: CHRISTY V V

7 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: sanjay

19 апр. 2020 г.

Good

автор: ravi c

25 июня 2020 г.

F

O

R

автор: Ramya

18 июля 2020 г.

Ok

автор: Dr. S G

22 июня 2020 г.

NA

автор: pooja k

3 сент. 2020 г.

-

автор: Nandan V

17 июля 2020 г.

This course taught me many things like Concept and Opportunities available in the field of Green Building Entrepreneurship . How can we turn these opportunities into a business . It also taught me how important Renewable energy will play a role in the upcoming future . I got so many new ideas from which I can apply these ideas and concepts at various village areas in my country. It also taught me how to setup business and what things to put into consideration while setting up a team and business . I am grateful to the course coordinator Chris Wedding for teaching me this course which makes me realize about opportunities that are near me and are coming soon in nearby future .

автор: Eric B

11 дек. 2020 г.

First, I thought Chris was a great Educator. Very well spoken, great script and slides. I also found the course very useful and engaging.

The title is Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship. I didn't realize it at the time but that's three topics. All were covered very well.

I would say that Green Buildings followed by Entrepreneurship followed by Renewable Energy was the weighting of the course. While it was very interesting, I wasn't really interested in Green Buildings. I was interested in Renewable Energy, which I thought was a bit lacking. The Entrepreneurship was a nice bonus that I didn't expect from the title.

Thanks for the learning and time!

Eric

автор: Achyuthan R

11 авг. 2020 г.

It was an honour to attend this course. The classes were good and interesting. I have learned so many things about Entrepreneurship,Business case , Green buildings , Renewable energy and lot other moral side and technical side of those. Although there were some missing plugins in the presentation, it didn't greatly affect the class. As i am not from the US the monetary representations on the US Dollar seem a bit difficult to visualise the situation. But overall the classes were good.

Thank you for providing this platform for learning!!

автор: Anna F G

23 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course and appreciated very much the questione at the end of the videos. They really get you into thinking what you really want to do and how to do it.

I would suggest to update some of the readings since they are out of date and the link Is expired, and also some of the data references and some slides on the videos.

Besides this, it Is a very inspiring course.

автор: Lorenza F

3 авг. 2019 г.

Good overview on the topic of Green Building and Renewable Energy. Very well structured lessons, especially the part regarding the Entrepreneurship. However, I would have liked to have more information on possibilities in biomasses and bioproducts, here renewable energy only covered wind and solar power, so it was not very exhaustive.

автор: Prakhar G

9 апр. 2018 г.

I had a difficult time coming up with a business idea for the second peer assignment. The course doesn't offer much help in achieving that. All it does is give us a pretty generic information about green building. The course should offer technical insight into the green technology.

автор: Olugbolahan M

17 мая 2020 г.

The course is very informative, concise and precise. It get you started and covers all the right topics. However the reading material links need to be updated as they are now rather dated, especially as the have been significant industry developments in the past five years

автор: Kathan S

11 сент. 2019 г.

The course extra ordinary content and firm barrages for starting a new business. The linking of various websites is a great way to provide contemporary learning rather than just providing the material for reading. Highly appreciated.

автор: Sohan B

27 февр. 2019 г.

Great course with in depth knowledge and provides the basics to entrepreneurship with practical solutions by taking inspiration from relevant case studies and success stories across the globe. Thank you for the valuable information.

автор: SHALINI M

26 апр. 2020 г.

Best teaching..

Important information said..

Best think is mind improvement for completing this course..

New ideas, best thinking created for done start our business...

Nice course and its really helpfully..

Thank you!

автор: Muhammed M V

14 мая 2020 г.

I would give it 5 stars but many of the links were broken. The instructor is a great source of information and keeps the videos short and digestible for working professionals like myself to do in our spare time.

автор: Christian D G F

29 июня 2020 г.

An amazing course, it helped me identifying the opportunities not only around the environmental topics but in general, and skills needed to face the risk and the fear of failing. Thank you very much.

автор: ASHWIN K K T

14 авг. 2020 г.

Extremely happy to be a part of it! An extraordinary course with mindblowing concept which mainly helps the humankind in the future !Thanks to Duke University for this amazing course !