Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 17,158
Рецензии: 4,116

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

GT

19 дек. 2019 г.

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

PG

9 февр. 2017 г.

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

Фильтр по:

3626–3650 из 4,134 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: jeanne m

4 сент. 2020 г.

E

автор: Ann E S

22 июля 2020 г.

T

автор: SHREENITHI R

21 июля 2020 г.

5

автор: Tammy L F

16 июня 2020 г.

G

автор: Amanda E

20 мая 2020 г.

E

автор: Watcharin K

9 мая 2020 г.

-

автор: Olivia D H M L

5 мая 2020 г.

G

автор: kariman r

2 мая 2020 г.

I

автор: Marlene F

1 мая 2020 г.

V

автор: CHITHIRA V

25 апр. 2020 г.

.

автор: KATRINA R

3 апр. 2020 г.

I

автор: Sultan M

3 мар. 2020 г.

t

автор: amal m a

13 мая 2019 г.

e

автор: Kirsten J A

31 мар. 2019 г.

T

автор: Kathleen N

17 янв. 2018 г.

E

автор: Mark M

6 июня 2020 г.

This course gives an introduction to a PFA, something I had zero prior knowledge of. One should treat this course purely as that, and introduction which is what I was chasing. Further learning and experience would be needed if you want to apply PFA completely yourself. That said it does give you snippets of useful actions/responses that can be applied in general life.

The presenter is very articulate and pleasant to listen to.

In regards to the presentation of the material a couple of comments.

1. The simulation videos are a good attempt to demonstrate how, and how not to, engage. They are simplistic / sanitized to a fair degree without considering a lot of other environmental factors (like pople showing real distress in background perhaps, a setting that isnt so clean and ordered, dealing with kids, seeing physical injuries etc) BUT to do so could have drawn attention away from the core basic message.

2. The main case study type video. The issue of it being old is not a problem, but it didnt involve actualy discussions with people immediately after the event, rather these were all some time after the event. These people have moved on (one way or another) from PFA already.

3. Speaking of Videos. Although lecturer introduces each lecture on video himeslef, the main lecture videos are just going through slides. This is less engaging

4. The content was good for a first timer.

A number of others reviews have given a more detailed critique of where the course should have gone. I recommend reading one By Fernando H C, April 2020 (Filter for 3 stars) which is a very insightful and useful review

автор: Claire C

2 июля 2020 г.

This course is a good starting point for those without experience in mental health care but want to show up and be there for their communities. It is well designed to meet the course objectives. Reflective listening and assessment of needs are relatively easy to understand, but the course could include more case studies, and more complex case studies, to facilitate the learning of prioritisation (triage) and intervention, as these two aspects are harder to imagine or relate to, for people like me without field experience. The course is meant to be general and introductory, but more emphasis on how PFA changes when working with populations with different characteristics, would be more inclusive and beneficial to everyone, for example children and elderly, people with disabilities, people from non-western/ westernized cultures, groups that are already marginalized or traumatized to begin with. Even if no explicit guidance could be provided because the topic may be too complex for a beginners level course, at the very least, an emphasis just to raise awareness, and some further reading material, are necessary.

автор: Ljiljana E

31 дек. 2020 г.

Informative, well structured, rounds up at the end in much needed summary, especially if you were attending to the lectures when you could; easily digested and followed. It should be taught at school together with the first aid to make us more functional humans. To know things that matter such as how to help each other. I would always think as with anything else 'it can always be done better' , hence 4/5 - but that's just me. Perhaps more examples where PFA was applied . I know that during this pandemic my first response was to switch off TV, open window, observe nature and set up as many regular calls with friends and family . None of that shopping craze , just daily walks, distance and masks . I wonder whether PFA would be extended to or branch out in a separate thing for what we are experiencing now for future pandemic response or was that embedded in regular conferences by Government and TV ads with somebody asking 'No really how are you?' ?

Anyhow, I enjoyed the course, so thank you !

автор: Nurul A

26 авг. 2017 г.

