Chevron Left
Вернуться к Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,114
Рецензии: 519

О курсе

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Лучшие рецензии

GZ
5 дек. 2020 г.

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

VD
23 сент. 2021 г.

I would really recommend this course for budding Civil Engineers as it will create more awareness about Green Building and Renewable energy. We got to see more sustainable structures in the future

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 519 отзывов о курсе Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

автор: Bamunusinhage K T S

2 февр. 2021 г.

It is a great course to learn about importance of entrepreneurship towards renewable energy and green building construction and facilitation.

автор: Rudi C A

20 июля 2020 г.

Really open my mind about the renewable energy and green building industry. A sublime course for beginners who's interested in this industry.

автор: Don A

6 мар. 2021 г.

Awesome course! This course really helped me to think outside of the box and start looking for opportunities to start my own green business.

автор: Pedro A M

16 янв. 2021 г.

Very good. Strong orientation to startup creation but it provides a great amount of information and ideas to grow in the renewables sector.

автор: AKASH M M A 1

11 окт. 2020 г.

Really in depth explanation from the professor. Had a really great time learning about renewable energy and entrepreneurship related to it.

автор: Emiliano P T

8 окт. 2020 г.

Thanks to Chris Wedding, He was a excellent coach in the complete MOOC and he gave us a pathway to be a great Renweable Energy Entrepenurs

автор: MOIN M P

16 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course for all those aspiring entrepreneurs i will suggest this course is for you in a whole new exponentially growing industry.

автор: Xristos G

16 дек. 2020 г.

It contains entrepreneurship but in a more global form as you can use the techniques it teaches you in other bases besides green energy.

автор: Kwame B

23 мая 2021 г.

Very informative course on how to become an effective entrepreneur using the renewable energy and green building sector as the example.

автор: haiyan w

20 мар. 2019 г.

I love this course, even though I am not in the energy sector of the business, but the concept of the class in total is very very good.

автор: Jesus D V P

2 апр. 2019 г.

Buen curso, aporta útiles herramientas, así como las guías necesarias para plasmar tus ideas en proyectos congruentes y estructurados.

автор: Rohit R M

6 июля 2020 г.

Very informative and interesting course. I learned a lot about Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship. Best Experience.

автор: Junaid M

20 дек. 2020 г.

Very much informative course and after passing I am feeling to much happy and positive for my future endeavours. Thank you coursera

автор: Bryan C

18 авг. 2020 г.

A great course that inspires to take the next step to become an entrepreneur in the renewable energy and green business industry.

автор: Ruchi

4 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent course I reckon everyone should join this course , great opportunity to learn about the environment and green business

автор: C D

29 апр. 2020 г.

This is Course is Very Useful for Me. I learned a lot by using course. This is very much useful for my Career. Thanks a lot Sir

автор: Monika D

20 апр. 2020 г.

Really very good information and vedio share, delivery of course is very good.

Ready to join more such type of courses in future

автор: Miriam

5 янв. 2018 г.

very informative i thought i knew some of the things in this course but i learnt so much from it n will continue learning still

автор: Feras B A

12 окт. 2018 г.

Such an amazing course! gained a lot of knowledge from it and i advice everyone interested in this field to take this course.

автор: Nsombi J

10 июля 2019 г.

Excellent course. Practical and relevant. Content rich. Chris is an amazing instructor with such vast practical experience.

автор: envina n

12 июля 2021 г.

super interesant course i would suggest it to anyone who is interested in green energy, thank you so much for this course

автор: SOHAM S

16 авг. 2021 г.

wayy too much information on the site and great way to learn about renewable energy adn green building entrepreneurship

автор: Martin H

23 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent course. Good mentor. Show you that green ideas can convert in projects or start ups. Good readings and tools.

автор: Jane O

8 сент. 2017 г.

One of the best courses I have been involved that got me thinking of the future. Very well thought..

Thank you Dr Chris

автор: Lester M

26 окт. 2020 г.

This is a good course and very helpful to us as a student. But my only concern is some part of my certificate is cut.