Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Project for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Project for Data Science от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,885

О курсе

This mini-course is intended to for you to demonstrate foundational Python skills for working with data. This course primarily involves completing a project in which you will assume the role of a Data Scientist or a Data Analyst and be provided with a real-world data set and a real-world inspired scenario to identify patterns and trends. You will perform specific data science and data analytics tasks such as extracting data, web scraping, visualizing data and creating a dashboard. This project will showcase your proficiency with Python and using libraries such as Pandas and Beautiful Soup within a Jupyter Notebook. Upon completion you will have an impressive project to add to your job portfolio. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Лучшие рецензии

DM

27 февр. 2022 г.

Had a few issues with my IBM Cloud account and adding the Jupyter notebook but the help\response was great so was resolved quickly.

Great material that can defintely be applied to work experiences.

VV

17 авг. 2021 г.

It was an awesome and very hard experience. I struggled a lot with the final assignments, which led to me learning a lot of new things and learning them good. I am giving this project/course 10/10.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 544 отзывов о курсе Python Project for Data Science

автор: Daniel L

23 мар. 2021 г.

Feels like the class isn't done yet...no real instruction is given. Wouldn't mind if this was a free resource perhaps but if I am paying to take this I would at least expect some semblance of organization.

автор: Jatin P

24 февр. 2021 г.

It is a very nice experience when you complete something new and interesting topics.

Python projects are always good this course is all about the analysis of stock data which itself an interesting one.

автор: David M

28 февр. 2022 г.

Had a few issues with my IBM Cloud account and adding the Jupyter notebook but the help\response was great so was resolved quickly.

Great material that can defintely be applied to work experiences.

автор: Sri D K

6 окт. 2021 г.

Best course so far, under the IBM Data Science professional certificate program. It is heavy on the practical side, which is a good thing as it gives the person a more hands-on experience.

автор: oon a

7 мар. 2021 г.

this course has been renewed. now with more content (videos also readings), it is a great course to learn about web scraping. valuable for getting datasets.

автор: Christian H

27 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent course for data science, but coding experience is necessary.

автор: vignaux

22 февр. 2021 г.

Perfect to practice python, pandas, etc.

Great work

автор: Aldair G

17 февр. 2021 г.

Hard but worthy

автор: John G

16 мар. 2021 г.

It's not as bad as many people wrote. It was challenging for me as a beginner to python, but it was possible to do if you took notes and reviewed the previous labs. I like that it included work that a financial analyst might have to do. What I didn't like was that in the final project, it wasn't completely clear what to take screen shots of (be sure to take them of ALL the graphs) and that a couple of the tasks were the same. I can't say that I know how to program in Python after this project, but I certainly learned a lot.

автор: Phạm N M H

31 мая 2021 г.

Compare to the 4 previous courses in DS professional certificate, I'll say this course will worth your time, although the IBM stuff kinda piss me off. Through this course, you will understand what and how to crawl data from a web page - something you will usually hear like (crawl data from facebook, twitter,...etc) and you can play around with the notebook to get used to it and understand how to crawl data in the most efficiently way and a little bit of visualization

автор: Dale W

3 мар. 2022 г.

Instructions on web scraping and use of python libraries to extract data was excellent. Usage of IBM Cloud is a nightmare, spent a good few hours trying to sort out and created multiple accounts. I even tried to load my credit card a couple of times to get it working but it wasn't accepted. Luckily it's possible to complete without it. Final assignment has an incorrect url in Question 4 which isn't known until the assignment is marked. I understand that this is an IBM course and IBM would like to use it to demonstrate the capabilities of IBM software, but in this state it does harm to your brand image for potential future clients. Needs some work.

автор: Laura M P

9 мар. 2021 г.

Mixed feelings .... appreciated the challenge, but I could never have finished without the sample code provided in the Discussion. Perhaps better to rename this "Web Scraping with Python" and provide a ton more examples of different scraping different websites and practice labs. On the other hand, it did get my feet wet and it gave me the motivation to figure this out further on my own.

автор: Laith K

18 мар. 2021 г.

