Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Project for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Project for Data Science от партнера IBM

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,020
Рецензии: 368

О курсе

This mini-course is intended to for you to demonstrate foundational Python skills for working with data. The completion of this course involves working on a hands-on project where you will develop a simple dashboard using Python. This course is part of the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate and the IBM Data Analytics Professional Certificate. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Лучшие рецензии

DM

27 февр. 2022 г.

Had a few issues with my IBM Cloud account and adding the Jupyter notebook but the help\response was great so was resolved quickly.\n\nGreat material that can defintely be applied to work experiences.

VV

17 авг. 2021 г.

It was an awesome and very hard experience. I struggled a lot with the final assignments, which led to me learning a lot of new things and learning them good. I am giving this project/course 10/10.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 394 отзывов о курсе Python Project for Data Science

автор: Marco B

8 мая 2022 г.

Jupyter on Watson Studio is not working properly

автор: Elena E

8 февр. 2022 г.

Informational, but too easy.

автор: Jason C

12 сент. 2021 г.

G​ood practice project

автор: Rafael P S

4 нояб. 2021 г.

Nice but very basic.

автор: greg i

23 июля 2021 г.

Encouraging

автор: Omni K

25 апр. 2022 г.

good

автор: Osman B

3 мар. 2022 г.

You have to review someone's submission to finish the course. The thing is, if there is no submission available for you, you have to wait! You can not finish the class without it! Ridiculous! I waited for a while. But everytime I check, it says same thing: ''There is no submission for you to review right now. Please come back later'' You gotta be kidding me seriously!

автор: Marta K

19 февр. 2022 г.

One can learn interesting things but the final assignment is a disaster - it is very difficult to sign in to watson studio, one need 1 hour to find a way to do it. Apart from that later for peer review screen shots are needed which on small laptop are nto easy to do. Reviewing others work is also difficult as the photos are reallz small.

автор: Montserrat C

18 апр. 2021 г.

Final assignments involve matters that have not been seen during the course. Course should have more explanations, both video and text, and then more practice in order to settle what you have seen. It's not at all a beginners course; perhaps it could be for the matter but not for the explanations.

автор: Fernando M M E

5 сент. 2021 г.

I think it isn't a good beginner course for Python. There are some things that are not explained and other that are not well explained. However, if you are following the data science learning path, I recommend you do it so you can pass to the next one.

автор: Armeen A

2 мар. 2021 г.

A lot of issues with this course. New information wasn't explained in detail and I was left with a lot of questions. Last assignment had a lot of issues.

автор: Alexey E

17 мар. 2022 г.

Spoonfeeding results. It's not a project, you just have to answer 6 questions...

автор: Juan D P M

17 мар. 2022 г.

Should be a lab or a section in the previuos course.

автор: Miralireza N B

1 дек. 2021 г.

Not a fan of Using Watson Studio.

автор: Mohamed G E

27 авг. 2021 г.

not easy to web scrapping

автор: MOHAMMAD A

7 окт. 2021 г.

that not good

автор: Sam S

1 апр. 2021 г.

Difficult

автор: Wanda H

19 апр. 2022 г.

Sorry to say, this was just an awful experience for me. This is a 7 hour course and it took me about 5 months to complete due to so many issues with coding , software malfunctions, and staff that could not get back to me but once a day during the week and their solution usually did not work. This was mentally draining on me and considered more than once to quit and forsake the Data Analytics specialization certificate but see that I am so close to finishing this specialization (actually I should have been finished by now). Also, after reviewing the forum, it was disheartening to see so many other learners with the same problems from many months ago. This lesson should needs a major overhaul or should be removed for the specialization course since it caused many problems than help.

автор: Divya S

7 июня 2022 г.

This could have been a really good course and the topic is something that is intrinsic to data science. However, it was handled very poorly. There were no clear instructions to complete labs. The videos were not exhaustive in explaining concepts. The final assignment instructions were barely there. The majority of learning for this course is through multiple google searches and running through the discussion forums. Worst course yet. I hope this course is re-envisioned by a core competent team.

автор: Katherine L

4 февр. 2022 г.

The IBM Cloud registration and notebook creation got me stuck for DAYS in order to complete the final assignment submission while I could've finished everything in a day or two. Even now, I was not able to access the IBM Cloud to create Jupyter notebook and do not see a solution anywhere at all! What a terrible design to complete the course. It costs money!

автор: Yohaunin Z

3 авг. 2021 г.

I am really not happy with this course. Several missing details and overall feeling ill prepared for the assignments (as was the case with prior courses) . Unclear instruction and missing bits of information make it really hard to progress and learn anything new without feeling like you're banging your head against the wall!!!

автор: Eleanor

8 янв. 2022 г.

Classes in IBM Data Analyst track seem to be for marketing purposes. They force you to sign up for IBM products, provide your personal information and credit card number, and then it doesn't even work. You really don't learn much in the actual classes, they just seem to want to advertise IBM products.

автор: William I

15 янв. 2022 г.

Uploading screenshots of the solutions and sharing the notebook are fully redundant, and using screenshots people could accidentally include sensitive information in other tabs. I would recommend just sharing notebooks and removing the requirement to do screenshots.

автор: Joseph H

2 мая 2021 г.

Do not waste your money on this certificate. I was unable to complete because of issues then I realized that I did not learn enough from these people at IBM. I found small business teachers at Udemy to be more helpful, and will continue my learning there.

автор: Nihal T

24 мар. 2021 г.

Assignment was okay, but the submission... I find it bullying to force learners to create an IBM account to share the link of the document. It is basically forcing somebody to share her/his data. I am neither committing the assignment nor sharing my data.