Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.6
Оценки: 1,649
Рецензии: 292

О курсе

The Raspberry Pi is a small, affordable single-board computer that you will use to design and develop fun and practical IoT devices while learning programming and computer hardware. In addition, you will learn how to set up up the Raspberry Pi environment, get a Linux operating system running, and write and execute some basic Python code on the Raspberry Pi. You will also learn how to use Python-based IDE (integrated development environments) for the Raspberry Pi and how to trace and debug Python code on the device. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Лучшие рецензии

GB

Mar 09, 2018

Extremely helpful if you want to start using Raspberry Pi. Gives you the required knowledge to kickstart your Raspberry Pi learning and you get a hint of python programming as well which is useful

JP

Apr 28, 2017

It was very good, all the basics about python and the raspberry pi platform. I would like if you publish a book to read about the topics, for example I have been reading the book "Think Python".

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 284 отзывов о курсе The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

автор: Bhargav D

Jan 21, 2019

peer graded assignments could have been better! but a great introductory course nevertheless!

автор: Julio S

Feb 11, 2019

Good course and materials

автор: Muhammad S B

Aug 20, 2018

Informative course

автор: Hamid K

Sep 18, 2018

V

автор: Alexandre S

May 28, 2017

For an introduction is OK, however the course could have more information.

автор: Alec K

Dec 25, 2015

Although I missed the input of TAs, mentors and the Professor and didn't find the generalised thread as useful as the classic Coursera forums I still found the course to be interesting. As with the Arduino course I found the Demos to be the best part. I'm hoping I'll learn a lot in the second RPi interfacing course. I think it would be especially good if the RPi and the Arduino were connected in the next or some later course. I think also that some interaction between the Professor and the material on the presentation would enhance the lessons. What I enjoyed most was actually writing the programs and getting the circuits to work.

автор: Don R

Apr 05, 2018

Solid technical content and good presentation. Course experience was impacted negatively by lack of discussion forums. No interaction with fellow students.

автор: Jocelo

Jan 06, 2016

Since it's the penultimate course of the certification, I expected to contain more practice projects. It's the only downside from my opinion. Course material is excellent, and instructor knows what he is talking about.

автор: Joaquin G

Dec 31, 2015

Excellent course! I think that it could touch more difficult topics and homework could involve some deeper practice regarding programming and hardware.

автор: Jiansen.Zheng

Apr 19, 2016

a nice introduction course for beginners。

автор: Ahmed E

Jun 19, 2017

Good intro for raspberry pi.

Thanks.

автор: Chris E

Jun 13, 2016

Great content, and I really like Prof. Harris' way of explaining things.

автор: Sergey L

Oct 09, 2017

A very good introductory course on using Raspberry Pi with Python. The only drawback for me is that in the course a lot of time is given to using Raspberry Pi as a desktop with a monitor, keyboard and graphical interface, and not as an IoT device.

автор: Ranganath E

Dec 21, 2015

So far good. I really like the "smaller detail without too much detail" approach. The RaspberryPi is easy to master given excellent support by the Pi Foundation but then there is little too much to access. This course kind of streamlines what one needs to know. I have been using the Pi since 2 months but already feeling more confident thanks to this course and I have just finished only Module 1.

автор: Steve Y

Apr 04, 2017

Need a discussion forum.

автор: chinmay v s

Jun 13, 2016

Pretty brief and informative.

автор: Ramesh G

May 29, 2017

Good, informative and entertaining overview

автор: Iain M

Jan 15, 2016

A nice, if a little basic, introduction to the Raspberry Pi Single Board Computer and to controlling the Raspberry Pi using Python.

автор: Tuomas V

Jun 24, 2016

Good for total beginners. If you have even some level of experience with programming/fiddling with computers this is too slow paced.

автор: Egidijus Š

Jan 11, 2016

I liked this course. There were no alternatives of the course covering such subject before and I am glad of appearance of this course. I rated it 4 stars, because there still is space for course improvement, but I recommend very strongly to attend it if you are interested in subject.

автор: Ali E

May 21, 2017

Very nice introductory class.

автор: DAVID I R

Mar 09, 2017

Content is interesting, even the Twitter section (which looks unrelated to the main goal of the course). Some classes were recorded using Python 2 while the course targets Python 3.

автор: JOBBINE J

Apr 07, 2016

The course has the best introduction to raspberry pi , very useful .

автор: Marcelo J R

Jan 10, 2016

Good course, professor Ian is very good. Only I miss a more deep discussion and maybe more complex assignments. Thanks a lot!

автор: Rudolf M

Aug 10, 2016

Nice course, but could be better supported.

Video: On Programs on whiteboard several wrong syntax (UC/LC writing)

Better: Not just there's the doc on web - study it - rather point on important things on doc and make tests.

End of week 4: Second link to program is missing, when making peer review, everyone can learn so much from each other.

Pi Hardware: I missed awfully electric characteristics on GPIO. Looking on the web, anyone was talking about this matter (max. 50mA total all outputs, max. 3-16mA ?? each...). A little electronics guide how to dimension LED resistors and pullups / pullsdowns and how to drive relais would be nice. Many student know surely less about electronics, but to interact with IoT it is nessecary.

Coursera: Not on all platforms (iPad i.e.) you can make positive comments when reviewing.