Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,490
Рецензии: 208

О курсе

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

SG

Sep 16, 2019

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

DN

Jan 29, 2020

Great follow-on from the basics with essential information. Well constructed series, well presented lessons, with great practice questions. I feel a big step closer to writing useful python code.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 207 отзывов о курсе Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

автор: Dao X H

Jul 06, 2019

good

автор: Hongyi P

Apr 04, 2019

Nice

автор: Sourav C

Oct 06, 2019

I find this course very useful. Only one observation -

At the end of this course, it is asking for sentiment analysis, where you need to upload csv file to excel or google drive and then needs to generate scatter plot. How to do this is need explained anywhere in the course. Moreover, required libraries to perform this activity is not present in coursera and I have to install Python Anaconda and using Jupyter notebook, I could able to generate this scatter plot. How to process csv file to generate scatter plot, I have search in google and learn it outside this course.

автор: Christopher M

Oct 05, 2019

This course is extremely well organized and offers not only a lot of practical programming tools, but the best practices for implementing them successfully. Unfortunately, a lot of the assignments (including the last assignment) depend on files that the learner can't actually access, so some of the assignments are painfully tedious with a lot of guess-and-check work to figure out how the theoretical file is formatted. That said, the extra challenge does make you think more critically about your debugging options and the course as a whole is definitely worth it.

автор: Damian M

Jan 15, 2020

Giving ONLY 4 stars here because the auto-grade assignments were sometimes not described very well. But the main reason for the 4 and not 5 stars is the final course assignment, where there is not event explained what the Net value needs to be. Further than few sometimes annoying stuff, I think this course is solid.

автор: Alain R

Jun 24, 2019

Really enjoyed the course, learned a lot, even though I've been using Python for several years now and I'm not a beginner. But it's a very good beginners course, if you ask me. And you will definitely learn the basics and fundamentals that you need for the future.

автор: Pranav S

Jul 11, 2019

The content wise it is perfect.I have had some issues with the box where we type the code. Sometimes while resizing the box would minimize to a small line that can not be resized any further.I always had to refresh the whole page to load the container properly.

автор: Erickson S

Feb 09, 2020

I learned a lot in this course. I do feel however hat you need to do a lot of research and studying on your own as the test and check your understanding questions have some code and problems that isn't covered in the reading and videos.

автор: Cristian M P D

May 01, 2019

It is avery good course to take. Nevertheless, there are some things that I couldn't understand very well, like uses of the while loop. Maybe more exercises or another video would be useful.

автор: Ramu G

Jan 06, 2020

I had wonderful experience learning Python from Coursera. The chapters and practice questions are well organized. It helps to apply concepts and I feel confident to write code in python

автор: Mordechai S

Jul 13, 2019

Great course. Loved the dad jokes. Good pace. I'd recommend a little bit of extra practice before the final project as it deals with material that may already have been forgotten.

автор: Yongjian F

Jun 27, 2019

Good materials. Just that grading peer's assignments seems not so attractive. Not much one can learn from doing so. A simulated code review case will be more fun.

автор: Zahid A

Dec 13, 2019

The course is well designed and whatever I have learned from this course is more than what I learned from my college teacher.

автор: Bharat B

Sep 04, 2019

Sometimes coding on roomstone bit of hassle, as it doesn't always give correct compiler error, so hard to debug at times.

автор: Parfenova N

Oct 21, 2019

It's great, because it is detailed and gives deep understanding. But a little bit easy exercises.

автор: Mohini B

Jun 07, 2019

I liked the course. It helped me to understand the concept of python programming language

автор: Nigel P

Nov 10, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The practical elements really test you're learning.

автор: Zafar

Mar 01, 2020

the course is good for beginers wo want to start career in pyhton

автор: aditi k

Oct 28, 2019

it was good ,but i would suggest please add more examples

автор: Melvin M

Aug 25, 2019

I enjoyed this course and learned a lot!

автор: Alvaro G B

Jul 27, 2019

Quite good material and exercises.

автор: Cevat A S

Aug 19, 2019

Good introduction

автор: Jesus E M B

Oct 09, 2019

It is easy.

автор: julia5258027@gmail.com

Feb 28, 2019

Too simple

автор: George S

Apr 02, 2019

very good