Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,422
Рецензии: 701

О курсе

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

SD
24 июня 2020 г.

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG
15 сент. 2019 г.

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 705 отзывов о курсе Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

автор: PhenoMenon M

9 сент. 2019 г.

FBFBF

автор: Lukáš H

24 февр. 2021 г.

Neat

автор: SAMARTH P S

7 нояб. 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: POOVITHA R

18 сент. 2020 г.

good

автор: Souhardya G

10 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: PRAWIN K P

28 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: maligireddy l

3 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Li K

25 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: A-011 S Y

1 июня 2020 г.

cool

автор: Bhargavi V

14 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Rishita S

6 мая 2020 г.

nice

автор: Dao X H

6 июля 2019 г.

good

автор: Hongyi P

4 апр. 2019 г.

Nice

автор: Nguyễn Q T

6 мая 2021 г.

ok

автор: Nurbol S

8 мая 2021 г.

+

автор: Sourav C

6 окт. 2019 г.

I find this course very useful. Only one observation -

At the end of this course, it is asking for sentiment analysis, where you need to upload csv file to excel or google drive and then needs to generate scatter plot. How to do this is need explained anywhere in the course. Moreover, required libraries to perform this activity is not present in coursera and I have to install Python Anaconda and using Jupyter notebook, I could able to generate this scatter plot. How to process csv file to generate scatter plot, I have search in google and learn it outside this course.

автор: Hector A G

31 мар. 2021 г.

This was a good course, however, the exercises in the homework and on the graded tests could be more challenging -- not just for the sake of making them challenging, but in the spirit of letting learners developer their thinking and programming skills. The final homework was fine; the only problem with it is that the Runestone environment is buggy and it will leave you scratching your head sometimes. Overall, a good course and I would recommend it.

автор: Ahmed R

27 сент. 2021 г.

It was an exciting course and I learnt a bunch of skills. I have only two comments:

1- The instructors need to be active more than this to attract the audience.

2- The final project needs more clarification and the instructors need to correct us not our colleagues since there is no clear reference. Finally, I have to say thank you so much!

автор: MPD17I018 V S

31 авг. 2020 г.

I loved this course series, how it's going on. Everything taught is in a very easy way. Also, the last project part was very fascinating. Still, I was expected more from it, especially with CSV portion. However, I have learned the other perspective to deal with CSV file. Thanks a lot. This course has improved my knowledge.

автор: D. M

14 янв. 2020 г.

Giving ONLY 4 stars here because the auto-grade assignments were sometimes not described very well. But the main reason for the 4 and not 5 stars is the final course assignment, where there is not event explained what the Net value needs to be. Further than few sometimes annoying stuff, I think this course is solid.

автор: Kaminskaya S

18 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good course, but final project was a little bit buggy and it took much time to deal with exel. Course programming environment doesn't support csv module, while it's the most natural way for processing csv files. Forum is silent and your questions aren't answered.

автор: Alain R

24 июня 2019 г.

Really enjoyed the course, learned a lot, even though I've been using Python for several years now and I'm not a beginner. But it's a very good beginners course, if you ask me. And you will definitely learn the basics and fundamentals that you need for the future.

автор: Pranav S

11 июля 2019 г.

The content wise it is perfect.I have had some issues with the box where we type the code. Sometimes while resizing the box would minimize to a small line that can not be resized any further.I always had to refresh the whole page to load the container properly.

автор: Stenio W R d S

23 авг. 2020 г.

there was a problem in the last assignment, because my code was right but the runestone platform always showed a timelimiterror. I had to change the web browser twice so that it could be finished. Despite of that, I learnd a lot form that course. Thank you!

автор: Erickson S

9 февр. 2020 г.

I learned a lot in this course. I do feel however hat you need to do a lot of research and studying on your own as the test and check your understanding questions have some code and problems that isn't covered in the reading and videos.