Good knowledge to learn, but can there please be an option to challenge peer grading? person who graded mine took off 2 points and when I looked back to see what was wrong, my solution matched the given solution exactly?????

автор: Ian M S

22 февр. 2021 г.

Nice to have a practical, but the environment is not as good as coding in an IDE which I think would be closer to real work experience. The instructions were sometimes confusing, sometimes didn't explain what to do properly, sometimes included functions that we didn't learn about and sometimes left out important details that were critical to write code that didn't fail. I think the course would improve if they could better simulate an software environment we'd find in a work place and if they polished up the instructions. I wasted so much time just trying to understand the instructions, googling how to do certain things that should've been taught in the course materials and looking through the discussion forums for why my code was failing which could've been avoided with better instructions.

автор: Lisa S

27 сент. 2021 г.

This course seemed disjointed and the flow could be improved. It assumes prior knowledge or requires additonal work outside of the course to master the fundamentals being taught.

автор: samantha d

12 апр. 2021 г.

I found this course very frustrating. I felt like they didn't really explain how to do anything and that you really needed to have more background in Python to understand how to do it. I honestly had to go back and make sure that I didn't miss a course that would've set me up for this course. I managed to get through the final assignment but I didn't learn anything and wouldn't be able to duplicate anything I did. This course really made me re-think about pursuing this whole area of study since I had such a frustrating time with this. This course definitely needs more tutorials with hands-on experience; something besides things like opening a Watson Studio account.

автор: Amanda E

20 мар. 2021 г.

HORRIBLE course. You basically already need to be at an intermediate level with python and html to know how to do anything. The video instruction has absolutely nothing to do with what they actually expect you to be able to perform in the hands-on labs and final assignment. Which makes no sense sense the ibm data science certificate program is supposed to be for beginners. All in all I learned absolutely nothing, not even outside sources helped. If you really want to learn web scraping I recommend taking an entirely separate course from this.

автор: Olivier H

11 апр. 2021 г.

This is by far the worst course they offer in this certificate... for some reason all the other courses were hard, but doable. This one has minimal information to help you complete either the exercises or the quizzes. You guys will have to do better because it literally makes me want to stop this course

автор: Hira L

23 мар. 2021 г.

Not sure why this course was placed 5th in the IBM Data Analyst/Data Scientist Specialization. I was only able to complete it once I studied "Data Analysis with Python". The instructions/lessons were very vague and felt insufficient to complete the final assignment.

автор: Stephanie W

15 апр. 2021 г.

Up until this class I thought the content was very well organized. one of the most frustrating things about this project is that some of the concepts it covers are introduced in the next class. there is a serious issue with the sequencing of course material.

автор: João S

9 мар. 2021 г.

The test is not supported by what is learned on the module. It should be thoroughly revised. The goal of a test is not to trick a student but to check overall capabilities and even, TEACH

автор: Hamda O

21 февр. 2022 г.

All the links for the labs and IBM website don't work. Not recomended at all faced so many problems and limited time as one week only.

автор: Helena R

19 апр. 2022 г.

Course was impactful, and compact. Was able to recall just one previous introduction to stocks. Challenge was the use of indexing and dataframe slicing to some extent. Appreciated the project in dealing with multiple figures oin the same g0raph. Had originally mis-read the question and interpreted it as plotting single graphs, In process, had opportunity to read on different graphing methods to perform multiple graphing. Looking for a real world opportunity to demonstrate learnt concepts.

автор: Danny S

18 окт. 2022 г.

Against my better judgment, I'll give this course a 5-star review instead of 4. I was thinking 4 because there are some issues with the codes and tools provided to make this course fully understandable. Luckily, people can be resourceful and the support staff was pretty supportive and knowledgeable as well. I enjoyed the practice this course gives you on this material, one that I really didn't understand before, but I'm glad I took this course; it made me even more confident in my coding :)

автор: Douglas B (

16 июля 2022 г.

I enjoyed a lot with each practice, it is a challenge, the more you advance, you have to analyze to understand the code and be able to extract the data, as you understand the code everything becomes an automatic process and easy to understand, the final activity was another level because you concentrate all the practical knowledge in several data extraction operations and discover new ways to display the data. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)