Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 14,396
Рецензии: 3,613

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

PG
9 февр. 2017 г.

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

GT
19 дек. 2019 г.

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 3,585 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Syifa K

16 апр. 2020 г.

I speak as someone who already have an education background in the field of psychology and I ensure those who have the same background as I do that although the course material is similar to what we have learned and practiced, this course really highlight the difference between being a counselor and being a first responder in the wake of a disaster.

автор: Karyn F M

9 июня 2020 г.

I am a mental health professional and volunteer with behavioral health corps. This course was a great refresher given our current climate - Pandemic and Protest/Riots. These skills will come in handy and I've recommended this course to non-mental health staff who also work with our young adults.

Thanks for this course offering.

Karyn

Baltimore, MD

автор: Lucirenia M

3 окт. 2020 г.

Desde la postura de educadora, el curso ha sido muy enriquecedor. Sobrepasó mis expectativas. El curso está muy bien estructurado y da la posibilidad de ponerse al día con técnicas de ayuda psicológicas de primeros auxilios sencillas y eficaces. Me encantaría tomar algún otro curso con el Dr. George Everly de nuevo y conocerlo en persona. Gracias.

автор: W. S N I

17 июля 2020 г.

Dr. Everly present the lectures and modules very pleasantly. This course will help me to cause a positive difference in society, I'm very sure of that. Thank you for the well-planned materials and overall course. I highly recommend this course, even though you're not doing a profession related to this, you might find it very relevant to your life.

автор: Anna G

8 апр. 2020 г.

It is a short, though very interesting class. I study psychology, but I didn't have a class on this subject. Therefore, I am very thankful for the opportunity to take a look at psychological first aid and how to help people in general after a crisis. I recommend this class to anyone who wants to help people in any kind of hardship in their lives.

автор: Melandri C

20 апр. 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Even though I am a post-graduate student in Psychology this was my first encounter with the term Psychological First Aid and I feel I have learned a great deal about it and think it is something that should be implemented more even at a psychological education level at universities and amongst medical personnel.

автор: HINA Z

29 дек. 2018 г.

It was an awesome course that provided many useful skills and knowledge. The prof. Dr.Georg Everly gives the whole lectures in an outstanding and simple way which was easy to understand.i would also like to prefer this course to others also this university Johns Hopkins Bloomberg school of public health, because it was a nice experience for me.

автор: Oxana T

22 дек. 2016 г.

There's a lot of theory for a beginner like myself, but it's presented nicely. I found written out lists and terminology very helpful. The RAPID methodology is very clear-cut, I'm sure it will be helpful 'in the field'. The vignettes are really self-explanatory, and help to put a visual to the theory. Overall a very well done course. Thank you!

автор: Matt S

28 мар. 2020 г.

Easy to understand step by step process with great example aid with what to do and what NOT to do. However, it felt like the person in the example videos was too much of an ideal survivor. It would have been nice to see an additional example play out with someone experiencing significant dysfunction and how a responder utilizing PFA would help.

автор: Saadman K

24 апр. 2020 г.

I haven't personally been related in post disaster management but since I love to talk to people and share their thoughts and just listen to them. I HAVE to agree that this course has helped me really well and I would obviously suggest people to take this course. The first test is a bit bookish but the rest are really well thought and planned.

автор: sneha p

13 июля 2017 г.

it is a great way to learn new things sitting back at home and at your own pace. This course has definitely taught me 2 important things. one is listening and other is positive reaction. I hope I go out and make some difference to people in disaster with the tactics this course has taught. I would suggest anybody to go ahead with this course!

автор: Tiffany J T

30 дек. 2017 г.

This is a short but inspiring course. It is not just handy for front-line workers, but some of the principles are also applicable to everyday communications and attending to mental health of those close friends whom I love. Also, the course has motivated me to pursue a career path or at least some volunteer experiences in a relevant field :)

автор: Melanie C

15 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course and know I have acquired information/skills that I can take into my profession - As well as for personal use due to the COVID-19 pandemic. While the simulations were such an integral part of the learning experience, I simply wish I had more scenarios (reading or by video) to relate the course material back to.

