Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Basics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Basics от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,603
Рецензии: 788

О курсе

This course introduces the basics of Python 3, including conditional execution and iteration as control structures, and strings and lists as data structures. You'll program an on-screen Turtle to draw pretty pictures. You'll also learn to draw reference diagrams as a way to reason about program executions, which will help to build up your debugging skills. The course has no prerequisites. It will cover Chapters 1-9 of the textbook "Fundamentals of Python Programming," which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is for you if you're a newcomer to Python programming, if you need a refresher on Python basics, or if you may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is the first of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

NR

Oct 18, 2019

It's a must join course for the people who want to deep dive into the world of Python. I really loving this course very much. I wanna explore more hence opting for other parts of this specialization.

KD

Sep 15, 2019

This is best introductory programming course in python. Mentors are planting every concept in our head in very fluent ways. You must take take this course as a begineer python programmer like me.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 792 отзывов о курсе Python Basics

автор: Shutian X

Dec 31, 2018

Very helpful to beginner.

автор: April X

Jan 31, 2019

Very helpful

автор: Munshi I H

Dec 27, 2019

The content is good for a first course. 2 drawbacks - (1.) Question asked on the discussion forum was not answered. (2). Steve is not quite clear with explanations. One of the examples... In places where running code with different conditions could help explain the difference, he ran them one at a time.

автор: Andrea D C

Nov 12, 2019

If you want to learn the basics of Python, take Dr. Chuck's "Programming for Everybody." The lectures in this course were slow and not interesting, so I didn't watch them and I just worked through the Runestone project to complete the course.

автор: Chris S

Dec 29, 2019

Course format needs updating, particularly Runestone which has invalid dates, some grammar errors, and in some cases completed quiz questions. Overall the content is good.

автор: Daniel S

Apr 27, 2019

It does an ok job at teaching the basics, but it doesn't push you hard enough. Learning supplementary information along side makes this course extremely simple.

автор: Antonio T

Oct 02, 2019

Very low level if you has some knowledges about programming.

автор: Ahmed A

Sep 06, 2019

Quite useful for advanced programmers as well.

автор: John H

Mar 11, 2019

Subject covered in lessons was very basic compared to the knowledge required to complete the final assessment. I suggest either modifying the final assessment to more closely resemble the practice questions given throughout the course or else to change the course content in order to give students the knowledge they need to complete the final assignment.

автор: Harsh T

Jan 06, 2020

you should must give 2 months for the course to complete it and charges alsoe that you taken is for 2months

автор: Warm S

Apr 21, 2019

Super basic. Really geared toward a high school level.

автор: Piotr J Z

Feb 21, 2020

Too basic

автор: Deleted A

May 20, 2019

If you have no idea what Python is but you want to know it, and if you have no programming experience, this course is excellent for you.

Frankly speaking, I expected some more challenge, as this course is recommended to take after finishing "Python for Everybody" specialization, but alas.

On the other side, it's called "Python Basics", not "Python Advanced Level" and I learned some new information from this course too (methods causing mutation and creating new objects, aliases, difference between "==" and "is", etc.)

Anyways, this is just the first step of a Python 3 Specialization and it gives you a very solid knowledge of Python fundamentals.

Interactive Textbook used in the course is a great source of knowledge and practice. And videos provided by professors leave no chance to misunderstanding.

автор: Ondřej H

Jan 24, 2020

Programming seemed like magic or something unnecessarily complex to me. However, I decided to try and learn something about it. A close friend recommended Python 3 as a great starting language. This course was a perfect start. The interactive textbook is amazing. I also recommend downloading some software on your PC as well as it will provide you with additional tools for tinkering with your code.

The proscribed 1-hour limits on the tests were too short for me, but that is more due to me being relatively new to programming. The tasks themselves (even the most complex ones) take a few minutes at max if you know what you are doing.

автор: Robert R

Jan 15, 2019

I thought the notebook presentation was easy to follow and clear.

I preferred working my way through the notebook but the complications of UN-updated completed assignments made tracking my progress too confusing. I think that i should be able to go straight through the notebook and have progress updated correctly, immediately.

Given that i found the lectures too time consuming and, therefore, wanted to work through the notebook, I'd like to know if there are straightforward instructions as to how to do that and have everything updated with a clear guide as to which assignments are due.

