Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,810
Рецензии: 3,228

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

IT
12 окт. 2020 г.

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

KG
15 апр. 2020 г.

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 3,210 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Jill M S

23 июля 2020 г.

So helpful. Prior to this course, I struck up conversations with several strangers, who approached me in distress. A man on a bus sat down next to me - he said he was recovering from heroin - he had just suffered a relapse after being clean for several months and was afraid to tell anyone he knew. I met a teen on a bike path - he had just moved from another city to escape a high-risk life and felt lost and alone. A man experiencing homelessness told me his shocking story.

автор: Natalya T

17 апр. 2020 г.

This was a very educational course. Teaches you on how to communicate with individuals going through a stressful situation, how to assess for which individual requires more psychological help, and teaches you about interventions, follow-up, as well as self-care to protect yourself as well. Recommend this course. I was able to finish it in one day, after going through it for a few hours straight. I just wish that they used multiple scenarios to demonstrate communication.

автор: Alyson T

11 июля 2017 г.

The use of examples (in the good and bad videos) explains the theories and methodology succinctly. These videos helped drive the course content and increase my understanding of the subject. Pace was good, which really allowed me a chance to practice or memorize certain important aspects of the topic. Speaker was not monotonous and helped made the material much easier to digest! Overall, a really in-depth course worth learning! It would help a lot in my everyday life!

автор: Gillian H

30 июня 2017 г.

This course was very well set out and followed a very well thought out and organised systematic approach.

The presentation and media were presented in a very professional manner.

The quizzes were well thought out with clear questions and instructions and each one was preceded by a module that provided all of the information required to be able to complete each quiz successfully.

I feel that I have been well prepared for the role of a Psychological First Aid provider.

автор: Nahual Z

26 июля 2020 г.

First of all, I'm sorry if my grammar is not correct, english is not my native language. This course helped me so much because not being from the health or mental health service i have no idea what PFA even was. I didn't even knew it existed such a thing but knowing it now i'm so glad that it does. Only the process of rapport and active listening is so important in our daily lives, this course also let me knew a lot about myself like my anger management problems.

автор: Senali W

17 мая 2020 г.

An a young enthusiast aiming to step into the field of psychology, this course "psychological first aid" gave me the perfect insights. Heartiest thank you to Professor George for his excellent teaching skills. Thank you Coursera for providing a wonderful platform. Considering the skills I gained through this course, I promise that I' ll be a responsible professional in the field of mental health who would aid people in need with proper psychological first aid.

автор: Ateka

31 мая 2020 г.

This is a beautifully designed course and very much helpful for learners like me, who have little or no knowledge in this field!

The presentation slides are nicely explained and the firestorm videos and specially the "Simulation" part make this course exceptionally engaging and comprehensive.

Thank you so much Professor George Everly, Johns Hopkins University, the Coursera team and everyone else related to this course for making it a rewarding experience for me.

автор: Michelle S

23 июня 2017 г.

This was an extremely informative and useful course. I believe the material is something all persons should learn not only for the support of those in a disaster, but to also learn and understand how to communicate with those who are experiencing all types distress. This course was well-written and the material easy to understand. It is my hope that more people are interested in the idea and implementation of PFA. It's something everyone could/will benefit from.

автор: Tatsuaki S

27 окт. 2020 г.

I enrolled the course 8 days ago.

Since then, I access Coursera almost every day and I have completed it just now.

I happened to find this course during skimming the list of Johns Hopkins University and just enrolled it from my curiosity.

I believe I have found a good choice for myself.

Professor George Everly explains very clearly. He also shows us Not-to-Do scenario during the course, which is very helpful considering execution of PFA on site in the future.

автор: Alexis B

22 сент. 2020 г.

This was a really great course. I took a similar course like this through another on line site and it didn't go into any of the details etc. I loved the Professor and his knowledge. Especially that he had field experience. I'm not sure what I will do with it but the interest is definitely there to help others. I'm not sure that I would be a good fit for crisis around the world but I'd like to explore it somewhat to see what use I could do in helping others.

автор: Vidisha M

12 апр. 2020 г.

I would like to thank you heartily for providing such a valuable course online. It is not easy to deal with such disasters or people affected by it and I have seen many people with good intentions who want to help but just don't know how or what might they have been doing wrong. This course truly helps to identify such points and make the whole point of the conversation helpful. Thank you for teaching this skill to the public. All the best and keep it up!

автор: Amber G

6 авг. 2020 г.

I'm very grateful to have taken this course. I have learnt so much and it's reassuring to know that I can apply this in my daily life and use this to help a community in the wake of disasters and even in general. Even though I had a busy schedule, taking this course was not overwhelming and it was easy to digest (plus fun!). I really recommend this course. Even dedicating around 1-2 hours per week will do fine, for those who also have a packed schedule.