автор: Armando G J

12 мая 2020 г.

An excellent overview of psychological first aid. Dr. Everly does a great job in walking you through each of the steps with the help of a vignette. You also learn from a natural disaster in the past to later discuss how psychological first aid can be applied. An excellent resource that is worth your time, especially in these trying times.

автор: Muthu K M

29 янв. 2021 г.

As a mental health professional I have been bowled over by the simple effective RAPID method which can be used effectively by lay persons within the community to respond to surge due to disasters.

I recommend everyone to take this course, especially teachers, community leaders and anyone wanting to help build resilience in the community.

автор: Fatimatul A A

30 мая 2020 г.

Thank you Dr Everly for a very informative course. The content is clear and concise. The main points are highlighted in the slides. The role plays in the simulation videos are very helpful. I am also grateful for the practical recommendations for each of the RAPID components that can be applied immediately in the field. Thank you again.

автор: Michael G P

29 янв. 2021 г.

This is an excellent short introduction to psychological first aid by a leader in the field. It is based on a method developed at Johns Hopkins and is based in community public health. Given the increase in environmental disasters-- fires, floods, hurricanes etc. and the covid-19 pandemic, these skills are needed more than ever before.

автор: Maria C A R

2 июля 2020 г.

O curso, além de muito bonito, várias vezes me deixou de boca aberta e sem palavras sobre as diversas situações apresentadas. Não queria acabar o curso pelo simples fato de que o amei demais, e não queria que fosse tão pouco. Recomendo muito, o que aprendi aqui já consigo aplicar no dia a dia, não sendo necessariamente uma adversidade.

автор: YASMINA I M L

23 апр. 2020 г.

The course provides very useful, functional and practical tools to apply as active help to other people who need it in times of crisis. Its methodology through the R-A-P-I-D letters helps to understand the information in a more concrete way than usual in extensive manuals with which much information is lost. Excellent course.

Thank you!

автор: sarah c

24 июня 2020 г.

This course gave me invaluable insight into Psychological First Aid , it gave me a starting block into online education. I would like to thank all involved in this course not only for opening my mind to how essential Psychological First Aid is, but how engaging the course itself was and how it was superbly executed. Thank you so much.

автор: Susan B

29 янв. 2020 г.

This course was informative, clarifying, and concise. The videos were an excellent accompaniment to the material. Dr. Everly is clearly an expert in the field and presented the material in a clear and specific way with examples and real life experiences. His pace was excellent and I am very happy with what I learned in this course.

автор: Jorge R

8 дек. 2020 г.

I am taking a masters degree in Psicossocial rehabilitation and mental health and this complement was very important to my studies.

It is a very practical course. The way it is offered to the students is very clean and well structured.

I suggested the course not only to fellow students but, due to its nature, to my friends and familly.

автор: Alfonsus G

20 мая 2020 г.

Very good because I can find a way to interact with people who are in conditions that are not as usual. I feel this knowledge applies to all types of first aid treatment, starting from post-natural disasters to when someone experiences a problem. I came to understand a way to understand that person from the perspective of psychology.

автор: Abaddon S

31 мая 2018 г.

I found this course to be very helpful on my journey to being a psychologist but for now I guess I'm just an

amateur psychologist but I am grateful and honored to have been a part of this course and to learn from a wonderful teacher, the knowledge I've learned from him will be put to good use in the future, I rate this course 5 stars

автор: John P

27 дек. 2017 г.

This course not only talks about the technical aspects of helping others who are suffering from their loss, but also provides videos of good and bad examples in a real scene. Meanwhile, on a general point of view, it is also a good introduction to talking with others, especially with the ideas of reflective listening and paraphrasing