Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 17,963

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

KG

15 апр. 2020 г.

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

IT

12 окт. 2020 г.

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

Фильтр по:

751–775 из 4,270 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Asha K

12 янв. 2020 г.

Anyone and everyone thinking of helping out in the field during disasters need to consider doing this course. The course is clearly designed for a mental health first responder. Thank you JHU for creating such useful content

автор: Annie L

4 дек. 2016 г.

What an interesting course! Dr. Everly is amazing at delivering the course material and the pace is perfect for the non-emergency related individuals. Thank you so much for taking the time to prepare and offer this course!

автор: Dc J

12 окт. 2016 г.

There is always something that you never know when you can use them. However, things really happen all the time. Knowing something is really helpful. That's why I would highly recommand this course to non-psy major students.

автор: Francis P M

13 нояб. 2021 г.

This course is in my opinion is and excellent tool for help in crisis intervention counseling,parent child comunication,but also helps yourself in become a reflective listening,and that helps everyone in a everyday life.

автор: Tam N

7 окт. 2020 г.

Valuable course for personal and professional growth. Highly recommend. The course structure was easy to follow. The simulation was insightful and allowed the learner to learn the do's and don'ts of Psychological First Aid.

автор: Ayumu K

23 июля 2020 г.

I'm very satisfied the course overall.

It thoroughly describe what PFA is all about, and RAPID method which is one of PFA methods were very easy to understand, I really appreciate the teaching. It was really something to me.

автор: Mathieu B

18 июля 2020 г.

Although heavily/entirely focused on disaster response, this training is partially-applicable to general use in responding to those in need of psychological first aid. The course is well laid out and the lectures are great.

автор: Stephanie M S

25 мая 2020 г.

The information was helpful and validating. The delivery of the information seemed encroached by the need to boast personal success and establish prominence in academia. All in all, the material triumphed over its delivery.

автор: 이정하

28 дек. 2020 г.

This lecture is absolutely helpful to me even i am not a person who working for the hospital or the related filed. But, i know that these lectures will be helpful in my life. Thank you for your valuable lecture! Thank you!

автор: Sanja S

6 дек. 2020 г.

As a trained mental health professional I've learned so much. In this time of helping others during pandemics, this course, especially some George's wise and comforting words, has been a way of my own self-care. Thank you!

автор: Maharram A

4 сент. 2020 г.

I am very happy and satisfied to have taken this course. I learned and realized a lot of new things. I am sure that in the future I will be able to use the skills that I received on this course for the benefit of humanity.

автор: Michelle R

11 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course because it was easy to follow, good length of program, the professor is a compassionate human and loved the scenarios DO's vs DONT's. RAPID techniques I learned are very useful in real life. Thank you!

автор: Natalia B

6 мая 2018 г.

This course provides scientific evidences on how to help people in moments of distress. Very helpful and useful for everyone working on fields related to health care and for anyone interested in improving personal skills.

автор: Jessie C

18 нояб. 2016 г.

Love this course! I am only a Grade 10 student right now. This course is very structured and organised in a way a beginner can understand. It provides stimulations which is very helpful. Good course, definitely recommend!

автор: Peter G

5 мар. 2016 г.

As a Child Protective Services Caseworker, I work with a variety of families who experience psychological crises at various times. The course helped me learn a bit more about how to help my families when they are in need.

автор: Shyamala M

24 февр. 2021 г.

Brilliant course. I would highly recommend this for all the first responders, volunteers and emergency relief workers. Thank you Dr.George Everly and John Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health. Thank you Coursera !!

автор: MARTHA G A M

21 нояб. 2020 г.

Inmensamente agradecida porque me han dado pautas para ayudar, para asistir y para acompañar. Vivo en un medio muy sufrido y mis aprendizajes me serán de gran ayuda por la vulnerabilidad de las personas. Muchas gracias.

автор: Majesty Y X L

3 авг. 2020 г.

Informative, all the knowledge are delivered with comfortable speed and are articulated in a very clear direction. A great course for those who wanted to pursue psychology but has no prior knowledge! Thank you Dr George!

автор: Arbana P

25 февр. 2019 г.

Taking this course was a wonderful experience! Learning about PFA and RAPID model gives you a perspective of how to help others in need but also take care of yourself as well. I enjoyed it a lot, and highly recommend it!

автор: Isabella K

4 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was incredibly enriching in empathetic means, and helping me identify practical methods in psychological first aid. I am sincerely thankful for having been able to take this course and learn the RAPID model.

автор: SALEEM B P

2 июня 2020 г.

This course is very useful and I am a person with not much experience in this field. The course has given me an insight from the very basic to an expert's level of information regarding the subject. Thank you very much.

автор: pinky j

18 мая 2020 г.

The course was very helpful and interesting for me. A single case with how to proceed and how not to proceed in each step was very informative. The Quiz added my interest to be more attentive. It was a great experience.

автор: Mert A

16 апр. 2020 г.

It was such a nice opportunity to learn psychological first aid from George Everly. We have once again seen the importance of PFA in these difficult days as we have passed through a difficult process as the whole world.

автор: Onyinye, A

13 апр. 2020 г.

The course PFA is a very good, interesting and educative one. I learnt a lots of new skills and techniques and I will apply it in my area of work and wish to learn more and new courses from Coursera. It worth it. Bravo