автор: Christian S T

14 мая 2020 г.

Thank you Coursera, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health and Dr. George Everly Jr. for this course. Previously I thought that the conventional triage was enough to save lives. But here, when I learned Psychological First Aid, I realize that there's to saving than just healing physical injuries.

I hope many students will enroll with this course and hopefully many of them can apply them when distaster comes along the way. Thank you very much!

автор: Adriana S

14 июля 2020 г.

The content of the course is very well organized and the material presented is a great resource. But what I think made this course more enjoyable and engaging, was the perfect pace when speaking and the communication skills of the professor using a clear and well spoken language and perfect use of punctuation and pauses during the lectures. As a non native English speaker this was really appreciated, and his years of experience teaching are evident.

автор: Nelson X D L

13 янв. 2016 г.

Exceptional course! Lectures were engaging, informative, and insightful. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who might be thinking about providing assistance in a crisis situation. Furthermore, there are skills taught in this course that prove not only useful in crisis situations but in everyday life as well. Needless to say I am excited to practice what I have learned from this course into any and all situations I may be involved in!

автор: ABU M Z

8 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you for offering the course, such a nice way "Rapid" to asses a person in need of PFA and help to relief his trauma. The course was very interesting that i though I just pass it in short time, but I realize I learn few effective methods while taking pre and post course survey. I recommend people devoted in public health sector, medicine, rescue volunteer and officers and people work with Humanitarian field to take this course. Thank you.

автор: Zunaira A

4 апр. 2020 г.

You know, when I first looked through this course information, being not related to the field but being interested, I felt as if I would not be able to understand what is being taught. But the best thing is I think I have never taken a better course than this one. It helped me learn a lot. I am almost sad that the course has ended. It would also be safe to say that I have never had a better instructor teach me.

Thank you so much for this course!

автор: Arevik

17 июня 2020 г.

I took this course, because I think its very important, to knowing how to help people in critical situations. Thank you for this amazing course! It was so informative, I have learned a lot! I think, this is one of the most useful courses at this site. Thank you for this possibility. I liked videos the most in this course .The way it was showing how to speak in correct way, how to respond and what to say to people, who need help.Thanks a a lot!

автор: mohammad a

23 нояб. 2020 г.

Here I am stuck at home amid this pandemic. Although not a disaster like wildfire/hurricane, people are dying everyday in every corner. I can only imagine how the family and close relatives or friends are feeling about the deceased. This course gave me insight that things go wrong all the time and we have the strength in ourselves to rise above a crisis. Easier said than done of course, but the journey will always teach us something valuable.

автор: Elaine M

20 июня 2020 г.

I love this course! I am an active duty Navy Nurse frequently deployed in combat zones and humanitarian missions. I can use the skills I learned not only to help the patients in need but to help teach other military personnel and my civilian counterparts how to foster effective communication and care for others as well as themselves using Psychological First Aid!

I will definitely use Coursera again and highly recommend Coursera to my peers!

автор: Olive J N

13 февр. 2019 г.

I am a home help aide, I love helping people. I was looking for a course in Life Coaching, and found this course. I know it will go well with my job in, helping the families of the victims i care for. I was surprise that PFA was a course. It's a great course and we all need to learn how to help one another in times of lost. I know now I am ready to help other I feel confident, because of what i learn in this course. Thanks you all very much.

автор: simonne W

20 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the whole layout of this course. It was easy to follow and video review was extremely helpful to comprehend. I did notice that some of the quiz questions were unclear/ambiguous and I had to guess at a couple. Other than than, as mentioned, enjoyable and easy to follow.

I did pay money to have the certificate upon completion. How and when can I expect to see this? Will it be electronic or in the mail?

Kind Regards,

Simonne White

автор: Victoria B

11 февр. 2018 г.

This course was very interesting and gave me some theoretical knowledge and transferable skills. It was not too time-consuming (a couple hours a week), can be paused, and done on weekdays or weekends. Through the simulations, I was able to get a grasp of what it would be like to provide psychological first aid. A very useful and interesting course for those working in or interested in mental health, general health, or crisis intervention.

автор: Lucija V

13 дек. 2016 г.

It does what is promises to do very well, it's a great introduction to PFA, but I think also useful in other life situations and I would suggest this course to anyone who would like to show more compassion towards people in everyday life and is not sure how to do so. Most importantly, however, it does introduce the state people may be in after a disaster well, and arms you with some knowledge of how to be of assistance in such situations.

автор: Mohamed A G

18 окт. 2020 г.

Being from Somalia and growing up in the united states since 1990. I have come to visit unexpectedly and seen so much violence and problems from terrorism and thought wow we need our teacher there helping in creating capable staff in psychological first aid which is the most important factor in winning the fight against such groups. I plan on suggesting this to staff whom work for the government, God willingly. Great learning experience