Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming Essentials от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,782
Рецензии: 692

О курсе

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Лучшие рецензии

HR
3 июля 2020 г.

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

JW
25 апр. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

Фильтр по:

651–675 из 687 отзывов о курсе Python Programming Essentials

автор: Kimberly L

22 нояб. 2017 г.

a basic course about python

автор: Amit K

7 сент. 2020 г.

easy way to learn

автор: 廖昱程

29 июля 2018 г.

Thanks teachers!!

автор: Nizam K C

25 авг. 2020 г.

Very good course

автор: 学洲 刘

27 мар. 2018 г.

A little hard.

автор: Zhe Y

27 июля 2018 г.

a bit easy...

автор: Patrick S

5 февр. 2018 г.

Good course !

автор: chris l

19 янв. 2018 г.

Good course

автор: Sampath k R

20 авг. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Vinayak C

5 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Sweta c

28 авг. 2020 г.

ok

автор: James S

23 февр. 2018 г.

After 3rd week, ok, but could do much better. The professors are good and do their best to be informative. I think the videos do a good job of explaining the content being presented. The major problem is when it gets to the exercises at the end of each week and before the quiz. I found myself totally lost on these. I watched the videos just about every day and stayed engaged as much as possible. Once the exercises came up, it was as if I had not learned a thing and I did not even know where to begin on some of them. The fundamental flaw in this class is lack of practical application between each lecture with exercises to stimulate learning of the subject matter. Going through a video and explaining apparently did nothing for me. There absolutely needs to be more exercises interspersed between the lectures. I fear that the next weeks are going to really throw me off, and I do not have time to go back and review all the past weeks. My other suggestion is that we are all not mathematicians taking this. Focus less on things like Collatz conjecture, especially in quizzes. I have no desire to try and learn some complex mathematical equation I will never use in real world scenarios in order to pass a quiz.

автор: David S

14 мая 2018 г.

This course is a fair introduction to Python. I found the format of a combination of video, readings and exercises to be effective, and about average quality for a popular MOOC. The two instructors were articulate and showed that they wanted to impart their knowledge. Points go for developing the final assignment for a previous session, being rock-paper-scissors-lizard-Spock. As well I'd like to share some (mostly minor) negatives. First of all, I needed to invest about double their advertised weekly time commitment of 5 to 7 hours. I would have found it helpful to get feedback on submissions, and would have preferred a peer-marking system. Finally, I think the software for marking the final project is problematic. In our case it could give a grade of zero for the entire project if you did not answer the first question correctly - and the final counted for 55% of the grade. (Ask me how I know).

автор: Carlos S B

29 февр. 2020 г.

The lectures of the topics covered are quite good, as well as the exercises and final Project. However, I'm sure that the course does not cover lots of additional basic concepts. I expected to have had an extended view of these other concepts. In conclusión: the course it's good if you don't have previous experience with programming. If you already have experience with other languages, the course it's too much basic.

автор: Sarthak T

25 июня 2020 г.

The course is very good as well as the topics are nicely explained. The only problem I found is that the level of questions in the weekly assignments are pretty high in comparison to the video lectures that are taught

автор: Kristoffer H

15 мар. 2018 г.

Great course for the basics but you end up spending more time trying to figure out their required styling than actual coding when in industry your employer will likely have an entirely different style.

автор: Jash S

16 апр. 2020 г.

The course was really great and the instructors are really cool!

The only problem being the over-stubborn and strict style of final assessment.

автор: Madhubalini V

17 сент. 2020 г.

the course needs more practices in the learning session but its straightaway leading to large projects and its very difficult for a beginner.

автор: Priyesh

24 янв. 2018 г.

It was a pretty good course, I think I learnt well.. but I don't think the OwlTest on the final assignment didn't need to be so strict.

автор: Shahrzad M

14 дек. 2020 г.

The course didn't cover all of the essentials for python programming in my opinion. Missing for loops, lists, etc.

автор: Junwei

21 мар. 2019 г.

A fairly good course for the beginners of python but I think there is more to teach for a beginner.

автор: Christian B

2 окт. 2019 г.

i appreciated the exercises. The explanations were too long and redundant, especially the talking.

автор: Shouvik P

12 сент. 2020 г.

It was good but many topics are not covered like while loop,try,except statements etc.

автор: Manoj S

5 нояб. 2019 г.

course content is good but the quiz questions are not clear to understand

автор: 谢雨敖

12 февр. 2020 г.

I cannot open the marking system of the final project.