Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,674
Рецензии: 740

О курсе

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

SD

24 июня 2020 г.

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG

15 сент. 2019 г.

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 747 отзывов о курсе Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

автор: Umesh K P

11 июня 2020 г.

Everything is nice in this course, easy explanation, sufficient practice exercise and complete theory for better understanding

автор: sharath p

9 мая 2020 г.

A great boost toward Python programming for beginners. Felt very much interactive while doing the course until its completion.

автор: Michael J C

25 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course for anyone looking to learn the basics of Python and how to manipulate objects and files. Highly recommended.

автор: Walid S M A

17 авг. 2020 г.

If any one wants to learn Python, this is the place. Excellent professors and innovative teaching and projects .

Thank you all

автор: Saurabh B

7 мая 2020 г.

it is a really good course. Help me to understand python more than any other course I have done. Especially as a beginner.

автор: Syed H A

18 июля 2021 г.

E​xcellent course and instructor i hope that both of the instructors that taught in this course to teach other course too

автор: Konstantin I

9 февр. 2020 г.

Overall is great, but 5 weeks is way too long, finished the course in one week (that's fast, given that I work full-time)

автор: Luis v

31 мар. 2021 г.

I really loved so much this course, Its really useful when you want to study everything about tupples and sort method.

автор: Alberto S D N

15 нояб. 2019 г.

The course is well organized, the content is very consistent and the community at forum is great! Good place to learn.

автор: Dominique C

6 апр. 2022 г.

Excellent course that allows you to review the basics. The codelens is really very useful, very educational teachers.

автор: Olga E

5 мая 2021 г.

Very good course for beginners in Python. Detailed explanations, good practice examples. I would really recommend it.

автор: Darshan J

15 авг. 2020 г.

Nice course for the beginner with nice explanation on function, dictionary, tuple, sorting, accumulation and so much.

автор: Simao ' C

3 мая 2020 г.

This course is super!! I highly recommend everyone to take it! Many thanks to the instructors and my peer assessors!

автор: RAHUL S

9 мая 2021 г.

Thankyou for a giving me a chance to learn python. This course will definitely add an important skill to my profile.

автор: Mayank M

13 мар. 2021 г.

This is one of the best specialization. I have studied a lot of languages from a lot of places but this is the best.

автор: Juratė D

23 авг. 2020 г.

Very interesting course, cleverly prepared tools, it was hard at the end, but I really liked it, thank you very much

автор: Shubhangi

4 июня 2020 г.

Very detailed course. The Last graded assignment was best and gives you a real taste of the kind of work one can do!

автор: Duc P A N

8 мар. 2021 г.

Honestly, I have to say this is one of the must-learn courses if we want to build a solid knowledge base in python.

автор: Dustin L

22 янв. 2022 г.

T​his was a very good way of refreshing more advanced Python fundamentals. I really like the textbook environment.

автор: Vivekraja

18 нояб. 2020 г.

Before starting the course i dont have the confidence in programming but now i gained the confidence!! Thank you!!

автор: Abdelhamid I

4 янв. 2020 г.

A Great course, highly recommended , Never understood concepts that easy as i have with this course , High Quality

автор: Debby A

9 янв. 2020 г.

the interactive book is very useful to learn and practice the material. This course is short but very informative

автор: SHEFFIELD C L

21 нояб. 2021 г.

Comprehensive videos, lectures, activities and assessment that enables the student to deeply learn the concepts.

автор: Srushti S

10 июня 2020 г.

Runestone environment developed by UMich faculty helped my learning to great extent! easy to use and comprehend.

автор: RAMKUMAR R

7 июня 2020 г.

This course was good and really i got better understand . Thank you sir and Thank you for Michigan University .