It was concise but certainly informative to learn and understand the techniques involved in PFA. For those with a background in psychology, the course will be an "add-on" to your knowledge on a method that is slightly distinctive from those that we might learned in therapy (especially in terms of PFA's goals and applications of techniques). The course will outline the difference between clinical psychological help vs. PFA - and that will be the crux of the difference between the two. One thing that I hope can be improved in the future is that, in assessment quizzes, when choosing an incorrect answer, I'd appreciate an explanation on why that answer is wrong - especially on question that requires analysis and application of the techniques taught. In my personal experience, it is often due to a lack of understanding on what might set the two techniques a part - rooted in an inability to distinguish their difference. Hence, an explanation can be helpful. Regardless, it has been an interesting!

автор: MD. R A

22 мая 2020 г.

Thanks to John Hopkins University and Professor George Everly (PhD) for providing a dice for such a Beautiful learning. I completed the Certificate course selection successfully.

Also thanks to #Coursera for bring this

The information, simulations and assessments all worked perfectly and now I feel better prepared for any sort of adversity and eager to help those in need.

It has helped me a lot to gain a whole view on the best way to help others when they are facing psychological distress situations. This can help me on my work environment.

I am happy to know some techniques which can help me help others.

The way Dr. George Everly explains the contents of the course is beautiful, easy to understand. Even the tone of his voice makes easy to follow him and listening to him.

The fact that there are transcripts helped me a lot incase I would not understand something (my mother tongue is not English).

автор: Alicia M L

2 сент. 2020 г.

This is a great next class after an Intro to Psych. It really focuses on being strong mentally and following the RAPID model appears to be a proven approach to the assessment process, providing a direct way to provide assistance in the least amount of time possible. The first and most important thing is the victim/patient receive immediate and direct care as quickly as possible.

Because of the model, a lot is repetitious and it was easy to shift my attention for portions of it, (I understand that some people learn by repetition and it is important to review the information).

I definitely found the area of self care important in a perspective I hadn't thought of before. I appreciate that and what I did learn from this course.

Besides the repetition and sometimes quick speaking of the Professor, overall, It was a great course!

автор: Marc G

6 сент. 2017 г.

The subject matter of this course was very interesting, and definitely applicable by large layers of the population. Given the importance of knowing how to do psychological first aid and how to do it well, I wish the instructor would have spent more time going into more detail in each of the five stages of RAPID. I felt that the course provided a very good overview of the Johns Hopkins model, but didn't delve deep enough into its actual implementation; in other words, the course provides the skeleton of PFA, but could benefit from fleshing it out a bit by discussing specific instructors, protocols, and techniques. Either way, the course has been helpful in showing that this is an area of interest where I would like to do some more work, so thank you for that!

автор: Hailey G

13 июня 2020 г.

This course was interesting and engaging. It certainly delivered what it promised, a course in PFA (RAPID model) intended for those without much of a mental health background. While I completed the course with enhanced knowledge and more confident in my ability deliver PFA to those in acute distress, I would've appreciated more detailed explanations in how to carry out some of the steps of the RAPID model. I also would've benefited from seeing more simulations, either of different situations or of different responses to the same situation, rather than viewing the same simulation repeatedly. Ultimately, I am glad I took the course and received the certification. I would recommend taking it if you have the time.

автор: Deleted A

27 мая 2020 г.

The course was very brief and very direct to the point. I think my only problem was that the teaching was done in a very dull manner–just showing PowerPoint slides and explaining what's on it.

That aside, I really appreciated that they would show a simulation every time a lecture would finish, so you understand how it can be applied or observed. Though the course is not directly related to my field, I feel that I've gained a new sense of appreciation for Psychological First Aid (PFA) because they were able to really emphasize the need for it during the lectures. I really hope more people can take this, because it'd really help improve your capacity to help other people especially in times of crisis.

автор: Abigail J S

28 окт. 2016 г.

I found the course informative, interesting and well presented, with two exceptions:

a. There was some use of profession-specific terminology/jargon, which is problematic when addressing a target audience from outside the same profession.

b. It is repeatedly stated in the course that no two interventions are done the same, and yet only one intervention simulation is used. I would have liked to see multiple simulations covering a range of possible interactions, to afford a more comprehensive understanding of survivor reactions and appropriate intervention responses.

All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed the course and found myself eager, at the end of each lesson, to get stuck into the next.