Chevron Left
Вернуться к Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,032
Рецензии: 498

О курсе

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Лучшие рецензии

GZ
5 дек. 2020 г.

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

SP
27 дек. 2020 г.

Very well structured and informative course. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to learn about renewable energy, entrepreneurship, green building, starting a new business and much more.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 496 отзывов о курсе Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

автор: poorna c r

29 июня 2020 г.

Renewable energy and green building entrepreneurship is a new technology that is implemented to achieve best results for industry. Good and informative for future advancements

автор: Pradyuman S

4 июня 2020 г.

A very good course for helping entrepreneurship in the field of green building and renewable energy.

Excellent knowledge was provided through the videos and reading material .

автор: hari e

9 апр. 2021 г.

Very good explanation by Chris Wedding.And really useful for career development in the field of Renewable systems and for new startups in the environment and climate change.

автор: SUMIT K

1 июня 2020 г.

An extremely helpful and informative course. Materials were well organized and provided good case studies. Instructor was extremely professional and pleasant to learn from.

автор: Joana G A G

3 авг. 2020 г.

This course was very helpful and an eye opener for future generations, aspiring leaders and business creator that will surely impact the world with a better purpose.

автор: Kasuntha M

31 янв. 2021 г.

Great course to learn about Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

автор: Emil K

5 сент. 2017 г.

Interesting and helpful resources. Learned a lot more for three weeks than I learned in my Entrepreneurship classes in school for two years. I totally recommend it!

автор: Satyansh Y

21 сент. 2019 г.

The course was very informative. For and Real Estate Development enthusiast like me, it proved the relevance of sustainable building development in economic terms.

автор: Alexander P

21 янв. 2020 г.

Great Course. I would be interested in if there is a continuation of such course going into details for green projects, knowledge and projects done by the lector.

автор: A S R

28 мая 2020 г.

A Good combination of Green Buildings & Renewable Energy + Entrepreneurship !

Good for Technical people who would like to study the subject in a different way !

автор: Thennagama R I M

16 мая 2021 г.

This is a great course for beginners in entrepreneurship. I have gain lots of ideas for my business. Thank you very much, Dr. Chris Wedding & Duke University.

автор: Selda P B

15 авг. 2020 г.

I just want to thank to you for this amazing course. I really need it to complete one of my puzzle of knowledge and fixed it more strongly in mind and heart.

автор: VIKAS P

13 мая 2020 г.

This is actually a grand introduction to the world of renewable energy and green buildings with wonderful and well researched resources for further reading.

автор: Daniel D

12 окт. 2019 г.

Good course some of the reading materials were outdated or expired and the links did not open but overall very informational and thought provoking course.

автор: Stanley N

7 февр. 2020 г.

This course introduced me to an important aspect of our lives and earth which will have a positive impact if all people and governments could embrace it.

автор: Paresh H

13 июля 2021 г.

Detailed description and references for the topic, easy and fluent to understand the same, competitive quiz to brush your knowledge, after the lectures.

автор: Faheem A

21 мая 2020 г.

Very articulated and full of learning courses, instructor is quite an authority on his lectures and knows the art of delivering it; Highly reccomended!

автор: Chris

31 дек. 2017 г.

Dr. Wedding is great. He is very down to earth. More like a peer than a professor. His knowledge is impressive and he easily engages his students.

автор: Ubaydullaev J O o

30 июля 2020 г.

Spectacular course. I have ever learn in my life with great experience. It gives me to goals to pursue a dream.Thank you very much to Chris Wedding

автор: DHANANJAY S Y

4 июня 2020 г.

Very nice course content.

Helped me a lot in framing my business model..

Thankyou Tutor/Mentor Chris Wedding and Coursera for providing this course

автор: turki a a

7 дек. 2017 г.

fantastic course you will learn how to start up a business in renewable energy field. In addition, valuable resource is provided through the course

автор: hamed a

24 нояб. 2020 г.

it was a very helpful, full of important information, easy digestive course . i have finished it in about a month even though my schedule is full.

автор: M F

23 сент. 2020 г.

This is very important to the humanity especially to the whole universal. we need energy that does not pollute atmosphere and cause global warming

автор: Bamunusinhage K T S

2 февр. 2021 г.

It is a great course to learn about importance of entrepreneurship towards renewable energy and green building construction and facilitation.

автор: Rudi C A

20 июля 2020 г.

Really open my mind about the renewable energy and green building industry. A sublime course for beginners who's interested in this industry.