Thanks, i enjoyed it and am continuing on.

автор: n8halsey

Mar 03, 2019

This was the best 'intro to Python basics' course that I've ever taken. The combination of video lectures, reading content, exercises, check understanding, practice, and way of the programmer made this a better experience that any face to face educational experience I've ever had. This program allowed me to learn and internalize and embrace / practice each new concept at my speed and comfort level and pace. One of the most exciting takeaways is to have learned the fundamentals of how to write 'elegant' code, The Way of The Programmer was definitely my favorite section for formal instruction of best practices!

автор: RAKIBUL A

Jul 02, 2019

One of the best course not only to learn python but also to learn programming.

It give you every details that you need to know about the basic about programming using python language. Those details also (I believe) would be helpful to learn other languages. In other courses that I have seen, they do not give you the details information, so when you are coding, become a bit difficult to understand what you are doing. But, in this course you will not only learn what code produces what output, also you will learn what is going on under the hood. (For example, using codelens)

автор: ChiangSheng L

Apr 26, 2019

Just finished the course. I have to say it is really worthy to give it a try. The Runestones with some challenging questions and detailed explanations do improve your understanding! Even using advanced skills (e.g regex, list comprehensions ...) will help you deal with the problems more quickly, trying to solve it with the most basic and fundamental concepts will help you understand more about the data structures and algorithms. The spaced repetition also helps a lot, but the forum is not that active, which makes me have to ask on StackOverflow sometimes.

автор: Vanessa S

Feb 07, 2020

This was my first coding course and my first ever coursera course and I am so happy with the result! The online teachers seemed really nice and the set up of the program made it super easy to navigate. The only thing I wish is that there were a set of problems with answer keys so that if I got super stuck on a practice assignment I could look at the answer (or part of the answer) instead of having to sift through a bunch of python blogs. Overall super fun course and would highly recommend. Thank you coursera and University of Michigan!

автор: Michael K

Mar 18, 2020

Good production quality, great instructors, and a fantastic digital textbook. I highly recommend making use of the supplemental Runestone textbook, even the parts not required by the Coursera course. It is a great resource that will only enhance your learning experience!

Only complaint, which I have not knocked any stars off for, is that the course may be almost too basic and only begins to scratch the surface of the language. But, the University of Michigan has numerous other Python courses that get into the more advanced topics.

автор: Mahmoud G

Jun 15, 2019

I really liked how this course is structured. The course is designed with the accompanying online textbook in mind , so it gave me the opportunity to look at the text before the video and that really improved my understanding. Also I found the exercises in the book very helpful. The textbook had a feature where it automatically tests you everyday on the material that you've already covered and this repetition, in my opinion, solidifies the material in mind even further.

автор: Ashish T

Feb 10, 2020

The faculties were excellent in explaining the basics. I had some basic knowledge about programming since I used MATLAB before but I always struggled with loops. The professors explained it with good clarity and the practice exercises(although basic) were sufficient to reinforce the learning process. This is a must course for anyone who wants to start programming in python. I would like to further see how the specialisation moves deep into the application part.

автор: Christopher M

Sep 21, 2019

This is a superb introduction to programming and Python. It may move a little quickly at first if you don't already know the basics of Python, but after the very, very early levels, the 'way of the programmer' segments help you organize your code and think about problem-solving in a really systematic and stylish way. I am absolutely a better programmer because of this course and will recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about programming.

автор: Renato U

Jan 18, 2020

Excelente curso. Muy buen material.

Mi unica barrera de aprendizaje se refiere al idioma. Aunque puedo leer y escuchar el ingles, hay sutilezas en el idioma que no hacen tan simple comprender el 100%.

What a great course. Excellent material.

My only one barrier for learning is related to language. Even I can read and listen english, there are some details of language thet for an spanish speaker make not so simple understand the 100% of content.

автор: Waqas U R

Nov 07, 2019

I took this course after completing four of the five courses from ‘Python for Everybody’ specialisation offered by University of Michigan. Python for Everybody Specialisation is a kind of overview of the Python. But this course (Python Basics) is an in-depth course that gives great insight into the Python language. I would say that this course has taught me many new and basic things that were missing in Python fir Everybody specialisation.