Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 6,512
Рецензии: 1,659

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

KG

Apr 16, 2020

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,674 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: John N

Sep 13, 2017

This is a highly accessible and immensely valuable course for anyone who may be intervening in a crisis or natural disaster. It is geared toward first responders and public health workers, and it has the simple, noble aim of enlarging the body of people able to help in their community after a disaster. Excellent stuff.

автор: Sofía G

May 21, 2020

Es un buen curso que revisa los conceptos básicos para la intervención en crisis y primeros auxilios psicológicos. Como estudiante de psicología a ratos sentí que el curso era un poco básico, pero esto es debido a que está dirigido a trabajadores de salud y personas que no necesariamente se dedican a la salud mental.

автор: Tyler C

Mar 13, 2019

Amazing presentation. This course is full of great information for first responders willing to learn how to talk to their patients. As a paramedic and EMT instructor, I am going to start recommending Psychological First Aid to my students as supplementary training to their psychological emergencies didactic learning.

автор: Eva A

Oct 07, 2017

Useful, informative, interesting, plenty of videos. I loved that every time an "incorrect" as well as correct version if interaction was showed. I am sure that offering PFA is good to know not just for cases of big disasters, but also for hard everyday situations (bad illness, sudden death of a close person), etc.

автор: Heidi W

Dec 20, 2017

This was a great introduction to psychological first aid. I think I have a very good understanding of what it is and a basic knowledge of what needs to be done. I don't feel confident that I can adequately do what the course has taught, but I also dont have a natural skill in this area. I'll need more practice.

автор: S.C

May 14, 2020

This course has been very helpful in not only knowing how to deal with certain shock inducing situations but also in being better at listening and conversing in everyday lives. I have found myself applying the lessons learnt in this course in my general conversations as well. The course is concise and helpful.

автор: Gordon M

Aug 16, 2018

So refreshing to find a practical compassionate approach based on solid scientific evidence that performs better in promoting resilience than other long term dependence-generating approaches.

Assoc Prf George Everly Jr is an inspiration to me and taught me as much about his approach watching as well as hearing!

автор: Heloisa C F V

Jun 07, 2018

Great course! Simple and clear explanations and examples. Personally, the simmulation videos helped me a lot! It was one of the things I liked most: being able to have a glimpse beyond theory. I think it is important to show examples as close to reality as possible, specially in a subject as practical as PFA.

автор: Keisha a

Apr 01, 2020

the simulations were excellent, the emotions were very well portrayed. I believe this course can help not only those dealing with the public but anyone that has a family or friend that may be battling an illness. This will help you gain a different protective and better understanding on how help others cope.

автор: Brenda M B

May 09, 2020

This course is very informative. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to self improve especially during this pandemic. As the world maneuvers through the fall out of COVID-19 the need for PFA will be needed starting from the individual self to family and extending toward the greater community.

автор: Folashade A

May 13, 2020

I learnt so much in this course. As someone who loves to help people in disaster and traumatic situations, and having little experience this course is all I need to know the basics of how to fuel my intervention passion. It worth every bit of my time and I am more enlightened! I am glad I took this course.

автор: Nima A

May 06, 2020

If like me, you have no background in this field then this course is for you! It introduces the basics in an understandable way with the help of several simulation videos. Also, you may find this short course useful in your daily life in case some sort of a traumatic event happens to a loved one of yours.

автор: Anna Z

Apr 09, 2017

This was my first organized class post B.A. and I found it to be a great class that was well organized with a knowledgeable instructor and would recommend it to others. I have dyslexia and ADD PI so these characteristics are important to me and I would be eager to take more classes from George. Thank you.

автор: nourhan m m a

Apr 06, 2020

totally loved the material and the way the data was provided and getting involved by simulation was my favorite part. this will always push me to know more about handling the mental health of my patients and my community. the most important thing is that i am feeling prepared to help in the time of need.

автор: Vasumathi

May 07, 2020

This course was excellent, it has given me insight of how to look at a person who need psychological first aid in an objective way. Being a Yoga teacher we meet people with different needs all the time and the R.A.P.I.D model could be effectively used in our field work also. Thanks Doctor George Everly.

автор: Theresa C

Mar 20, 2019

Great summary of Psychological triage and skills that can be used in the field. The steps were simple but not diluted and helped me to be able to put them into practice immediately. The course centers around a practical scenario so that it is easy to translate the knowledge and information into praxis.

автор: Divya G

May 22, 2020

As a mental health professional, I am trained to provide psychotherapy and intervention but this course was a refreshing experience that gave me insight into how can I be most useful in a trauma situation where there is a gap from a person stabilizing to committing to a long term therapy (if needed)

автор: Erin E M

Feb 27, 2020

This course gave me a better understanding of how to assess and build rapport with people in a crisis, which in the long term will help with my dream of participating in doctors without borders. I would highly recommend this program to anyone who is working in the healthcare or public health fields.

автор: Armando V M

Feb 14, 2016

Amazing course! Exactly what I expected, and more. Thank you for take the time to create a good and understandable course in an engaging way. If you are thinking to make another specialized on this, count me in!

I look forward to hear about new courses from Johns Hopkins University.

Thank you!

Armando

автор: Alberto J P L

Apr 23, 2020

Thanks for putting up this course. Great simulation presentation, very clear to understand, all the process along was great. I've learned a lot about Psychological First Aid, and I had fun too. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to educate more about the subject. It'll be worth it.

автор: Dhurjati s

Apr 10, 2020

The course helped me to realise that it is not important to be a psychologist to help people with distress. My presence and my support can also help them. Very informative and interesting course. I recommend others to try it and try to learn a different mean of first aid. It is sure worth our time.

автор: Achour A M

Oct 27, 2016

Very interesting Course. Thank you very much Prof. George.

By the way, "PFA" was the main topic for the celebration of the "World Mental Health Day 2016" led by WHO and WFMH. Refering to the official document from WFMH, PFA is also presented as part of the dignity of mentally ill.

Bravo again.

Achour

автор: Anita

Mar 06, 2016

I really liked this course. It gave me a lot of useful information about crisis intervention. The lectures bring the reality pretty close and practice simulation videos are extremely helpful in stimulating insights and awareness of delicate details in this support work. Much appreciated. Thank you.

автор: Kshama J

Jan 20, 2017

It helped me learn about PFA and grow as a person. I think everyone should take this course in the interest of mankind, and in the interest of the community. The course material is so so good. Thankyou to Dr Everly and the great team from John Hopkins University Bloomberg school of Public health.

автор: Charlie T

Apr 07, 2020

An excellent course offering a grounding in psychological first aid techniques. I hope that this course gets the recognition it deserves, and allows people to feel that they can make a difference if they choose this method in the Coronavirus era that we find ourselves in. Thank you to Dr Everley!