Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 14,860
Рецензии: 3,722

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

ED
22 мая 2020 г.

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

IT
12 окт. 2020 г.

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

Фильтр по:

3376–3400 из 3,694 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Deleted A

23 окт. 2020 г.

EXCELLENT SELF-IMPROVEMENT AND POTENTIALLY USEFUL COURSE OFFERING A FIRST LINE OF APPROACH FOR CRISIS VICTIMS.

(However the course offers little follow-through advice or Certification for future use)

автор: Teresa V A

3 мая 2020 г.

The formats of the material (videos and slides) are not the most user friendly and engaging - they could be updates. But the content is very useful, even for someone with no medical relation at all

автор: Pablo S S

3 янв. 2017 г.

A great course for anybody working outside the field of mental health, and interested in psychological first aid. Too basic for psychologist or mental health workers, but wonderfully summarised.

автор: Pei-Hsuan L

30 апр. 2020 г.

The instructor was excellent, but the video lectures and simulations would've been perfect if there were more pop up questions, just to engage the students a bit more on the do's and don'ts :)

автор: Patricia G

5 июля 2020 г.

The lectures are straight to the point.

I wish there are more examples or case studies of actual events for better understanding of how to make use of the guidelines in a real world scenario.

автор: Smruthy N

16 мар. 2018 г.

An interesting, easy to understand and hands-on approach to dealing with acute trauma. As a trauma counsellor, I am sure I will use the skills I learnt during the course while dealing with cl

автор: Kaylyn D

21 мая 2020 г.

I have learned how immediate psychological intervention may really count during times of disasters and pandemic. It has personally helped me deal with the stresses that this COVID pandemic.

автор: Amanda Y H F

13 апр. 2018 г.

Brilliantly paced and narrated. I was hoping to get an overview of other exisiting PFA models/frameworks in the field though. Nonetheless, contents were highly relevant and informative.

автор: Suparna S

25 июня 2020 г.

The course was concise and perfectly structured. would have been even better if there were more information on reciprocating with people who are unwilling to speak to or not compliant.

автор: CELINE C C Y

7 авг. 2020 г.

A very interesting course explaining the RAPID model of PFA, with simulations that help to visualize the points and notes. Not only benefits the self, also the others. Worth learning!

автор: Debra W

3 мая 2020 г.

I learned what I came for. There were a couple errors on the quizzes, and George's name is spelled wrong on the very last screen. If these details were corrected I'd give it 5 stars.

автор: CHARLIE S C H

9 апр. 2020 г.

Very concise preliminary introduction to PFA. Good video demonstration. Would like to suggest variation of questions in question bank to offset practice effect from multiple attempts.

автор: Maria A B P

14 нояб. 2020 г.

I am satisfied with the psychological first aid course, because it provides very relevant information to act when necessary. Also, the modules are short and the information is clear.

автор: Andrew J L

2 апр. 2018 г.

Expertly taught and these skills extend far beyond just Psychological First Aid, you can also implement this knowledge into every day life. Well worth the time learning the material.

автор: Gehazi R d S B

26 апр. 2020 г.

Concise but straight forward course to introductory PFA. It helped me differentiate PFA from Disaster & Emergency Psychology, as well as be informed about the important job of PFAs.

автор: S Y

30 июня 2017 г.

Good for understanding the basics of PFA in disaster response. The ongoing challenge is to educate those in Emergency Response in its practical evidence based grounding and utility.

автор: Jade O

27 апр. 2020 г.

I found the course to be informative and easy to follow along to. Videos were usually short and sweet with questions and interactions between them which kept me focused. Thank you!

автор: IMAM A

16 июля 2020 г.

Very good course, everything that is explained is useful and easy for ordinary people to understand. help to be more professional in becoming a PFA Volunteer. highly recommended!!

автор: carlo c

30 мар. 2020 г.

Ottimo corso, non avendo molta dimestichezza con la lingua inglese ho avuto qualche difficoltà con la traduzione.

mi piacerebbe che il corso avesse unatraduzione anche in italiano

автор: Umut B Y

13 апр. 2019 г.

It was a very nice course. I shows fundamentals quite clearly and uses examples also George looks quite compassionate and caring which I think this really means something to him

автор: Luís F B B S

27 апр. 2020 г.

Acredito que o curso seja extremamente útil, mas o fato das aulas expositivas serem dadas em slides fez com que algumas partes fossem um pouco monótonas, embora bem relevantes.

автор: Hashem A

3 апр. 2020 г.

The course is informative and comprehensive. The material may be a little dry; nonetheless, I recommend this course for anyone to expand their horizon for when disasters occur.

автор: Fiona H

5 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting and indepth course. I did find accessing the Forum discussions a tad puzzling and getting back to the course was not always easy but overall well presented.

автор: Jacob P

30 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the class and how it was easily broken down into 5 steps, RAPID. However, I would have liked some more examples/simulation videos of how to 'do it right.'

автор: Terra H

26 апр. 2020 г.

A good course to learn the basics of PFA.

I would have liked a response the answers to the triage practice in the forum. Otherwise, the course was engaging and interesting.