Chevron Left
Вернуться к Applied Machine Learning in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Applied Machine Learning in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,556
Рецензии: 1,172

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

OA

Sep 09, 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

FL

Oct 14, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

Фильтр по:

1101–1125 из 1,155 отзывов о курсе Applied Machine Learning in Python

автор: Alexey F

May 05, 2020

I really like the main idea of this course, i.e., using sklearn lib along with basic lectures on the ML topic. So, I was expecting that we will be following the contents of text book by A.C. Müller & S. Guido. In the first two weeks it was really good. The materials of last two weeks were quite compressed.

автор: Oscar F R P

Aug 17, 2020

Its a really complex topic an though videos seem long enough to explain some ascpetcs of it, many little things go under the radar and make it difficult to understand some thing. Algo, the lectures are a bit weird since the professor sometimes stutter or changes ideas mid sentence.

автор: Mohamed L M

Sep 18, 2020

Good explanations on videos, The only problem which was really time consuming and wasting was the problems related with the assignments submission. but overall this course helped me a lot to structure machine learning fundamentals in my mind and to get a good practice out of it.

автор: Sakina F

Mar 27, 2018

The videos are way too long and very monotonous. They should be cut down and reduced. The maximum length they should be is 5-6 mins other wise they becoming distracting.

The course content is good though. Quite easy to understand but going through the videos is a chore.

автор: Marcos B

Sep 13, 2020

I think that the subjects are very advanced. There should be a more clear specifications of prerequisites for the course. I had to look for lot of help outside the materials provided for doing the activities. The course is fine if you have the apropiate skils though.

автор: vikram m

Aug 26, 2019

It's a good course, but a quick one. One needs to have a beforehand knowledge of all the algorithms as they are not discussed in details. State of the art is not mentioned. Implementation and best practices are present, along with pros and cons of each algorithm

автор: Claire Z

Jul 20, 2019

The course is quite high-level. There is nothing wrong with an applied course being high-level. The material is easy to follow, the quiz is a bit challenging but the homework assignments are quite easy to pass. I prefer a course with more fundamental details.

автор: Raymond C

Jan 28, 2019

The course is too tight, just 4 weeks cannot master the machine learning. This course can splitted into 2, in order to capture more on the deep learning and unsupervised learning, which are important, but being categorized as option in the course.

автор: Tracy S

Jul 31, 2017

the second assignment was a little beyond what was taught in the lecture. others are fine.

big suggestion: please please have a better auto-grader. Most of my time was spending on how to battle the auto-grader instead of coding...

автор: Sukesh K

Jun 14, 2020

Course is well structured, course material also is well defined and learning is excellent. Though Instructor's communication is very laidback. Should have more engagement in tone and connect with enthusiasm.

автор: Jan

Aug 07, 2017

Quick tutorial-like overview. Autograder is not too verbose and as a result I spent some time struggling with debugging the code rather than figuring out how to solve machine learning related problems.

автор: Fernanda T

Aug 05, 2020

Good content and I learned a lot. However, the instructor made too many mistakes during the lectures and the assignments also have mistakes that need to be fixed by the students.

автор: Ketan L

Jun 04, 2018

Follow the course with introduction to ML with python to have descent understanding. Instructor won't be able to keep one interested for long. Exercises could have been tougher.

автор: Victor E

Aug 16, 2017

Two point: 1) you can learn a lot here, 2) imagine you are shown a hammer but never explained how to hit a nail. Two previous courses in the specialization do both.

автор: Kareem H

Mar 03, 2020

Course instrutor and materials are needed to be improved as they are very poor

Assigments\Quizes are very good and they are the mainly root cause for this rating

автор: Thomas B

Jul 07, 2018

Some very good practical advice like dummy testing or data leakage issues Some trivialities and repetitions. Python code could have been a bit better commented

автор: BIRENDRA H S

Jun 13, 2020

there should be some low level usage of sentences for a intermediate programmers,most of times it bounces up the mind ,not able to get the required concept

автор: Baizhu

Jul 05, 2017

Know some existing machine learning functions and packages from sklearn, but really don't know how to improve prediction accuracy within each function.

автор: Matteo B

Aug 10, 2019

Assignments are not really supported by the material provided (videos). The level is not balanced. Some bugs in the assignment code as well

автор: Berkay A

Jul 15, 2020

This course seems hard and actually I did not like the syllabus so much. Assignments were so hard and there were some issues in Notebooks.

автор: Halil K

Sep 27, 2019

Good content, bad teachng staff. Though the discussion forum contributors were very helpful and should be commended for their efforts.

автор: Ankur P

Mar 30, 2019

Unsupervised learning was missing. The codes written in the lectures were not explained clearly. Some topics looked unimportant.

автор: James F

Feb 13, 2018

Good overview of methods. A bit too intense at times though, may have been better to really focus on a couple of key concepts.

автор: Om R

Apr 26, 2020

The course is great, but need certain improvement for assignments and quizzes. The facts should be checked multiple times.